Home History of Kazakhstan Independent Kazakhstan Building of the nation Cultural heritage

Cultural heritage

25 September 2013
1079
0

One of the main achievements of the period of independence is the revival and further development of the Kazakh culture, as well as cultures and traditions of ethnic groups living in Kazakhstan. 1990–2000s was undoubtedly a new stage in the history of the Kazakh culture.

With the development of independent Kazakhstan became possible revival of the cultural heritage. December 24, 1996, the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan № 56-I «On culture» which regulate social relations in the creation, regeneration, conservation, development, use and distribution of the Kazakh national culture, the culture of other peoples of Kazakhstan.

Sustained economic growth in Kazakhstan has allowed optimally carry out reforms in the socio-cultural sphere. State Program was created to support culture, desigend for 1998–2000.

Year 2000 in Kazakhstan was declared as the Year of Culture. In strengthening the national identity and understanding of modern processes played significant role initiation individual years major events and themes. Thus, the year 1997 was declared the Year of the memory of victims of repression, in 1998 — the Year of national harmony and history, in 1999 — the Year of the succession of generations, in 2000 — the Year of Culture, 2001 -Year of Independence, 2002 -Year of Health, 2003–2005 — Years of the lifting the village.

January 13, 2004 the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev signed a decree on the state program «Cultural Heritage», designed for 2004 — 2006 years. The program produced tangible results in the revival and development of the cultural heritage of the people. Since its adoption was revived 51 cultural and historical monument; on the territory of Kazakhstan were held 39 seasonal archaeological research on the excavated sites, settlements and settlements; 15 expeditions were organized in China, Turkey, Russia, Mongolia, Japan, Egypt, Uzbekistan, Armenia, the United States and Western Europe.

One of the main factors of the stable development is interfaith dialog. April 1, 2010 in Kazakhstan there are more than 40 confessions and denominations, and the total number of religious associations is 4 453. The republic has 3 333 places of worship, including 2 369 mosques, 265 Orthodox churches, 88 Catholic churches and 6 synagogues.

The heads of major world religions have been visited Kazakhstan.

The Head of State was an initiative of the forum of world and traditional religions in the capital of Kazakhstan — Astana. In 2003, during a visit to the Vatican head of Kazakhstan discussed this issue with John Paul II. As conceived by the President of Kazakhstan, the dialogue between the leaders of world and traditional religions had to open wide prospects for mutual cooperation and contribute to overcoming such negative manifestations such as violence, fanaticism, extremism and terrorism. President’s initiative has been successfully implemented in 2003, 2006 and 2009 held in Kazakhstan three Congress of leaders of world and traditional religions. Congress supported the idea of such influential politicians of the world, Kofi Annan, George Bush, Margaret Thatcher, Jiang Zemin, Nelson Mandela, Giscard d’Estaing, Mikhail Gorbachev and others.

Dialogue of religions became conceptual idea of 1st Congress of the Leaders of World and Traditional Religions. After the forum a declaration in which spiritual leaders announced joint action to promote peace and progress for humanity and ensure the stability of societies as the basis for a harmonious world in the future was adopted.

In 2006 in Astana was held 2nd Congress of the Leaders of World and Traditional Religions, chaired by President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev. The congress was held in the new, especially built for the forum — the Palace of Peace and Accord — under the overall theme «Religion, society and international security» building.

In 2009, 3rd Congress of the Leaders of World and Traditional Religions reform was held. 77 delegates from 35 countries attended the congress.

In May 30–31, 2012, the 4th Congress of the Leaders of World and Traditional Religions was held. The main theme of the 4th Congress was «Peace and harmony as the choice of mankind». 85 delegates from 40 countries attended this congress.

References:

B. Aygan, H. Abzhanov, S. Seliverstov, M. Bekenov, Modern History of Kazakhstan: textbook for students of non-historical disciplines (Baccalaureate) institutions of higher education. Edited by B. Ayagan, Almaty, 2010, p. 286-309.

Material provided by the Institute of History of State CS MES of Republic of Kazakhstan

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Независимый Казахстан Строительство нации Культурное наследие

Культурное наследие

25 Сентября 2013
861
0

Одним из главных достижений периода независимости является возрождение и дальнейшее развитие казахской культуры, а также культур и традиций этносов, населяющих Казахстан. 1990-2000-е годы стали, бесспорно, новым этапом в истории казахской культуры.

В условиях развития независимого Казахстана стало возможным возрождение, развитие культурного наследия. 24 декабря 1996 г. был принят Закон Республики Казахстан № 56-I «О культуре»,который регулировал общественные отношения в сфере создания, возрождения, сохранения, развития, использования и распространения казахской национальной культуры, культуры других народов Казахстана.

Поступательный рост экономики в Казахстане позволил оптимально проводить реформы в социально-культурной сфере. Была создана Государственная программа поддержки культуры, рассчитанная на 1998-2000 годы.

2000 год в Казахстане был объявлен Годом культуры. В укреплении национального самосознания и в осмыслении современных процессов значительную роль сыграло посвящение отдельных лет важнейшим событиям и темам. Так, 1997 год был объявлен Годом памяти жертв репрессий, 1998 год - Годом национального согласия и истории, 1999 год - Годом преемственности поколений, 2000 год - Годом культуры, 2001 год - Годом независимости, 2002 год - Годом здоровья, 2003-2005 годы- Годами подъема села.

13 января 2004 года Президент Республики Казахстан Н.А. Назарбаев подписал Указ о государственной программе «Культурное наследие», рассчитанной на 2004 - 2006 годы. Реализация программы дала ощутимые результаты в деле возрождения и развития культурного достояния народа. С момента ее принятия был возрожден 51 культурно-исторический памятник; на территории Казахстана были проведены 39 сезонных археологических исследований на древних стоянках, поселениях и городищах; были организованы 15 экспедиций в Китай, Турцию, Россию, Монголию, Японию, Египет, Узбекистан, Армению, США и Западную Европу.

Одним из основных факторов стабильного развития является межконфессиональный диалог.По состоянию на 1 апреля 2010 года в Казахстане действуют свыше 40 конфессий и деноминаций, а общее число религиозных объединений составляет 4453. В республике функционируют 3333 культовых сооружения, из них 2369 мечетей, 265 православных храмов, 88 католических костелов, 6 синагог.

Казахстан посещали руководители крупнейших мировых конфессий.

Главой государства была выдвинута инициатива проведения форума мировых и традиционных религий в столице Республики Казахстан - г. Астане. В 2003 году во время визита в Ватикан Глава Казахстана обсудил этот вопрос с Иоанном Павлом II. По замыслу Президента Казахстана, диалог между лидерами мировых и традиционных религий должен был открыть широкие перспективы для взаимного сотрудничества и способствовать преодолению таких негативных проявлений, как насилие, фанатизм, экстремизм и терроризм. Инициатива Главы государства была успешно реализована: в 2003, 2006 и 2009 годах в Казахстане состоялись три съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий. Идею съезда поддержали такие влиятельные политики мира, как Кофи Аннан, Джордж Буш, Маргарэт Тэтчер, Цзянь Цзэминь, Нельсон Мандела, Жискар д’Эстен, Михаил Горбачев и другие.

Диалог религий стал концептуальной идеей I съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий. По итогам форума была принята Декларация, в которой духовные лидеры заявили о совместных действиях по обеспечению мира и прогресса для человечества и обеспечению стабильности в обществах как основы гармоничного мира в будущем.

В 2006 году в Астане состоялся II съезд лидеров мировых и традиционных религий под председательством Президента Республики Казахстан Н.А. Назарбаева. Съезд проходил в новом, специально построенном к проведению форума здании - Дворце мира и согласия - под общей тематикой «Религия, общество и международная безопасность».

В 2009 году состоялся III съезд лидеров мировых и традиционных ре­лигий. В работе съезда приняли участие 77 делегаций из 35 стран мира.

30-31 мая 2012 годасостоялся IV Съезд лидеров мировых и традиционных религий. Главной тематикой IV Съезда стала «Мир и согласие как выбор человечества». В форуме приняло участие 85 делегаций из 40 стран мира.

Источник: Аяган Б.Г., Абжанов Х. М., Селиверстов С.В., Бекенова М.С. Современная история Казахстана: учебник для студентов неисторических специальностей (бакалавриата) высших учебных заведений. Под общей редакцией Б.Г. Аягана. – Алматы: Раритет, 2010. – 432 с. 286-309 с.

Материал предоставлен Институтом истории государства КН МОН РК

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь