Home History of Kazakhstan Kazakhstan in the Soviet Union Kazakhstan during the World War the 2nd (1941-1945) M. Kozybayev - the researcher of the history of Great Patriotic War

M. Kozybayev - the researcher of the history of Great Patriotic War

18 September 2013
871
0

According to the historian V. Kliuchevsky, after scientist remain only books. M. Kozybayev’s merits in historical science are considerable. List of publications was 773 titles, including monographs summarizing courses, essays on the history of Kazakhstan, created at different times. The work of historian quite complicated, only time checks the quality of published books, papers and evaluates the creations. In this sense, each of the works of M. Kozybaev bears the sign of the times.

The special place in his heritage belongs to the work about the contribution of Kazakhstan to the victory over fascism. Among other Kozybayev’s research work there is a work that related to period of the formation of M. Kozybaev as a master and prominent scientist. This work was carried by today’s old name «Communist Party of Kazakhstan during the Great Patriotic War (1941–1945)». It was dedicated to the 20th anniversary of the Soviet victory over Nazi Germany. M. Kozybae’s first steps were associated with the study of the Great Patriotic War. In 1962 he defended his doctoral dissertation, «The experience of the Kazakh Communist Party leadership to industry and transport during the Great Patriotic War», in 1969 doctoral dissertation.
The scientific community and readers recognized M. Kozybayev as a researcher in already published doctoral dissertation «The Communist Party of Kazakhstan during the Great Patriotic War». In this dissertation was presented an analysis of twenty and seventy funds storage central, national, regional, party and state archives.
In addition, as author noticed, in the course of work on the topic were viewed sets of journals, as well as sets the central, national, provincial, municipal and circulation newspapers war years. Source base doctoral of M. Kozybaev surpassed many publications and scientific works of the time.
Currently preparing for the 60th anniversary of Victory, it should be noted that we cannot ignore the work of M. Kozybaev about Great Patriotic War, including «Kazakhstan — arsenal Front» (1970), «Renaissance frontline and the liberated areas of the USSR in the Great Patriotic War, 1941–1945 (New York, 1986), «The Soviet rear in the first period of the Great Patriotic War» (Wiley, 1988), etc.
Noticing his contribution to the development of this subject, we express our solidarity with the opinion of M. Kozybayev against abundant denigration of everything that was happened in the past. This note refers to the civilian government positions, as well as from scientific point of view.
The author of one of the first studies on the contribution of Kazakhstan in Victory, responding to allegations of lack of integrity, said: «Yes, something previously written differently. First, this was our view of the world, we were brought up differently, we came out of the «Soviet overcoat» and many do not understand the way that it should be, and therefore we were wrong. Second, we did not know much on many topics under the totalitarian regime was the most basic prohibition. Thirdly, our history for us was written by others. Today we are free and independent and nothing should prevent us independently monitor its history. «In this interview was described not only an opinion, but also scientific outlook of the researcher M. Kozybaev.
In these studies involved credible documentary evidence of the formation of military units in Kazakhstan for the front, presented reasoned, well-documented facts about the formation of bright and mobilizing the front infantry and cavalry divisions, brigades, construction and other departments.
Many pages of the M. Kozybayev’s work dedicated to the participation of Kazakhstan soldiers in the Great Patriotic War near Moscow, Leningrad, on the Baltic, at Stalingrad and the fights for the liberation of Ukraine, Belarus and Latvia.
On the basis of documentary evidence, M. Kozybaev told about the participation of Kazakhstan people in partisan detachments on the temporarily occupied by the enemy territories, as well as in European countries like Poland, Czechoslovakia, Belgium and France.
Thanks to the work M. Kozybaev became well-known: battle way of 316th (8th Guards named after Panfilov), 238th (30th Guards), 312th infantry divisions participating in the battles of Moscow; 29th (72th Guards), 38th (73th Guards) Stalingrad, Kursk and on the formation of the Dnieper; 310th and 314th in the battle for Leningrad.
M.Kozybaev participated in preparing 2-volume edition «Heroes of the Soviet Union are Kazakhstan people»(«Герои Советского Союза — казахстанцы») Unfortunately the book’s structure does not allow us to take into account the proportion of each in the drafting of collective labor, but the memory of the heroes deserve respect. This work has a paramount importance for the study of biographies of heroes of the Soviet Union, including our area: Alexander Matveev, Grigory Mikheev, Vasily Pogorelov, Nikolay Podorojniy, Timofey Pozolotin, etc.
Among the many problems of the specified subjects, they raised issues of development of Kazakhstan’s economy during the Great Patriotic War. According to M. Kozybaev, construction of Kuznetsk and Aktobe ferroalloy plants was a major victory for the military economy, ensuring the creation of a new base in the East metallurgy.
Interestingly enough was presented M. Kozybayev’s options of placement of evacuated enterprises. Thus, some of them were placed in Almaty repair plant, which was under construction. Aktobe Ferroalloy Plant received additional equipment of Zaporozhe Ferroalloys. M.Kozybaev noticed that others joined into existing factories and plants of republic. So, equipment of Kharkov Tobacco Factory was allocated at the Alma -Ata factory. Kharkov garment factory merged with the Alma-Ata clothing factory. There was a third way, when part of rebase enterprises from the front line remained with incomplete equipment. After these enterprises were united and created a new one.
As a result of huge efforts, noticed M. Kozybaev, country received Kounrad molybdenum, Balkhash copper and Karsaknaysky copper smelting plant started to work.
M. Kozybaev planned a new approach in assessment of the development level of agriculture in Kazakhstan in 1941–1945. He noted that the preservation of the old methods of management and planning of agriculture in wartime conditions gave rise to contradictions, which showed no account of the real situation. Thus, the decision to expand the acreage State Defense Committee in 1942 was an attempt to provide the population with food that had objective grounds just before the end of 1942. The new 1943 required other ways to resolve.
As a true researcher M. Kozybaev brought new approaches to the already accepted view in the front. For example, he noted that traditionally in the historical literature original starting to raise funds for the Soviet Army refers to the autumn of 1942 (initiative of Tambov farmers). M. Kozybaev observed: «In fact, it began with the first days of the war and had acquired a national character in the days of the battle for the capital».
Quite interesting work on the history of the revival of the forces is collaboration of Academician M. Kozybaev and Professor R.Karataeva on «National military forces in the Republics of Central Asia and Kazakhstan (1941–1945). It reveals the history and the problematic issues of national units in the Armed forces of the USSR, activities of the command on organization of combat training of units on patriotic and internationalist education personnel. This work was continued in the collective work «Historical experience of defending the motherland», covering the period 18th -20th centuries, which shows the combat history of the Volga units, formed on the territory of Kazakhstan during the Great Patriotic War.
Study of the problem «Great Patriotic War and Kazakhstan» by M.Kozybayev from one point of view represents about its versatility and from another point emphasizes personal contribution to the development of such an important topic.
The Republic of Kazakhstan was a big rear. It fully shared the hardships of wartime, adopted during the war not only equipment evacuated factories, enterprises, scientific and artistic associations, academic institutions of higher education, but also people who helped settle and continue to work under the rear.
M. Kozybayev’s contribution as researcher, citizen and patriot is constant emphasize on above mentioned problem of Great Patriotic War, specific study of military period and desire to preserve the memory of a harsh time in the memory of posterity, to cultivate a sense of Kazakhstan patriotism.

1. M. Kozybaev Historical Science of Kazakhstan: 40-80-ies. The twentieth century. Alma-Ata: Ѕazaј University, 1992. p. 106.

2. Academic Manash Kozybaev. Almaty: Atamґra 2001. p. 180.
3. Heroes of the Soviet Union — Kazakhstan. / / Ed. M. O. Dzhangalina etc. Almaty: Kazakhstan, 1968. T. 1–2.
4. M. Kozybaev Communist Party of Kazakhstan during the Great Patriotic War of 1941–1945. Almaty: Kazakhstan, 1964. p. 68–69.
5. Ibid. p. 132–135.
6. N. Matyushkin USSR — the country of the great community of nations. M., 1953.
7. M. Kozybaev Communist Party of Kazakhstan during the Great Patriotic War of 1941–1945. Almaty: Kazakhstan, 1964. p. 284.


T. Kanayeva
(NKSU named after M.Kozybaeva)

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Казахстан в составе Советского Союза Казахстан в период Великой Отечественной войны 1941-1945 гг. М. Козыбаев – исследователь истории Великой Отечественной войны

М. Козыбаев – исследователь истории Великой Отечественной войны

18 Сентября 2013
256
0

По замечанию историка В.О. Ключевского, после ученого остаются только книги. Заслуги М.К. Козыбаева в области исторической науки значительны. Список опубликованных работ составил 773 названия, в том числе монографические  исследования, обобщающие курсы, очерки по истории Казахстана, созданные в разное время. Труд историка достаточно сложен, только время проверяет качество изданных книг, работ, дает оценку созданных творений. В этом смысле, каждая из работ М.Козыбаева несет в себе знак времени.

  Особое место в его творческом наследии принадлежит работам о вкладе Казахстана и казахстанцев в победу над фашизмом. Среди других исследований Козыбаева следует отметить работу, относящуюся к периоду становления М.Козыбаева как мастера, выдающегося ученого. Данная работа носила по нынешним временам устаревшее название «Компартия Казахстана в период Великой Отечественной войны (1941-1945 гг)», имела посвящение 20-летию победы Советского Союза над фашистской Германией. Первые шаги М.Козыбаева были связаны с изучением истории Великой Отечественной войны. В 1962 г. состоялась защита кандидатской диссертации «Опыт Компартии Казахстана по руководству промышленностью и транспортом в период Великой Отечественной войны», в 1969 г. докторской диссертации.

  Уже в опубликованной докторской диссертации «Коммунистическая партия Казахстана в период Великой Отечественной войны» научная общественность и читатель отметили особенность М.Козыбаева как исследователя. В докторской диссертации был представлен анализ семидесяти фондов из двадцати хранилищ центральных, республиканских, областных, партийных и государственных архивов.

  Кроме этого, как отмечает автор, в процессе работы над темой были просмотрены комплекты журналов, а также комплекты центральных, республиканских, областных, городских и многотиражных газет военных лет. Источниковедческая база докторской диссертации М.Козыбаева превосходила многие издания и научные труды того времени.

В настоящее время, готовясь к 60-летию Победы, следует отметить, что нельзя обойти молчанием работы М.Козыбаева о Великой Отечественной войне, среди которых «Казахстан – арсенал фронта» (1970), «Возрождение прифронтовых и освобожденных районов СССР в годы Великой Отечественной войны 1941-1945 гг (М., 1986), «Советский тыл в первый период Великой Отечественной войны» (М., 1988) и др.

  Отмечая его вклад в разработку данной тематики, выражаем солидарность с мнением М.Козыбаева против обильного очернения всего того, что имело место в прошлом. Данное замечание актуально с гражданских, правительственных позиций, а также с точки зрения научного поиска.

  Автор одной из первых работ о вкладе Казахстана в победу, отвечая на обвинения, в беспринципности, отмечал: «Да, кое-что писалось раньше по-другому. Во-первых, таково было наше миропонимание, мы были воспитаны по-другому, мы вышли из «советской шинели» и многое понимали не так, как должно, и поэтому ошибались; во-вторых, многого мы не знали, на многие темы при тоталитарном режиме был самый элементарный запрет; в-третьих, нашу историю писали за нас другие; сегодня мы свободны и независимы, и ничто не должно мешать нам самостоятельно отслеживать свою историю». В этом интервью изложено не только мнение, а научное мировоззрение исследователя М.Козыбаева.

  В перечисленных работах задействованы достоверные документальные материалы о формировании в Казахстане воинских частей для отправки на фронт, представлены аргументированные, документально обоснованные яркие факты о формировании и мобилизации на фронт стрелковых и кавалерийских дивизий, бригад, строительных и других подразделений.

  Многие страницы работ М. Козыбаева посвящены участию воинов Казахстана в боях Великой Отечественной войны под Москвой, Лениградом, на Балтике, под Сталинградом, боям за освобождение Украины, Белоруссии, Латвии.

  На основе документальных свидетельств М. Козыбаев повествует об участии казахстанцев в партизанских отрядах на временно занятых врагом территориях, а также в европейских странах – Польше, Чехословакии, Бельгии, Франции.

  Благодаря работам М.Козыбаева общеизвестными стали: боевой путь  316-й (8-й гвардейской им.Панфилова), 238-й (30-й гвардейской), 312-й стрелковых дивизий, участвующих в битвах под Москвой; 29-й (72-й гвардейской), 38-й (73-й гвардейской) – под Сталинградом, на Курской дуге и при формировании Днепра; 310-й и 314-й – в боях за Ленинград.

  М.Козыбаев участвовал в подготовке 2-х томного издания «Герои Советского Союза – казахстанцы». К сожалению структура книги не дает нам возможность учесть долю каждого в составлении коллективного труда, но сама память о героях заслуживает уважения. Данная работа имеет непреходящее значение для изучения биографий героев Советского Союза, в том числе и нашей области: Матвеева Александри Владимировича, Михеева Григория Яковлевича, Погорелова Василия Федоровича, Подорожного Николая Алексеевича, Позолотина Тимофея Семеновича и др.

  Среди многих проблем указанной тематики им были подняты вопросы развития экономики Казахстана в годы Великой Отечественной войны. По мнению М.Козыбаева, сооружение Кузнецкого и Актюбинского ферросплавных заводов было крупной победой военной экономики, обеспечивающей создание на Востоке новой базы металлургии.

  Достаточно интересно представлены М. Козыбаевым варианты размещения эвакуированных предприятий. Так, одни размещались в здании строящегося Алма-Атинского авторемонтного завода, Актюбинский завод ферросплавов получил дополнительное оборудование Запорожского ферросплавного завода. Другие, отмечает М.Козыбаев, вливались в действующие родственные заводы и фабрики республики. Так, оборудование Харьковской табачной фабрики размещено на Алма-Атинской фабрике, Харьковская швейная фабрика слилась с Алма-Атинской швейной фабрикой. Существовал третий путь, когда часть перебазировавшихся предприятий из прифронтовой полосы пребывала с неполным оборудованием, тогда предприятия объединялись по профилю, создавая новые.

В результате гигантских усилий, замечал М. Козыбаев, страна получила каунрадский молибден, балхашскую медь, заработал Карсакнайский медеплавильный завод.

Новый подход наметил М. Козыбаев к оценке уровня развития сельского хозяйства Казахстана в 1941-1945 гг. Он отмечал, что сохранение прежних методов управления и планирования сельским хозяйством в условиях военного времени рождало противоречия, которые свидетельствовали об отсутствии учета реального положения дел. Так, решение о расширении посевных площадей Государственным Комитетом Обороны в 1942 г. являлось попыткой обеспечения населения продовольствием, что имело объективные мотивы только до окончания 1942 год, новый 1943 год требовал иных путей разрешения. 

Как истинный исследователь М. Козыбаев вносил новые подходы к уже установившимся мнениям в шефской помощи фронту. Так, он отмечал, что традиционно в исторической литературе исходное начало движения по сбору средств на вооружение Советской Армии относится к осени 1942 г. (почин тамбовских колхозников). М. Козыбаев замечает: «На самом деле оно началось с первых же дней войны и приобрело всенародный характер еще в дни битвы за столицу». 

  Достаточно интересной работой по истории возрождения сил является совместная работа академика М.Козыбаева и профессора Р.Каратаева «Национальные воинские формирования в Республиках Средней Азии и Казахстана (1941-1945 гг.)», в которой раскрывается история и проблемные вопросы национальных формирований в составе Вооруженных сил СССР, деятельность командования по организации боевой подготовки частей и подразделений по патриотическому и интернациональному воспитанию личного состава. Данная работа была продолжена в коллективной работе «Исторический опыт защиты Родины», охватившей период XVIII-XX вв., в которой представлен боевой путь волжских частей, сформированных на территории Казахстана в годы Великой Отечественной войны.

  Изучение проблемы «Великая Отечественная война и Казахстан» М.Козыбаевым свидетельствует с одной стороны о ее многогранности, а с другой – подчеркивает личный вклад в разработку столь важной темы.

  Республика Казахстан была глубоким тылом, но она в полной мере разделяла тяготы военного времени, приняла в годы войны не только оборудование эвакуированных заводов, предприятий, научные и творческие объединения, академические вузы, а также людей, которым помогла обустроиться и продолжать работу в условиях тыла.

  Заслугой М. Козыбаева как исследователя, гражданина, патриота является постоянное обращение к указанной проблематике Великой Отечественной войны, конкретное изучение военного времени и стремлении сохранить память о суровом времени в памяти потомков, воспитав в них чувство казахстанского патриотизма.



1 Козыбаев И.М. Историческая наука Казахстана: 40-80-е гг. ХХ века. Алма-Ата: Ѕазај университет, 1992. С. 106.

2 Академик Манаш Козыбаев. Алматы: Атамґра, 2001. С. 180.

3 Герои Советского Союза – казахстанцы. // Под ред. М.О.Джангалина и др. Алма-Ата: Казахстан, 1968. Т. 1-2.

4 Козыбаев М. Компартия Казахстана в период Великой Отечественной войны: 1941-1945 гг. Алматы: Казахстан, 1964. С. 68-69.

5 Там же. С. 132-135.

6 Матюшкин Н.И. СССР – страна великого содружества народов. М., 1953.

7 Козыбаев М. Компартия Казахстана в период Великой Отечественной войны: 1941-1945 гг. Алматы: Казахстан, 1964. С. 284.


Канаева Т.М.

(СКГУ им.М.Козыбаева)


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь