Home History of Kazakhstan Independent Kazakhstan New capital – New country The steppe pearl

The steppe pearl

01 October 2013
145
0

From the first days of its high status as the capital Astana is at the epicenter of all socio-political,  socio-economic and spiritual and cultural events.

Our generation has a unique opportunity to be witnessing the birth of the new capital of the young independent state. Before our eyes, a provincial town has become one of the most modern and fastest growing capitals of the world.

It has been almost 20 years since that memorable event, when by the initiative of President Nursultan Nazarbayev at the meeting of the Supreme Soviet of the 13th convocation, was decided to move the capital from Almaty in Kazakhstan then Tzelinograd. While many have taken the initiative of the Head of State as being too ambitious goal, an impossible task for a young, only fledgling country. Now we have seen once again in a wise and far-sighted policy of the president of our country.

World history remembers not one case of transfer of the capital from one city to another. For each State was a special milestone in his chronicle, which defines a new stage of development of the country. Often, this step was a legitimate necessity imposed by time, the most correct answer to the new challenges. After all, the definition of new capital is a powerful impetus to socio-economic and political development.

Deep and hidden meaning lies in the fact that in the most dramatic moments in history when acute problems of our national integrity, from the era and Toktamys Edyge in ancient times to Tauke Abylaja and in the recent past, the main interest is transferred to the Northern Territory.

In the early 20th century, the first Kazakh liberals - the leaders of the party "Alash" also made ​​efforts to ensure that the political center was moved to the region, initially was of great strategic importance.

Truly, yesterday strategic decision of the President embodied today in the young, but strong and forward-looking capital with unique architecture. The city, which is the hallmark of our country - the center of the boldest projects implementation. To develop a master plan of Astana was specially invited by a famous Japanese architect Kisho Kurokawa - author of such ambitious projects as the Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam and the international airport in Kuala Lumpur. Kazakhstan's capital was built in record time.

From the first days of its high status as the capital Astana is at the epicenter of all socio-political, socio-economic and spiritual and cultural events.

It is the place where reforms being born, important decisions have been adopted on further innovative development of the country. Astana annually performs an arena for the discussion of current issues and religious leaders of the world takes traditional religions from all points of the planet. In 1999, the new capital of Kazakhstan was awarded the UNESCO "City of Peace", in 2012 she became the cultural capital of CIS and Turkic world. Proud that in 2017 Astana will become a platform for the international exhibition EXPO-2017. This event on a global scale, comparable in importance with the World Economic Forum, and a tourist attraction - with the most ambitious sporting competitions in the world. EXPO- 2017stanet first exhibition held in the CIS countries. It will take about 100 countries around the world, and our capital will be able to visit more than 5 million people.

All this represents the authority of the young capital, the image of our country on the world stage. Astana - the pride of the whole nation, the triumph of independent Kazakhstan. Her new heights are still ahead. Our heroic history and traditions of life-affirming creative affairs should find a worthy continuation of the new capital - Astana.

Karibzhanova Rose, CEO of RSE "Gylym Ordasy"

Republican weekly political newspaper "Liter"


Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Независимый Казахстан Новая столица - новая страна Степная жемчужина

Степная жемчужина

01 Октября 2013
147
0

На долю нашего поколения выпала уникальная возможность – быть свидетелями рождения новой столицы молодого независимого государства. На наших глазах провинциальный город превратился в одну из самых современных и активно развивающихся столиц мира. 

Прошло почти 20 лет с того памятного события, когда по инициативе президента РК Нурсултана Назарбаева на заседании Верховного совета 13-го созыва было принято решение о переносе столицы Казахстана из Алматы в тогдашний Целиноград. В то время многие принимали эту инициативу Главы государства как слишком амбициозную цель, непосильную задачу для молодой, только встающей на ноги страны. Сейчас мы еще раз убедились в мудрой и дальновидной политике президента нашей страны.

Мировая история помнит не один случай переноса столицы из одного города в другой. Для каждого государства это было особой вехой в его летописи, определяющей новый этап развития страны. Зачастую этот шаг был закономерной необходимостью, вызванной временем, наиболее верным ответом на новые вызовы. Ведь определение новой столицы служит мощным импульсом социально-экономическому и политическому развитию.

Глубокий и сокровенный смысл лежит в том, что в наиболее драматические моменты истории, когда остро стоял вопрос о нашей национальной целостности, от эпохи Токтамыса и Едыге в древности до времен Тауке и Абылая в недавнем прошлом, главная ставка переносилась именно в северные края.

В начале XX века первые казахские либералы – лидеры партии «Алаш» – также прилагали усилия к тому, чтобы политический центр был перенесен в этот регион, изначально имевший огромное стратегическое значение.

Поистине вчерашнее стратегическое решение президента воплотилось сегодня в молодой, но уже крепкой и устремленной в будущее столице с неповторимой архитектурой. Город, который является визитной карточкой нашей страны – центр воплощения самых смелых проектов. Для разработки генерального плана Астаны специально был приглашен известный японский архитектор Кисё Курокава – автор таких грандиозных проектов, как музей Ван Гога в Амстердаме и международный аэропорт в Куала-Лумпуре. Столицу Казахстана возвели в рекордно короткие сроки.

С первых дней обретения высокого статуса столицы Астана находится в эпицентре всех общественно-политических, социально-экономических и духовно-культурных событий.

Именно здесь рождаются реформы, принимаются значимые решения по дальнейшему инновационному развитию страны. Астана ежегодно выступает ареной для обсуждения актуальных религиозных вопросов и принимает лидеров мировых традиционных религий со всех точек планеты. В 1999 году новой столице Казахстана была присуждена премия ЮНЕСКО «Город мира», в 2012 году она стала культурной столицей СНГ и тюркского мира. Гордимся, что в 2017 году Астана станет площадкой для проведения международной выставки EXPO-2017. Это событие глобального масштаба, по значимости сравнимое со всемирными экономическими форумами, а по туристической привлекательности – с самыми масштабными спортивными соревнованиями мира. EXPO-2017станет первой выставкой, проведенной в странах СНГ. В ней смогут принять участие около 100 стран мира, а нашу столицу смогут посетить более 5 миллионов человек.

Все это свидетельствует об авторитете молодой столицы, следовательно, об имидже нашего государства на мировой арене. Астана – гордость всего народа, триумф независимого Казахстана. Ее новые вершины еще впереди. Наша героическая история и традиции жизнеутверждающих созидательных дел должны обрести достойное продолжение в новой столице – Астане.

Роза КАРИБЖАНОВА, гендиректор РГП «Ғылым ордасы»

Еженедельная республиканская общественно-политическая газета «Литер»


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь