Home History of Kazakhstan Kazakhstan in the Russian Empire Socio-economic relationships in Kazakhstan in second half of XIX century History of formation of Kustanay district

History of formation of Kustanay district

In the conditions of the modern state the question of education and settling of the Kustanay district is quite often brought up. But up to today we have separate information as, under what circumstances Kazakhs of edge were settled.

Now it is very important to learn dynamics of development of the Kustanay district which territory occupied northern part of modern Kazakhstan. Comprehensive study of history of settling of the district is necessary and is significant as after accession of Kazakhstan to Russia its history was considered through a prism of the Russian capitalism. Therefore today research of history of development of the Kustanay district of Turgay area at a boundary of the XIX-XX centuries is actual.

Formation of Turgay area started in the 60th years of the XIX century, but final addition of area started on October 21, 1868 (according to some data 1869) when area of the Orenburg Kyrgyz divided into two areas - Turgay and Ural. Borders of this area stretched from the Orenburg province in the north to areas Syr-Darya in the south, from Akmolinsk in the east to the Ural area in the West. It should be noted that exact definition of territorial borders of area isn't present and till today that complicates studying of space of area. According to F.Lobysevich and the territory of Turgaysky area was defined approximately in 420000 square versts. L.Ballyuzek considers that the territory of area didn't exceed 400000 square versts.

The structure of Turgay area included all average and east parts of the former area of the Orenburg Kyrgyz. At division of the steppe of the Orenburg Kyrgyz into two areas Turgaysky and Ural, control centers of these areas one of which was in the city of Torgay (The Orenburg strengthening) were defined also.

According to A.I.Dobromyslova's work "Turgay area", the earth of Turgay area were divided into four districts which number included also the Nikolaev (Kustanay) district. In turn each of districts consisted of volosts and auls. The Kustanay district consisted of 8 volosts (Amankaragay, Arakaragay, Dambar, Dzhitygarin, Mendykarin, Saroy, Suunduk, Chubar) and 51 auls.

It should be noted that owing to various economic and political circumstances the number of volosts changed. The increase in number of volosts was generally observed. With 1875 on 1894гг. there is an increase in volosts. Subsequently, in 1898 the Kustanay district already consisted of ten volosts - namely Mendykarinsk, Kinyaral, Ubagan, Karabalyk, Ara-karagay, Amankaragay, Dambar, Bektyubin, Dzhitygarin, Kumak.

At the beginning of 1894 districts were divided into even bigger number of volosts, including Kustanay. It consisted of 14 volosts (volosts existing till 1894 and 4 more neogenic - Dzhilkuar, Saroy, Suunduk, Chubar) and 88 auls.

Initially the population of the Kustanay district consisted of aboriginals of the steppe, and lived in the territory of eight volosts, namely - Amankaragay, Arakaragay, Dambar, Dzhitygarin, Mendykarin, Saroy, Suunduk, Chubar. Proceeding from materials "Turgay area" in 1880 there was a formation of the settlement of Kustanai that led to a flow of immigrants from various districts of the European Russia, in particular on the territory of the Kustanay district. With implementation of resettlement policy the number, national structure of the population of the district changed. Such considerable change of an ethnic situation in all area, in particular increase of the Russian-Ukrainian population caused very numerous and diverse changes in economic occupations of local population, social the economic relations that promoted complication of system of the public relations. It was an important condition for development of the Russian-Kazakh relations, establishment of mutual understanding of neighborliness and friendship of two people.

Lands and climatic conditions of the Kustanay district differed favorable climatic conditions for land economy that had a certain value for resettlement here Russian and the Ukrainian population from provinces of Russia. All this involved changes in population structure. In the Kustanay district the bulk of the Russian-Ukrainian population - 206926 people that made 45,6% from all Russian-Ukrainian population concentrated. In total number русско - the Ukrainian population within the district in seventeen years (1898-1915) increased by 6 times. Representatives lived more than twenty nationalities in districts of Turgaysky area at a turn of two centuries. The Kazakhs making absolute majority of the population, lived in all districts of area, including and Kustanay. However the specific weight of Kazakhs as a part of the population of the district (area) wasn't identical. If in Irgizsky and Turgaysky districts of the Kazakh population there were 95% of all population, in the Kustanay district it was made by 77,3%. Today the special attention is deserved by a question of population placement. This subject is studied absolutely insufficiently as on district results data on the number of the non-russian population in "Reviews of Turgay area" for different years and in works of pre-revolutionary Russian researchers strongly disperse that in turn complicates studying of this important question.


1 . Lobysevich F. Turgay area and its organization//Military collection. T.XXVIII. 1871 .

2 . Dobrosmyslov A.I. Turgay area. Historical sketch. T.2. - Tver, 1902.

3 . Kusainov K. Turgay: at a turn of two centuries. - Alma-Ata, 1994.

Nurusheva Gulmira Keldybayevna

Kazakhstan, Kostanay state university by A.Baytursynov name


To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Казахстан в составе Российской Империи Социально-экономические отношения в Казахстане во второй половине XIX в. История образования Кустанайского уезда

История образования Кустанайского уезда

26 Сентября 2014
795
0

В условиях современного государства довольно часто поднимается вопрос об образовании и заселении Кустанайского уезда. Но вплоть до сегодняшнего дня мы имеем разрозненную информацию как, при каких обстоятельствах были расселены казахи края.

В настоящее время очень важно познать динамику освоения Кустанайско­го уезда, территория которого занимала северную часть современного Казах­стана. Всестороннее изучение истории заселения уезда необходимо и значимо, так как после присоединения Казахстана к России его история рассматривалась сквозь призму российского капитализма. Поэтому сегодня исследование исто­рии освоения Кустанайского уезда Тургайской области на рубеже XIX-XX вв. является актуальным.

Формирование Тургайской области происходило в 60-е годы XIX столе­тия, но окончательное сложение области произошло 21 октября 1868 года (по некоторым сведениям 1869), когда область Оренбургских киргизов разделили на две области - Тургайскую и Уральскую. Границы этой области простирались от Оренбургской губернии на севере к районам Сыр - Дарьи на юге, от Акмо­линска на востоке до Уральской области на западе. Необходимо отметить, что точного определения территориальных границ области нет и по сегодняшний день, что затрудняет изучение пространства области. По мнению Ф.Лобысевича и территория Тургайской области определялась примерно в 420000 квадратных верст. Л.Баллюзек же считает, что территория области не превышала 400000 квадратных верст.

В состав Тургайской области вошли вся средняя и восточная части бывшей области Оренбургских киргизов. При разделении степи Оренбургских киргизов на две области Тургайскую и Уральскую, были определены и центры управле­ния этими областями, одним из которых находился в городе Торгае (Оренбург­ское укрепление).

Согласно работе А.И. Добромыслова «Тургайская область», земли Тургай­ской области были поделены на четыре уезда, в число которых входил и Нико­лаевский (Кустанайский) уезд. В свою очередь каждый из уездов состоял из во­лостей и аулов. Кустанайский же уезд состоял из 8 волостей (Аманкарагайской, Аракарагайской, Дамбарской, Джитыгаринской, Мендыкаринской, Саройской, Суундукской, Чубарской) и 51 аула.

Необходимо отметить, что вследствие различных экономических и поли­тических обстоятельств количество волостей изменялось. В основном наблю­далось увеличение числа волостей. С 1875 по 1894 гг. происходит увеличение волостей. Впоследствии, в 1898 году Кустанайский уезд уже состоял из десяти волостей - а именно Мендыкаринской, Кинь-аральской, Убаганской, Карабалыкской, Ара-карагайской, Аманкарагайской, Дамбарской, Бектюбинской, Джитыгаринской, Кумакской.

В начале 1894 г. уезды были поделены на еще большее количество волос­тей, в том числе и Кустанайский. Он состоял из 14 волостей (существовавшие до 1894 г. волости и еще 4 новообразованные - Джилкуарская, Саройская, Суундукская, Чубарская) и 88 аулов [2].

Изначально население Кустанайского уезда состояло из коренных жителей степи, и проживало на территории восьми волостей, а именно - Аманкарагай­ской, Аракарагайской, Дамбарской, Джитыгаринской, Мендыкаринской, Саройской, Суундукской, Чубарской. Исходя из материалов «Тургайской облас­ти» в 1880 г. произошло образование поселения Кустанай, что привело к потоку переселенцев из различных местностей Европейской России, в частности на территорию Кустанайского уезда. С осуществлением переселенческой полити­ки изменялась численность, национальный состав населения уезда. Такое зна­чительное изменение этнической ситуации во всей области, в частности возрас­тание русско-украинского населения повлекло за собой весьма многочислен­ные и многообразные изменения в хозяйственных занятиях местного населе­ния, социально-экономических отношениях, что способствовало усложнению системы общественных отношений. Это явилось важным условием для разви­тия русско-казахских отношений, установлению взаимопонимания добросо­седства и дружбы двух народов.

Земли, да и климатические условия Кустанайского уезда отличались бла­гоприятными климатическими условиями для земельного хозяйства, что имело определенное значение для переселения сюда русского и украинского населе­ния из губерний России. Все это влекло за собой изменения в структуре населе­ния. В Кустанайском уезде сосредотачивалась основная масса русско-украин­ского населения - 206926 человек, что составляло 45,6% от всего русско-украинского населения. Всего же численность русско - украинского населения в пределах уезда за семнадцать лет (1898-1915 гг.) увеличилось в 6 раз. В уез­дах Тургайской области на рубеже двух столетий проживали представители бо­лее двадцати народностей. Казахи, составляющие абсолютное большинство на­селения, проживали во всех уездах области, включая и Кустанайский. Однако удельный вес казахов в составе населения уезда (области) был неодинаков. Ес­ли в Иргизском и Тургайском уездах казахского населения было 95% всего на­селения, то в Кустанайском уезде его составляло 77,3%.  На сегодняшний день особого внимания заслуживает вопрос о размещении населения. Данная тема изучена совершенно недостаточно, так как по уездным итогам данные о чис­ленности нерусского населения в «Обзорах Тургайской области» за разные го­ды и в работах дореволюционных русских исследователей сильно расходятся, что в свою очередь затрудняет изучение этого важного вопроса.

Литература

1.  Лобысевич Ф.. Тургайская область и ее устройство// Военный сборник. Т.XXVIII. 1871.

2.  Добросмыслов А.И. Тургайская область. Исторический очерк. Т.2. - Тверь, 1902.

3.  Кусаинов К. Тургай: на рубеже двух столетий. - Алма-Ата, 1994.


Нурушева Гульмира Келдыбаевна

Казахстан, Костанайский государственный университет им. А.Байтурсынова, кафедра История Казахстана


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь