Home History of Kazakhstan Kazakhstan in the Soviet Union Kazakhstan during the formation of the totalitarian system Mass outcome of people as a result of collectivization and hunger in Kazakhstan

Mass outcome of people as a result of collectivization and hunger in Kazakhstan

23 September 2013
372
0

Around one million of Kazakhs, escaping from Bolshevik collectivization and the following hunger, came outside their Motherland and fought to cross the boundaries.

Mass outcome movement of Kazakh people in many regions of the Republic was one of the forms of mass protest and Sharua’s opposition against collectivization as well as rescue from hunger. Outcome not only to other regions but also abroad, including China, Iran and Afghanistan, started with the beginning of collectivization and confiscation. Approximately 400 thousand farms, i.e. not less than 75% existing be the end of 1920-s nomad and seminomad farms, migrated from Kazakhstan. According to the internal document of United State Political Administration «About the migration of Kazakh farms to China», worked out on the basis of materials as of January 1, 1930, outlined that «directives concerning migration of people to China, before confiscation of farms of wealthy Kazakhs and in connection with confiscation, were made by Kazakh nationalists, considering this measure as one of the methods of stock-raising farms protection from bankruptcy, which is delivered to the steppe by Soviet policy. For the whole 1929 129 wealthy, 128 peasant and 165 poor farms migrated to the territory of China. In total there were 416 farms. 739 people with wealthy farms, 474 — with peasant, with poor — 132 and in total 1845 people went. During the year 250 farms with 17577 heads of cattle or 26,4% in regard to the total number of those who tried migrate were stopped by Boundary Guards».

Armed rebellions of peasants and Sharua also accompanied with outcomes. The significant part of rebellious auls of Balkhash, Chokpar, Ili, Yenbekshikazakh, Bien-Aksuy, Sarkand, Jarkent and Baribay districts of Alma-Aty circle appeared on the territory of China

Special report of Alshansky, Deputy Plenipotentiary Representative of United State Political Administration in Kazakhstan, of December 22, 1930 informed about external and internal migrations of Kazakh people from border districts of Alma-Aty and Semipalatinsk circles to China.

Thus, approximately one million of Kazakhs, escaping from Bolshevik collectivization and the following hunger, came outside their Motherland and fought to cross the boundaries. Only a half of them return to their native land.

LIST OF USED LITERATURE:

  1. Special State Archive of the National Security Committee of the Republic of Kazakhstan Archive. № 12. (Ф. 2. Оп. 1. Арх. № 12. Л. 14–19.)
  2. Archive of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan. (Ф. 141. Оп. 1. Д. 5057. Л. 1–2.)

Zh. U. Kadyrgalina,

First Deputy Director of the Institute of History of State,
Doctor of Historical Sciences (the Republic of Kazakhstan)

Material was provided by the Institute of History of State of the CS of the MES of the RK

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Казахстан в составе Советского Союза Казахстан в период становления тоталитарной системы Массовые откочевки населения как последствие коллективизации и голода в Казахстане

Массовые откочевки населения как последствие коллективизации и голода в Казахстане

23 Сентября 2013
108
0

Широкое откочевочное движение казахского населения во многих регионах республики было одной из форм массового протеста и сопротивления шаруа коллективизации и спасения от голода. С началом коллективизации и конфискации начались откочевки не только в другие районы, но и за рубеж (Китай, Иран, Афганистан). Из Казахстана откочевало около 400 тыс. хозяйств, т.е. не менее 75% имевшихся к концу 20-х годов кочевых и полукочевых хозяйств. В докладной записке ОГПУ «О перекочевках казахских хозяйств в Китай», составленной по материалам на 1 января 1930 года, отмечается, что «установки о перекочевке населения в Китай, как до проведения конфискации байских хозяйств, так и в связи с конфискацией, исходили от казахских националистов, рассматривавших эту меру как один из методов ограждения скотоводческих хозяйств от разорения, которое, по их мнению, несет в степь политика Советской власти. За весь1929 год в пределы Китая укочевало байских хозяйств – 123, середняцких – 128, бедняцких – 165. Всего – 416. Душ с байскими хозяйствами – 739, середняками – 474, бедняками – 132, всего – 1845. Задержано Погранохраной за год всего 250 хозяйств с 17577 головами скота или 26,4 % по отношению к общему числу пытавшихся укочевать».

Вооруженные восстания крестьян и шаруа также сопровождались откочевками. На территории Китая оказалась значительная часть мятежных аулов Балхашского, Чокпарского, Илийского, Енбекшиказахского, Биен-Аксуйского, Саркандского, Джаркентского, Барибаевского районов Алма-Атинского округа.

В спецсводке заместителя Полномочного Представителя ОГПУ в Казахстане Альшанского от 22 декабря 1930 г. сообщалось о внешних и внутренних укочевках казахского населения в Китай из приграничных районов Алма-Атинского и Семипалатинского округов.

Таким образом, около миллиона казахов, спасаясь от большевистской коллективизации и последовавшего с ней голода, уходило, прорывая границу с боями,за пределы родины. Из них на родину вернулась назад только половина.

СПИСОК ИСПОЛЬЗОВАННЫХ ИСТОЧНИКОВ:

1. Специальный государственный архив Комитета национальной безопасности Республики Казахстан. Ф. 2. Оп. 1. Арх. №12. Л. 14-19.

2. Архив Президента Республики Казахстан. Ф. 141. Оп. 1. Д. 5057. Л. 1-2.


Ж.У. Кыдыралина,

первый заместитель директора Института истории государства,

доктор исторических наук (Республика Казахстан)


Материал предоставлен Институтом истории государства КН МОН РК.


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь