Home History of Kazakhstan Independent Kazakhstan Fund of nation Creative heritage of academician Manash Kozybayev

Creative heritage of academician Manash Kozybayev

11 October 2013
588
0

Undoubted merit of M. Kozybayev is an innovative approach to the problems of Contemporary Humanities: «The task of the academic humanities, in this case, consists of a larger education that goes beyond narrow national vision of history, breaking bipolar interpretation of the world, to be attached to the global treasury of historical knowledge. There is a necessity to give a broader perspective to research the reference publication, master advanced technology cliometric surveys, give impetus to more intense development in methodological innovation. «Together with the methodological problems he considered a priority in historical science, questions of ethno-genesis, formation of the Kazakh nation and state, the transformation of Kazakh society, etc. Formula scientific search for truth, in his opinion, should be open discussions «without labeling, in the multiplicity of points of view» (1).

In the creative heritage of academician Manash Kozybayev the period from 1990 to 2002 became the turning time of creative enthusiasm, characterized not only formulation of new problems, but also the formation of a new approach to understanding the entire historical past.

Among the complex issues emerging at this time were set and problems steppe civilization developed its features M. Kozybayev article «Steppe civilization and its lessons." During the 19th and 20th centuries in the literature discussed the question of ownership of nomadic peoples to civilization. The article of M. Kozybayev refuted views Eurocentrist nomads who are «slaves of the steppe», «Prisoner of the climate and vegetation of the annual cycle," invalid «connection to the world," which temporarily included in the field of historical events. The famous English scientist Arnold Toynbee argued that «despite occasional raids on settled civilization date include nomads in the field of historical events, the society is a society of nomads, who has no history»(2).

Disputing the findings of A. Toynbi academician M. Kozybaev proves that civilizations should include continental type civilization has become established from the Altai to the Danube in Dasht-i-Kipchak steppe, most often in literature as Turkic civilization. According to M. Kozybayev, absolutising concept of «step», the researchers are wrong. He defined the Dasht-i-Kipchak steppe features river, mountainous and continental civilization simultaneously.

Defining the natural conditions of «steppe», — M. Kozybaev said: «The natural conditions of the Great Steppe with its rivers (Yenisey Kerulen, Aumont, Irtysh, Edil, Zhaik and Don), mountains (Altai, Ulytau, Karatau, Mugodzhary, Alatau, etc.), with its diversity of vegetation, with abundant wildlife, it could provide an evolutionary development of ethnic groups and states (3).
In contrast to Eurocentrists claiming that the nomads are not able to create a stable social and political institutions, M. Kozybaev explores ancient and medieval state formations on the territory of Eurasia and the neighboring regions: Western Turkic, the Turkic, Karluk Kaganates States of Oguz, Karaganids, Kipchak Khanate Naiman, Kireev, Mongol ulus; then — Ak-Orda, Kok-Orda, Moghulistan, Nogai Horde, and the Kazakh Khanate. These public educations for centuries were in constant interaction nomadic, pastoral and sedentary agricultural and urban cultures, presenting a mixed type of civilization. Turkic peoples lived in Eurasia during the first millennium AD is closely; within cohabitation was forming Turkic Oguz, Kyrgyz and ethnic groups Kipchak. In this regard, M. Kozybaev said: «The unity and continuity in the history and culture of the Eurasian steppes, emerged in ancient times, have not disappeared, but only stained in new ethnic color with the onset of the era of the ancient Turkic» (4).

In the study of steppe civilization M. Kozybaev specify the time of its inception. He thought: «Since the advent of early civilizations to the present day less than six thousand years. Steppe horse-nomadic civilization, in our opinion, began its rapid run from the V century BC, is relatively young. Its core is, no doubt, the Kazakh ethnos»(5).

In modern Nomadology distinguished: early nomads — the Scythians, Sakas, Massagetae, Huns, Sarmatians, «classic» — Mongols, Turks, and later — the Kazakhs and others.
M.Kozybayev’s characteristics of «steppe civilization» include the following components: territory, economic, political, spiritual and cultural life.

The main historical territory «steppe civilization» was the Eurasian steppes, the space between East and West.

M. Kozybaev defines as a special type of «steppe civilization» that combines urban and nomadic civilization-level synthesis, which in the 4th millennium BC There have been important changes in the economic sphere — taming a horse. Source abroad ancient Turkic civilization was Usun State (5th century BC), which, as pointed out by M. Kozybaev were signs of creative evolutionary development (system of government, writing, art, animal style, regular army, etc.)

Special place in the «steppe civilization» had religious beliefs. In the spiritual realm there was clearance Tengrian religion, which had certain plasticity and later organically merged with Islam.
Revealing the content of the steppe civilization by introducing a new categorical historical science unit «steppe civilization», M. Kozybaev outlines its historical significance in the past, present and future. Thus, he points out that in the mentality of the Kazakh people have always been a strong element of tolerance problems inter-ethnical contradictions. He notes: «… since the Great Silk Road in Kazakhstan noticeable principle conscientious attitude, respect for the cultures and customs of other nations. Racism and ethnic superiority is unfamiliar for Kazakh mentality» (6).

Introducing new historical categories — civilization mentality, ethnicity, M. Kozybaev explores the question of where the Kazakh ethnic group in the world civilization. Kozybaev MK examined the history of Kazakhstan and the Kazakh people, in terms of its geopolitical position as a middle territory between Europe and Asia, which housed the Turkic peoples «in the vast steppes of the Great, in the heart of Central Asia, arose and went into oblivion state Huns, Turks, Turks Mongols, to create unique civilization, which is a kind of synthesis of the steppe and sedentary lifestyles, and whose heirs became modern Central Asian nation» (7).

In modern historiography enough multivariate treated ethnic history of the Kazakh people. Kozybaev MK was the author of a scientific theory, «what happened in the pre-Mongol period Kipchak basic, I would say Kazakh kernel with fairly deep cultural traditions, experience a great power. Taips such as Naiman, Kerei, Zhalair, Mangyt, Ongyty and other former title tribes, forming a multi-ethnic «melting pot» with a population of Dasht-i-Kipchak, for two centuries have created a matrix basis of the Kazakh ethnic group. «In contrast to the fairly widespread belief that; Mongol conquest was decisive in consolidating Turkic ethnic group, as a system image Kozybaev MK emphasized: «Phase addition Kazakh nation entered its final stage under the hegemony of Kipchak in the period pre-Mongol conquest, but he was interrupted by the invasion of Genghis Khan and the dismemberment of the empire Kazakhstan ulus»(8).

Innovative approaches were outlined by scientists M. Kozybayev to the history of the White Horde, evolved from the Ulugh Ulus (Golden Horde). The most important source for Mongol and post-Mongol period in the history of Kazakhstan is the «Tarikh-i-Rashidi," study which Kozybaev paid special attention. Disagreeing with the authors of «alternative» history Kozybaev MK emphasizes some ignorant individual representatives of this theory. He remarked: «Ak Orda country Kipchak, after less than a century after the Mongol rule, the state has ceased to be conquerors» (9)

In the creative legacy of M. Kozybayev, the analysis of historical source «Tarikh-i-Rishidi» takes special place; his work «Tarikh-i-Rashidi, «Mirza Muhammad Haidar Duglat» — an outstanding monument of history and culture (1997), «Mirza Muhammad Haydar Duglat about Kazakhs and Kazakh statehood» (1999) (co-authored with K. Pishchulin) raise issues of ethno-genesis Kazakh people, the creation and management of the territory of the Kazakh Khanate.

According to Kozybayev’s definition, viewing this source suggests that «the story of four related Turkic peoples — Kazakhs, Kyrgyz, Uzbeks and Uighurs» has common roots. According to him, each of these peoples may consider Mirza Muhammad Duglat domestic historian: «He left a legacy of descendants grade source of historical information on the political, cultural, social and economic life of several Turkic peoples in the 200-year period of their development within a large region, which is occupied by the state Mogolistan…»

Outlining the merits of the author of «Tarikh-i-Rashidi," this source researchers T.Sultanov, K. Pishchulin (10) and others, Kozybaev analysis supplemented by the following provisions: internal factors determining the value of education of the Kazakh Khanate, synchrony of the process in Eurasia, decay superethnos «Kipchak» at the turn of 14th -15th centuries, a short period of formation of the Kazakh Khanate «less than a century after the Mongol rule»(11). Creating statehood coincided with the approval of the ethnonym «Kazakh». The modern term «Kazakhstan» was laid in the study «Tarikh-i-Rashidi," claimed M. Kozybaev. In historical analysis he pointed out the high level of cultural, historical, textual research this source, which glorified the author, determined that this source belongs to the whole East and the whole of humanity.

Scientific Search of academician M. Kozybayev combined with active citizenship, appeal to the most acute problems of the past and the present, the desire to preserve the national identity of the Kazakh language and culture. As a patriot he is concerned about the future of their country. Summarizing research steppe civilization M. Kozybaev notes «Kazakh ethnicity as the unifying principle of the Peoples of Kazakhstan — one of the successors of historical and cultural heritage of the steppe civilization responsible for the solidity of the Peoples of Kazakhstan, for peace and security in the Eurasian expanses, for a progressive dynamic development of the Republic of Kazakhstan, for the implementation of long-termstrategy-2030, as a result of which it would be on a par with developed nations and peoples of the world»(12).



T. Kanayev,
(NKSU named after M. Kozybayev)

Literature:

1. M. Kozybayev, Problems of methodology, historiography and source history of Kazakhstan (Selected works), Almaty, Gylym, 2006, p.13. 

2. A. Toyinbi, Study of history, 1991, p. 186. 

3. M. Kozybayev, Selected works Steppe civilization and its lessons, Almaty: Gylym, 2006, p. 41.

4. Given works, p. 42.

5. Given works, p. 43.

6. Given works, p. 45. 

7. M. Kozybayev, Selected works, Almaty: Gylym, 2006, p. 15.

8. M. Kozybayev, Selected works, Almaty: Gylym, 2006, p. 16.

9. M. Kozybayev, Selected works, Almaty: Gylym, 2006, p. 68.

10. T. Sultanov, Some remarks on the early Kazakh statehood// Izvestia Academy of Science Kazakh SSR. Series of common science, 1917, p. 54-55. 

11. K. Pishulina, South-East Kazakhstan in the middle of 14th and beginning of 16th century, Alma-Ata, 1977, p. 254-258.

12. M. Kozybayev, Selected works, p. 60. Kazakhstan on the turn of century: reflection and searches. In two books. The first book, Almaty: Gylym, 2000, p. 70-88. 

13. Given works, p. 46.

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Quiz

What historical movie about the Kazakh-Dzungarian wars did you like best?

Главная История Казахстана Независимый Казахстан Капитал нации Творческое наследие академика Манаша Козыбаева

Творческое наследие академика Манаша Козыбаева

11 Октября 2013
213
0

Несомненной заслугой М.К. Козыбаева является инновационный подход к задачам  Современного гуманитарного знания: «Задача академического гуманитарного знания, в данном случае, состоит в воспитании более объёмного, выходящего за рамки узконационального видения истории, в ломке биполярного толкования мира, в приобщении к глобальной сокровищнице исторического знания. Необходимо дать более широкую перспективу источниковедческим исследованиям,  освоить передовые технологии в клиометрических изысканиях, дать импульс более интенсивным  разработкам  в  методологических  инновациях».  Вместе  с  методологическими проблемами он считал приоритетными в исторической науке,  вопросы  этногенеза,  формирования  казахской  нации  и  государственности,  трансформации казахстанского общества и др. Формулой научного поиска истины, по его мнению, должны быть открытые дискуссии «без навешивания ярлыков, в множественности точек зрения».1

В творческом наследии академика Манаша  Козыбаева время 1990-2002 гг. стало поворотным периодом творческого подъема, характеризующимся не только постановкой новых проблем, но и формированием нового подхода в осмыслении всего исторического прошлого.

Среди сложных вопросов, разрабатываемых в это время были поставлены и разработаны проблемы степной цивилизации ее особенностей М. Козыбаевым в статье «Степная цивилизация и ее уроки». На протяжении XIX и ХХ веков в литературе обсуждается вопрос о принадлежности кочевых народов к цивилизации. В статье М. Козыбаева опровергнуты взгляды европоцентристов о кочевниках, являющихся «рабами степи», «узниками климатического и вегетационного годового цикла», утратившими «связь с миром», которые временно включаются в поле исторических событий. Известный английский ученый А. Тойнби утверждал, что «несмотря на нерегулярные набеги на оседлые цивилизации, временно включавшие кочевников в поле исторических событий, общество кочевников является обществом, у которого нет истории».2

Оспаривая выводы А. Тойнби академик М. Козыбаев доказывает, что к цивилизациям континентального типа следует отнести цивилизацию, утвердившуюся от Алтая до Дуная в дашт-и-кыпчакской степи, чаще всего в литературе обозначаемую как тюркская цивилизация. По мнению М. Козыбаева, абсолютизируя понятие «степь», исследователи ошибаются. Он определял дешт-и-кыпчакскую степь признаками речной, нагорной и континентальной цивилизации одновременно.

Характеризуя природные условия «степи», - М. Козыбаев отмечал: «Природные условия Великой степи с ее реками (Енисей, Керулен, Омон, Иртыш, Едиль, Жаик, Дон), горами (Алтай, Улытау, Каратау, Мугоджары, Алатау и др.), с ее разнообразием растительного покрова, с богатейшим животным миром, вполне могли обеспечить эволюционное развитие этносов и государств.3

В противовес европоцентристам, утверждающим, что кочевники не способны создать устойчивые социальные и политические институты, М. Козыбаев исследует древние и средневековые государственные образования на территории Евразии и соседних регионов: Западно-Тюркский, Тюргешский, Карлукский каганаты, государства огузов, караханидов,  кыпчаков, ханства найманов, Киреев, монгольские улусы;  затем – Ак-Орда, Кок-Орда, Могулистан, Ногайская Орда, Казахское ханство.  Перечисленные государственные образования в течение столетий находились в постоянном взаимодействии  кочевой, скотоводческой и оседло-земледельческой и городской культур, представляя тип смешанной цивилизации. Тюркские народы Евразии жили в течение первого тысячелетия нашей эры достаточно тесно; в рамках совместного проживания шло формирование тюркского, огузского, кыргызского и кыпчакского этносов. В связи с этим М. Козыбаев отмечал: «Единство и преемственность в истории и культуре евразийских степей, возникшие в глубокой древности, не исчезли, а лишь окрасились в новые этнические цвета с наступлением древнетюркской эпохи».4

При изучении степной цивилизации М.К. Козыбаев уточняет время ее зарождения. Он считал: «Со времени появления ранних цивилизаций до наших дней прошло менее шести тысяч лет. Степная конно-кочевая цивилизация, на наш взгляд, начала свой ускоренный бег с V века до н.э., является сравнительно молодой. Ее ядром является, вне сомнения, казахский этнос».5

В современной номадологии выделяют: ранних кочевников – скифов, саков, массагетов, гуннов, сарматов, «классических» - монголов, тюрков и поздних – казахов и др.

Характеристика М.К. Козыбаева «степной цивилизации» включала следующие составляющие: территорию, хозяйственную, политическую, духовную, культурную жизнь.

Основной исторической территорией «степной цивилизации» были евразийские степи, пространство между Востоком и Западом.

М.К. Козыбаев определяет как особый тип «степную цивилизацию», сочетающую городскую и кочевую цивилизацию  на уровне синтеза, в которой в IV тысячелетии до н.э. произошли важные изменения в хозяйственной сфере – приручение коня. Исходным рубежом древней тюркской цивилизации стало Усунское государство (V в. до н.э.), в котором, как указывает М.К. Козыбаев,  были признаки эволюционного творческого развития (система государственного правления, письменность, искусство звериного стиля, регулярная армия и т.п.)

Особое место в «степной цивилизации» имели религиозные верования. В духовной сфере произошло оформление тенгрианской религии, имевшей определенную пластичность и позднее органически слившуюся с исламом.

Раскрывая содержание степной цивилизации, введя в историческую науку новую категориальную единицу «степная цивилизация», М. Козыбаев очерчивает ее историческую значимость в прошлом, настоящем и будущем. Так, он указывает, что в менталитете казахского народа всегда был сильным элемент толерантного отношения к проблемам межэтничеких противоречий. Он замечает: «…со времен Великого Шелкового пути, в казахах заметен принцип добросовестного отношения, уважения к культурам и обычаям иных народов. Для казахского менталитета чужды чувства расизма и национального превосходства».6

Вводя новые исторические категории – цивилизация, менталитет, этнос, М. Козыбаев исследует вопрос о месте казахского этноса в мировой цивилизации. Козыбаев М.К. рассматривал историю Казахстана и казахского народа, исходя из его геополитического положения, как срединной территории между Европой и Азией, на которой размещались тюркские народы: «на просторах Великой степи, в самом сердце Центральной Азии, возникали и уходили в небытие государства гуннов, тюрков, тюрко-монголов, создавалась неповторимая цивилизация, являющаяся своеобразным синтезом степного и оседлого образа жизни, наследниками которого и стали современные центральноазиатские нации».7

В современной исторической науке достаточно многовариантно трактуется этническая история казахского народа. Козыбаев М.К. был автором научной теории, «что в домонгольский период сложилось основное кипчакское, я бы сказал казахское, ядро с довольно глубокими культурными традициями, опытом великодержавия. Такие тайпы, как найманы, кереи, жалаиры, мангыты, онгыты и
другие бывшие титульные племена, образовав полиэтнический «плавильный котел» с населением Дешт-и-Кыпчака, в течение двух столетий создали матричную основу казахского этноса». В отличие от достаточно распространенного мнения, что; монгольское завоевание стало решающим в консолидации тюркского этноса, как системно образующего, Козыбаев М.К. подчеркивал: «Этап сложения казахского этноса вступил в завершающую стадию под гегемонией кыпчаков в период
домонгольского завоевания, однако он был прерван нашествием Чингис-хана и расчленением Казахстана по улусам империи».8 

Инновационные концептуальные подходы были намечены ученым М.К. Козыбаевым к истории Белой Орды, выделившейся из состава Улуг-Улуса (Золотая Орда). Важнейшим источником по монгольскому и послемонгольскому периоду в истории Казахстана является «Тарих-и-Рашиди», изучению которого Козыбаев уделял особенное внимание. Не соглашаясь с авторами «альтернативной» истории, Козыбаев М.К. подчеркивает некоторую неосведомленность отдельных представителей данной теории. Он замечал: «Ак-орда, страна кыпчаков, спустя менее одного столетия после монгольского владычества, перестала быть государством завоевателей».9

В творческом наследии Козыбаева М.К. анализ исторического источника «Тарих-и-Ришиди» занимает особое место; его работы ««Тарих-и-Рашиди», Мирзы Мухамад Хайдар Дуглата» - выдающийся памятник истории и культуры (1997), «МухаммадХайдар Мирза Дуглат о казахах и казахской государственности» (1999) (в соавторстве с К. Пищулиной) поднимают вбпросы этногенеза казахского народа, создание территории и управление казахским ханством.

По определению Козыбаева, страницы данного источника свидетельствуют, что «история четырех родственных тюркских народов - казахов, кыргызов, уйгуров и узбеков» имеет общие корни. По его мнению, каждый из указанных народов может считать Мирзу Мухаммеда Дуглата отечественным историком: «Он оставил в наследство потомкам первоклассной источник исторических сведений по политической, культурной, социально-экономической жизни нескольких тюркских народов за 200-летней период развития их на территории обширного региона, который занимало государство Моголистана...».

Отметив заслуги автора «Тарих-и-Рашиди», исследователей данного источника Султанова Т.И., Пищулиной К.А.10 и других, Козыбаев дополнил анализ следующими положениями: определяющее значение внутренних факторов образования Казахского ханства, синхронность данного процесса на просторах   евразии, распад суперэтноса «кыпчак» на рубеже XIV-XV веков, краткий период становления Казахского ханства «менее одного столетия после монгольского владычества».11 Создание государственности совпало с утверждением этнонимом «казах». Современный термин «Казахстан» был заложен в исследовании «Тарих-и-Рашиди», утверждал Козыбаев М.К. В историческом анализе Козыбаев М.К. отметил высокий уровень культурно-исторических, текстологических изысканий данного источника, который прославил автора, определив, что данный источник принадлежит всему Востоку, всему человечеству.

Научный поиск академика Козыбаева М.К. сочетался с активной гражданский позицией, обращением к наиболее острым проблемам прошлого и настоящего, стремлением сохранить национальную самобытность казахского языка, культуры. Как патриота его волнует будущее своей страны. Подводя итог исследованию степной цивилизации, М. Козыбаев отмечает «Казахский этнос как объединяющее начало народов Казахстана – один из преемников историко-культурного наследия степной цивилизации, в ответе за монолитность народов Казахстана, за мир и безопасность на евразийских просторах, за поступательное динамичное развитие Республики Казахстан, за претворение в жизнь долгосрочной стратегии Программы-2030, в результате которой он станет в один ряд с развитыми государствами и народами мира».12

Канаева Т.М.

(СКГУ им. М. Козыбаева)

Литература:

1.  Козыбаев  М.К.  Проблемы  методологии,  историографии  и  источниковедения  историиКазахстана. (Избранные труды). - Алматы: Гылым, 2006, с. 13.

2.  Тойнби А. Дж. Постижение истории. - М., 1991, с. 186.

3.  Козыбаев М.К. Избранные труды. - Алматы: Гылым, 2006, с. 41 – Степная цивилизация и ее уроки.

4.  Указ. соч., С. 42.

5.  Указ. соч., С. 43.

6.  Указ. соч., С. 45.

7.  Козыбаев М.К. Избранные труды. - Алматы: Гылым, 2006, с. 15.

8.  Там же, с. 16.

9.  «...принижая роль кыпчаков в истории казахов (всего-то 10%), К. Данияров забывает, чтоказахский язык относится к кыпчакской группе тюркских языков» - его же - «Орхоно-Енисейская письменность и некоторые методологические аспекты изучения истории тюркских
народов». - Там же, с. 68.

10.  Султанов Т.И. Некоторые замечания о начале казахской государственности //Известия АНКазССР. Серия общ.,Наук, 1917, 1, с. 54-55, Пищулина К.А. Юго-Восточный Казахстан всередине XIV- начале XVI века. - Алма-Ата, 1977, с. 254-258.

11.  Козыбаев М.К. Избранные труды, с. 60; его же: Казахстан на рубеже веков: размышления ипоиски. В двух книгах. Книга первая. - Алматы:, Гылым, 2000, с. 70, 88.

12.  Указ. соч., с. 46.

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь