Home History of Kazakhstan Independent Kazakhstan Fund of nation Kazakhstan’s education system

Kazakhstan’s education system

26 September 2013
2115
0

The education system in Kazakhstan was in very difficult situation and had to adapt to new conditions, due to the socio-economic and socio-political crisis in the second half of the 1980s-early 1990s.

Every year decreased state subsidies in education: for example, from 6% in 1990, falling to 3.5% in 2000.
In order to form the legal basis of the educational system of independent Kazakhstan has adopted laws «On Education» in 1992, «On Higher Education» in 1993. In subsequent years, 18 concepts have been developed for each education sector.

In 1998, a number of centers of education: Republican Scientific and Practical Centre «Daryn» for gifted children; Republican Scientific Experimental Center of Informatization of education and others. In 1999, the Government approved the rules for awarding a medal «Altyn Belgi» for secondary school graduates who have shown excellent results in their studies.

In the 2000s, great changes have taken place in secondary education. Since 2003, students began to pass the unified national testing, which was both GCSE and examination for admission to higher education.

In the 2000s, formed a national system of education quality assessment, discussed the optimal integration of the national education system in the world educational space, introduced in the educational process new information and credit technology, conducted public debate on the transition to 12-year secondary education.
Achievement in secondary education was the discovery in February 2009 in Astana, the First President of Intellectual school of Physics and Mathematics, chemical and biological areas, the graduates of which are designed to compensate for the deficiency later in highly skilled engineering and scientific personnel.
Graduate School of the years of independence has come a long way and contradictory, where they met many turns, repeatedly changed leadership of the Ministry of Education, there were positive and negative aspects.

The structure of higher education in Kazakhstan has significantly changed. If until 1991 in Kazakhstan was only two universities (the University and KazSU), later was decided to open private universities, an increasing number of universities, academies and institutes. In the 1990s, a series of renaming transformations of pedagogical, technical and other institutions in universities and academies were held. As a result, in 1997, the higher education system of Kazakhstan worked 83 NGOs and 57 public higher education institutions, including 27 universities, 9 training academies and 2 autonomous universities: Kazakh State National University named after Al-Farabi International Kazakh-Turkish University named Khoja Ahmed Yasawi.

In the 2000s saw an increase in the number of higher education institutions. Preparation of highly skilled scientific and pedagogical staff in 1990–2000-ies conducted postgraduate (PhD) and doctoral studies. In order to improve the effectiveness of the national system of postgraduate education is transformed into the program corresponding to the Bologna agreement, where the third level the preparation PhD.

Great importance to the training and development of educational links with leading foreign universities had a State program «Bolashak», established November 11, 1993 at the initiative of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan. In 1994, the first Kazakh students were sent to study in universities in United States, Britain, Germany and France.

In 2004, 785 students had the opportunity to study in the 13 countries of the world, since 2005 the number of fellows-Bolashak increased to 3000, students were given the opportunity to study in 630 leading universities in 32 countries.
Science — one of the basic pillars of independence.
Since gaining independence, the country began to form new approaches to the development of science, which corresponded to the tasks of Kazakhstan as a sovereign state.

The questions concerning the formation an independent science and technology policy and management of science were laid in the foundation of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On Science and State Science and Technology Policy of the Republic of Kazakhstan», adopted in January 1992.
To improve the quality of protected theses for the degree by the Presidential Decree of Kazakhstan dated May 17, 1992 was established by the Higher Attestation Commission (HAC).

In 2001, the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan «On Science» was adopted. Since 2001, the number of researcher has increased. In 2002, Kazakhstan had more than 350 scientific, engineering and design organizations, including 5 national research centers. Personnel Potential Science of Kazakhstan were: 2,4 thousand doctors and 10 thousand candidates, including 800 doctors and 2.5 thousand PhDs working in research institutes.

In October 2003, the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan (NAS) was reorganized into the republican public association. Under the Constitution, the NAS is a republican public association of the most advanced scientists of Kazakhstan — full members (academicians) and corresponding members of the Academy, which became equal founders and active members of National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The institutional structure of science in Kazakhstan is constantly improving. An important event in the history of science was the creation of a public institution «Institute of History of the State» with the Committee of Science, Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan (Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated May 5, 2008). The Institute was founded on the initiative of the Head of State for the purpose of comprehensive study of the history of independent Kazakhstan, as well as developing conceptual proposals for objective study of the modern history of the country in the context of the long history of Kazakhstan, on the basis of time requirements and strategic objectives defined by the President and the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan.


References:

B. Aygan, H. Abzhanov, S. Seliverstov, Modern History of Kazakhstan: textbook for student of non-historical disciplines (Baccalaureate). Edited by B. Ayagan, Almaty: Rarity, 2010, p.265-281.

Material provided by the Institute of History of State CS MES RK

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register
Quiz

What historical movie about the Kazakh-Dzungarian wars did you like best?

Главная История Казахстана Независимый Казахстан Капитал нации Образование Казахстана

Образование Казахстана

26 Сентября 2013
782
0

Образование. В связи с системным социально-экономическим и социально-политическим кризисом второй половины 1980-х - начала 1990-х годов система образования в Казахстане оказалась в очень сложной ситуации и должна была приспосабливаться к новым условиям.

С каждым годом уменьшались дотации государства в сфере образования: например, с 6% в 1990 году они сократились до 3,5% в 2000 году.

С целью формирования правовой основы системы образования независимого Казахстана были приняты законы «Об образовании» в 1992 году, «О высшем образовании» в 1993 году. В последующие годы были разработаны 18 концепций для каждой сферы образования.

В 1998 году был создан ряд центров образования: Республиканский научно-практический центр «Дарын» по работе с одаренными детьми; Республиканский научно-экспериментальный центр информатизации системы образования и другие. В 1999 году Правительство утвердило правила о присуждении медали «Алтын белгі» для выпускников общеобразовательных школ, показавших отличные результаты в учебе.

В 2000-х годах большие изменения произошли в системе среднего образования. С 2003 года ученики стали проходить единое национальное тестирование, которое явилось одновременно и выпускным экзаменом в школе, и экзаменом для поступления в вуз.

В 2000-х годах формировалась национальная система оценки качества образования, обсуждался вопрос об оптимальной интеграции отечественного образования в мировое образовательное пространство, внедрялись в учебный процесс новые информационные и кредитные технологии, велась дискуссия в обществе о переходе на 12-летнее среднее образование.

Достижением в сфере среднего образования явилось открытие в феврале 2009 года в Астане Интеллектуальной школы Первого Президента физико-математического и химико-биологического направлений, выпускники которой призваны впоследствии восполнить недостаток в высококвалифицированных инженерных и научных кадрах.

Высшая школа за годы независимости прошла большой и противоречивый путь, где встречались многочисленные повороты, многократно менялось руководство Министерства образования, наблюдались позитивные и негативные моменты.

Существенно изменилась структура вузовского образования Казахстана. Если до 1991 года в Казахстане было всего два университета (КазГУ и КарГУ), то позднее было разрешено открывать частные вузы, возросло число университетов, академий и институтов. В 1990-х годах прошла череда переименований, преобразований педагогических, технических и иных институтов в университеты и академии. В результате в 1997 году в системе высшего образования Казахстана работало 83 негосударственных и 57 госу­дарственных высших учебных заведений, в том числе 27 университетов, 9 учебных академий, 2 автономных университета: Казахский государственный национальный университет имени Аль-Фараби, Международный казахско- турецкий университет имени Ходжи Ахмеда Ясави.

В 2000-х годах наблюдался рост числа высших учебных заведений.

Подготовка высококвалифицированных научных и научно-педагогических кадров в 1990-2000-х годах проводилась в аспирантуре (кандидат наук) и докторантуре. С целью повышения результативности системы национального послевузовского образования она трансформируется в программу, соответствующую Болонскому соглашению, где на третьем уровне ведется подготовка докторов философии.

Огромное значение для подготовки кадров и развития образовательных связей с ведущими зарубежными университетами имела Государственная программа «Болашак», учрежденная 11 ноября 1993 года по инициативе Президента Республики Казахстан. В 1994 году первые казахстанские студенты были отправлены на обучение в высшие учебные заведения США, Великобритании, Германии и Франции.

Если в 2004 году 785 студентов получили возможность обучаться в 13 странах мира, то с 2005 года количество стипендиатов-болашаковцев увеличилось до 3000, студенты получили возможность обучаться в 630 передо­вых университетах 32 стран мира.

Наука - одна из базовых опор независимости.

С обретением независимости в республике началось формирование новых подходов в развитии науки, которые соответствовали задачам становления Казахстана как суверенного государства.

Вопросы формирования самостоятельной научно-технической политики и системы управления наукой страны были заложены в основу Закона Республики Казахстан «О науке и государственной научно-технической политике Республики Казахстан», принятого в январе 1992 года.

Для повышения качества защищаемых диссертаций на соискание ученых степеней Указом Президента Республики Казахстан от 17 мая 1992 года была учреждена Высшая аттестационная комиссия (ВАК).

В 2001 году был принят Закон Республики Казахстан «О науке». С 2001 года наблюдалось увеличение числа специалистов-исследователей. В 2002 году в Казахстане было более 350 научных, проектных и конструкторских организаций, в том числе 5 национальных научных центров. Кадровый потенциал науки Казахстана составляли: 2,4 тыс. докторов наук и 10 тыс. кандидатов наук, в том числе 800 докторов наук и 2,5 тыс. кандидатов наук работали в научно-исследовательских институтах.

В октябре 2003 года Национальная академия наук Республики Казахстан (НАН) была реорганизована в республиканское общественное объединение. Согласно Уставу, НАН является республиканским общественным объединением наиболее передовой части ученых Казахстана - действительных членов (академиков) и членов-корреспондентов Академии, которые стали равноправными учредителями и действительными членами НАН Республики Казахстан.

Институциональная структура науки Казахстана постоянно совершенствовалась. Важным событием в области исторической науки стало создание государственного учреждения «Институт истории государства» при Комитете науки Министерства образования и науки Республики Казахстан (постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан от 5 мая 2008 года). Институт создан по инициативе Главы государства с целью комплексного исследования истории независимого Казахстана, а также выработки концептуальных предложений по объективному изучению современной истории страны в контексте многовековой истории Казахстана, исходя из требований времени и стратегических задач, определенных Президентом и Правительством Республики Казахстан.

Источник: Аяган Б.Г., Абжанов Х. М., Селиверстов С.В., Бекенова М.С. Современная история Казахстана: учебник для студентов неисторических специальностей (бакалавриата) высших учебных заведений. Под общей редакцией Б.Г. Аягана. – Алматы: Раритет, 2010. – 432 с. 265-281 с.

Материал предоставлен Институтом истории государства КН МОН РК

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь