«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Fair of eternity

509
0

The International Museum Day, which is celebrated on May 18 all over the world, is becoming more popular in Kazakhstan. It looks like we found our own format to celebrate this holiday. The Night at the Museum, the most popular world event, dedicated to this day, when the cultural center works during its professional holiday and night. Central State Museum also calls his event «Night at the Museum», but now it is clear that this is our own format which includes not only twenty-four-hour access to the halls but also many songs, dances, fairs and selling of sweets. In one word, it is a holiday.

It is necessary to say that during this action from five to ten p.m. in the evening on May 17 the museum was full. Why it was such a stir? It was just because only once a year you can stroll through the exhibition with delicious bun in hand and to see with your own eyes how to make clay pots and how folk craftsmen carve wooden panels. Right here artists even if they are not famous draw portraits for everyone. It is possible to touch interesting things take photographs with them. And in the hall next to the museum exhibit, you can encounter real chiromantist… In short, the visitor finds himself like on a crowded area instead of aloof cool halls. In addition, the day of the event is a good time to pull out something unique from the store. At this time the visitors were showed a fragment of an Egyptian mummy. And, of course, like in any other holiday, the Museum Day attracts different non-standard people. Thus, Sergey PASHEVICH, the chairman of club of reconstruction, gave to hold a gun to everyone who wished and readily talked about military uniform.

The holiday on the square of the Kasteyev Museum of Arts was conducted slightly more academically. There was a fair of artisans, musical performances and extensive exposure in its halls.

And certainly very few knew that this day the museums, situated in the buildings of «Gylym Ordasy» («Ғылым ордасы»), with a special hospitality greeted their visitors. The fact is that four museums under one roof along with the building itself experienced repair and only a few months ago they were introduced in an updated form. The most fascinating objects for children including skeletons of ancient animals in the Museum of Nature and layout of the excavation at the Museum of Archaeology are exhibited there.

— This is so interesting, — Piruza TLEUBEDINA, the curator of the Museum of Nature, told, — many visitors said: we remember when our parents brought us here and now we bring our children and grandchildren.

By the way, that day especially for kids «Ancient animals of Kazakhstan» exhibition of childish drawings was opened there. The exhibition occupied the whole hall. Local staff is sure that it is necessary to use all opportunities to promote museums. Then the children will not be surprised, learning that once our territory was occupied by the dinosaurs. Moreover they will come here more than once a year.

Kseniya YEVDOKIMENKO, evdokimenko@time.kz

Photo: Vladimir Zaikin, Almaty

«The Time» socio-political newspaper of Kazakhstan

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to Qazaqstan tarihy portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to mail@e-history.kz or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Бас редакторға сұрақ +7 707 686 75 81
Қазақша Русский English

Главная Историческое образование Наши партнеры Музеи Ярмарка вечности

Ярмарка вечности

07 Октября 2013
44
0

Международный день музеев, который во всем мире отмечают 18 мая, становится все более популярным в Казахстане. Похоже, мы нашли и наш собственный формат проведения этого праздника. Самая популярная мировая акция, приуроченная к этому дню, — «Ночь в музее», когда очаг культуры работает в свой профессиональный праздник и ночью. Центральный государственный музей тоже называет свою акцию «Ночь в музее», но теперь уже ясно, что это именно наш формат: не столько круглосуточный доступ в залы, сколько песни, пляски, ярмарки и продажа сладостей. Одним словом — праздник.

Стоит сказать, что во время этой акции с пяти до десяти вечера 17 мая в музее был аншлаг. Почему такой ажиотаж? Да потому, что только раз в году можно прогуляться по экспозиции с вкусной булочкой в руках, собственными глазами увидеть, как изготавливают глиняные горшки и вырезают деревянные панно в ряду народных умельцев. Тут же художники, пусть не именитые, рисуют портреты всех желающих. Интересные предметы можно потрогать и сфотографироваться с ними. А в зале рядом с музейной экспозицией можно встретить настоящего хироманта… Одним словом, посетитель оказывается не в отрешенно прохладных залах, а словно находится на многолюдной площади. Кроме того, день акции — это хорошее время, чтобы с помпой вытащить из запасников что-то уникальное. На этот раз посетителям показали фрагмент египетской мумии. Ну и, конечно, как и любой другой праздник, День музеев привлекает разный нестандартный народ. Так, Сергей ПАШЕВИЧ, председатель клуба реконструкции, давал всем желающим подержать настоящее ружье и с готовностью рассказывал о военной форме.

Чуть более академично проходил праздник на площадке Музея искусств им. Кастеева. Здесь царила ярмарка ремесленников, проходили музыкальные выступления, демонстрировались обширные экспозиции в его залах.

И уж совсем мало кто знал о том, что в этот день с особым радушием встречали посетителей в музеях, расположенных в здании «Ғылым ордасы». Дело в том, что четыре музея под одной крышей переживали ремонт вместе со зданием и лишь несколько месяцев назад их представили в обновленном виде. Здесь самые завораживающие объекты для ребятни — скелеты древних животных в Музее природы и макет раскопок в Музее археологии.

Местные сотрудники уверены, что надо использовать все возможности для популяризации музеев. Тогда дети не будут удивляться, узнавая, что и на нашей территории когда-то жили динозавры. Да и заглядывать сюда будут чаще, чем один раз в году.

Ксения ЕВДОКИМЕНКО, evdokimenko@time.kz

Фото Владимира Заикина, Алматы

Общественно-политическая газета Казахстана «Время»

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь