Home History of Kazakhstan Kazakhstan in the Russian Empire Socio-economic relationships in Kazakhstan in second half of XIX century Social shape of bays of Kustanay district (end of XIX beginning of XX centuries)

Social shape of bays of Kustanay district (end of XIX beginning of XX centuries)

18 September 2013
386
0

Introduction in 1868 in Kazakhstan "The temporary provision on management in Steppe areas of the Orenburg and West Siberian general governorships" began profound changes in traditional Kazakh society. They concerned not only administratively – political position of edge, but also public structure of Kazakhs, economy, culture of local population. Penetration of the commodity-money relations on the territory of Kazakhstan promoted integration of economy of edge into system of the all-Russian market. These two factors, in our opinion, were fundamental in the course of formation in the Kazakh society of new social groups. Owing to geographical proximity, similarity of climatic conditions of the Kustanay district with the neighboring territories of Russia, this process here developed more dynamically in comparison with other regions of Kazakhstan.

In the Soviet historiography research of a problem of a bays had unilateral and prejudiced character. The scientists investigating this subject, were limited to a framework Marxist-Leninist ideology dominating at that time in science and practice of the social order from existing political system. At a present stage of development of a national historiography there was a requirement of more objective and complex studying of questions connected with genesis, a place and a role of this social category in structure changing at a turn of centuries of traditional Kazakh society.

In this article attempt of the answer to the designated questions is made. It is factual, concerning to the bays\ surnames of Kustanay district most popular in considered time. In various written sources are mentioned, generally Mnaydar Klychbayev, Ismail Yamanchalov, Zhetpispy Andreev, Bermukhamed Aldiyarova's names, Saimaa Kadyrov, etc. The called persons not only had a reputation for wealthy people in the material relation, but also on – many years held various positions in local authorities. M. Klychbayev was throughout a row of years the volost manager Arakaragay volosts, B. Aldiyarov – the Saroy volost, S. Kadyrov – the Karabalyk volost. The governor of the Chubar volost many years was Yusup Yamanchalov, brother I.Yamanchalova. Zhetpispay Andreev during elections of the manager of the Saroy volost regularly competed with B. Aldiyarov. Elective campaign took place in the Kazakh volosts with use by warring parties of various methods, in particular, intrigues, briberies, prosecutions and even open quarrel and fight. The reasons of an aggravation of fight during election of volost managers are well-known. Achievement of the treasured purpose gave to candidates actually absolute power over the volost. Redistribution of land grounds, collecting from the population of a tax turned for volost managers into a source of a huge profit. In process of penetration into economy of the Kazakh aul of the commodity-money relations the earth, however, as well as a livestock, began to get market cost. In such situation the aspiration of volost managers to enrichment got other, than before, sense. Means from a profit became for them very important financial source in development of personal economy. Especially considerably this tendency was shown at the beginning of the XX century when process of colonization of the Kustanay district by peasants immigrants got considerable scales. To take, for example, Arakaragay volost which was close to Kostanay. Her manager M. Klychbayev headed more than twenty years the volost and on memoirs of contemporaries, had a reputation for the richest and influential among the Kazakh fights of the district. He was the large supplier of firewood and cattle in imperial treasury. Along with it Klychbayev was one of large producers of commodity grain. Annually under wheat with it it was sowed to one thousand dessiatinas of an arable land. Other source testifies that had three houses and one house belonging to it near Kustanai, was directly in the city. According to the author, he was one of prosperous and cultural feudal lords. The Kazakh population not only read it, but also was afraid. Klychbayev, along with execution of the administrative duties, took part in public life of the district. For example, in 1900 it was chosen in committee structure for affairs of Pokrovsk fair. This annual autumn fair took place that year in Kustanai from October 1 to October 10.  The structure of committee displeased from one of the trading house of Abdulvaley Yaushev largest in Kustanai. Her representative addressed to the military governor of Turgay area with the application "for an explanation whom members of the committee, such as Kyrgyz Maynadar Klychbayev who isn't interested absolutely not in city affairs" were elected. That it after all took part in city affairs some facts testify. For example, on November 30, 1905 in Kustanai district congress of country chiefs at which the question of the structure of credit institution for issue of loans on the crop's eve to the Kazakh and Russian population was considered took place. In it officials of Resettlement management took part in Turgaysky area, forest areas, and also the Kustanay merchants V. M. Yaushev, N.A.Voronov, F.P.Kiyatkin, Items Stepanov. Among them also there was Arakaragay volost manager M. Klychbayev. By the way, known local poet Nurzhan Naushabayev had to him the matchmaker and took up positions of the treasurer and the cashier at volost board. M. Klychbayev Alim's brother along with other Kazakh fights and city merchants, consisted the full member of board of Society of a relief aid the needing pupil in average educational institutions of Kustanai, namely, a female gymnasium and real school.

Yamanchalov Ismail treated number of influential and prosperous families of the Kustanay district. In the beginning he was engaged in cattle buying up at local population and subsequently became the large cattle-farmer. At the beginning of the XX century it already had to 1000 horses and the cows, about 800 sheep. Due to the reduction of pastures during resettlement movement to the district, it passes to agriculture, buying agricultural stock (threshers, lobogreyka, mowing machines, etc.) . By 1915-1916 it had sowing grounds to 1000 dessiatinas. In the neighboring city of Troitsk Yamanchalov had a slaughter and in large lots delivered meat to the cities of the Central Russia. Possessing considerable means, it did charity work. In particular, on the means in the Chubar volost it constructed the building for volost management, office, address office and for carrying out congresses of national judges. In the fall of 1896 the aul’s school constructed on its means was open. Besides it allocated 1680 rubles for the contents at the school of teachers at the rate of 240 rubles a year.

In the district personality Zhetpispaya Andreeva, the native of Saroysky area wasn't less known. It not only possessed a solid condition, but also repeatedly took up a position of the national judge. The former swineherd, then the small buyer of cattle, it becomes subsequently the wholesale merchant and the land owner. Annually I sowed on 300 dessiatinas of an arable land. I had about 300 horses of the improved breed and about 100 milk cows. In a large number I delivered on the market wheat, oil and cattle. I had agricultural stock: 2 threshers, 5 лобогреек, 8 mowing machines, more than 15 plows, some winnowers, etc. Zhetpispay Andreev was one of the first who initiated idea of carrying out national congress for discussion of questions of development of the Kazakh society. Also it was among founders of the Kazakh periodicals. In March, 1907 in Troitsk there was the first newspaper in the Kazakh language, under the name "Kazakh" Z.Andreev was which publishers along with E.Imanbayevym also.

Dynamic development of economy of the district, growth of business activity of wealthy citizens caused origin of idea of transfer of the center of Turgay area from Orenburg to Kustanai. On January 7, 1908 this question was considered at meeting of the Kustanay City Council. Difficulties in implementation of a transport and mail service with Orenburg were the main arguments in favor of transfer of the residence of the Turgay governor to Kustanai the continuous growth of population in the city and the district, the leading role of Kustanai in trade development with other districts. Also the question of connection of Kustanai by the railroad with Chelyabinsk was raised. On July 7, 1908 the notice came from the Ministry of Internal Affairs addressed to the Turgay governor that the petition of City Council for transfer of an administrative center of area by the minister was rejected, and on railroad construction on state means there is no opportunity.

Construction of the highway was important for Kustanai. It had to break off isolation of the Kustanay market, having connected it with the all-Russian economy. The railroad nevertheless was constructed, but on private means. The Kustanay merchants Yaushev, Kiyatkin, Siyunin took part in her construction, etc.

Thus, we see that process of formation of bays’ farms in the Kustanay district during the considered period had some regularities. Existing practice of election to positions of local government, and also activity of elective persons created conditions for capital accumulation. Besides, penetration of the market relations into economy of the Kazakh aul caused appearance of enterprising persons who to adequately changed conditions began to conduct the farms. At the same time, growth of national consciousness created conditions for understanding of importance of development of education and national culture in the region. Carriers of progressive ideas were not only representatives of the Kazakh intellectuals but also as show the stated facts separate bay. All this allows reflecting more objectively a place, value and a role of bays’ farms in life of the Kazakh population of the Kustanay district.

Literature:

1 . TsGA RK. F.25. Оп. 1 . 685. L.L. 17,29,33 .

2 . S. Uzhgin's memoirs. // Kostanaysky the regional historian – museum of local lore. 150. L. L. 53, 64.

3 . I.Kiselyov's memoirs. // RK AN scientific library. Hand-written fund. Folder No. 1382. L.51.

4 . TsGA RK. F.25. Оп. 1, D. 1434. L. 40 .

5 . TsGA RK. F.25. Оп. 1, D. 1363. L. 7 .also. Since January 1, 1916 this line was included in all-Russian network of means of communication.

6 . TsGA RK. F.25. Оп. 1, D. 778. L. 235 .

7 . Togzhanov T. Kazakh colonial aul. – Prod. – 2 – е, additional – Astana, 2007. – with 186.

8 . TsGA RK. F.25. Оп. 1 . 1613. L.L. 6, 25

9 . Togzhanov T. Decree. соч. – page 179

10 . Encyclopedia "Aykap". – Almaty, 1995. – with 20.

11 . TsGA RK. F.25. Оп. 1 . 1367. L.L. 2,13,14 .

B. N. Nurseitov, associate professor of history department of Kostanay state university by a name of A.Baytursynov


Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Казахстан в составе Российской Империи Социально-экономические отношения в Казахстане во второй половине XIX в. Социальный облик баев Кустанайского уезда ( конец XIX-начало XX вв.)

Социальный облик баев Кустанайского уезда ( конец XIX-начало XX вв.)

18 Сентября 2013
390
0

Введение в 1868 году в Казахстане «Временного положения об управлении в Степных областях Оренбургского и Западно-Сибирского генерал-губернаторств» положило начало глубоким изменениям в традиционном казахском обществе. Они коснулись не только административно – политического положения края, но и общественной структуры казахов, хозяйства, культуры местного населения. Проникновение товарно–денежных отношений на территорию Казахстана способствовало интеграции экономики края в систему общероссийского рынка. Эти два фактора, на наш взгляд, явились основополагающими в процессе формирования в казахском обществе новых социальных групп. В силу географической близости, схожести природно–климатических условий Кустанайского уезда с соседними территориями России, этот процесс здесь развивался более динамично по сравнению с другими регионами Казахстана.

В советской историографии исследование проблемы байства носило односторонний и предвзятый характер. Ученые, исследовавшие данную тему, были ограничены рамками господствовавшей в то время в науке марксистско–ленинской идеологией и практикой социального заказа со стороны существовавшей политической системы. На нынешнем этапе развития национальной историографии появилась потребность более объективного и комплексного изучения вопросов связанных с генезисом, местом и ролью этой социальной категории в структуре изменявшегося на рубеже веков традиционного казахского общества.

В данной статье предпринята попытка ответа на обозначенные вопросы. Она основана на фактах, имеющих отношение к наиболее популярным в рассматриваемое время байским фамилиям Кустанайского уезда. В различных письменных источниках упоминаются, в основном, имена Мнайдара Клычбаева, Исмаила Яманчалова, Жетписпия Андреева, Бермухамеда Алдиярова, Саима Кадырова и т.д. Названные лица не только слыли состоятельными в материальном отношении людьми, но и по – многу лет занимали различные должности в органах местного управления. М. Клычбаев являлся на протяжении ряда лет волостным управителем  Аракарагайского волости, Б. Алдияров – Саройской волости, С. Кадыров – Карабалыкской волости. Правителем Чубарской волости многие годы являлся Юсуп Яманчалов, родной брат И. Яманчалова. Жетписпай Андреев во время выборов управителя Саройской волости регулярно составлял конкуренцию Б. Алдиярову. Выборная кампания в казахских волостях проходила с использованием противоборствующими сторонами различных методов, в частности, интриг, подкупов, судебных преследований и даже открытой ссоры и драки. Причины обострения борьбы в период избрания волостных управителей хорошо известны. Достижение заветной цели давало кандидатам фактически неограниченную власть над волостью. Перераспределение земельных угодий, сбор с населения покибиточной подати превращались для волостных управителей в источник огромной наживы. По мере проникновения в экономику казахского аула товарно–денежных отношений земля, впрочем, как и домашний скот, стали приобретать рыночную стоимость. В такой обстановке стремление волостных управителей к обогащению приобретало иной, чем прежде, смысл. Средства от наживы становились для них весьма важным финансовым источником в развитии личного хозяйства. Особенно заметно эта тенденция проявилась в начале XX века, когда процесс колонизации Кустанайского уезда крестьянами–переселенцами приобрёл значительные масштабы. Взять, к примеру, близлежавшую к Кустанаю Аракарагайскую волость. Её управитель М. Клычбаев более двадцати лет возглавлял волость и по воспоминаниям современников, слыл наиболее богатым и влиятельным среди казахских баев уезда. Он являлся крупным поставщиком дров и скота в царскую казну. Наряду с этим Клычбаев был одним из крупных производителей товарного зерна. Ежегодно под пшеницу им засевалось до тысячи десятин пашни. Другой источник свидетельствует о том, что имел недалеко от Кустаная три дома и один дом, принадлежавший ему, находился непосредственно в городе. По мнению автора, он был одним из зажиточных и культурных феодалов. Казахское население его не только почитало, но и боялось. Клычбаев, наряду с исполнением своих административных обязанностей, принимал участие в общественной жизни уезда. К примеру, в 1900 году он был избран в состав комитета для заведывания делами Покровской ярмарки. Эта ежегодная осенняя ярмарка проходила в том году в Кустанае с 1 по 10 октября. Состав комитета вызвал недовольство со стороны одного из крупнейшего в Кустанае торгового дома Абдулвалея Яушева. Её представитель обратился к военному губернатору Тургайской области с прошением «для разъяснения кем были избраны члены Комитета, как например киргиз Майнадар Клычбаев, который совершенно не заинтересован городскими делами». О том, что он всё–таки принимал участие в городских делах свидетельствуют некоторые факты. К примеру, 30 ноября 1905 года в Кустанае состоялся уездный съезд крестьянских начальников, на котором рассматривался вопрос об устройстве кредитного учреждения для выдачи ссуд под урожай казахскому и русскому населению. В нём принимали участие чиновники Переселенческого управления в Тургайской области, лесничества, а также кустанайские купцы В.М. Яушев, Н.А. Воронов, Ф.П. Кияткин, П.П. Степанов. В их числе также был Аракарагайский волостной управитель М. Клычбаев. Между прочим, известный местный поэт Нуржан Наушабаев приходился ему сватом и исполнял должности казначея и кассира при волостном правлении. Брат М. Клычбаева Алим наряду с другими казахскими баями и городскими купцами, состоял действительным членом правления Общества вспомоществования нуждающимся учащимся в средних учебных заведениях г. Кустаная, а именно, женской гимназии и реального училища.

К числу влиятельных и зажиточных семей Кустанайского уезда относился Яманчалов Исмаил. Вначале он занимался скупкой скота у местного населения и впоследствии стал крупным скотоводом. В начале ХХ века он уже имел до 1000 лошадей и коров, около 800 овец. В связи с сокращением пастбищ в ходе переселенческого движения в уезд, он переходит к земледелию, покупая сельскохозяйственный инвентарь(молотилки, лобогрейки, сенокосилки и т.д.). К 1915–1916 гг. он располагал посевными угодьями до 1000 десятин. В соседнем городе Троицке Яманчалов имел бойню и крупными партиями поставлял мясо в города Центральной России. Обладая значительными средствами, он занимался благотворительностью. В частности, на свои средства в Чубарской волости им было построено здание для волостного управления, канцелярии, адресной конторы и для проведения съездов народных судей. Осенью 1896 года была открыта построенная на его средства аульная школа. Кроме этого им было выделено 1680 рублей на содержание в своей школе учителей из расчета 240 рублей в год.

Не менее  известной в уезде была личность Жетписпая Андреева, уроженца Саройской области. Он не только обладал солидным состоянием, но и неоднократно исполнял должность народного судьи. Бывший свинопас, затем мелкий скупщик скота, он впоследствии становится крупным торговцем и землевладельцем. Ежегодно засевал по 300 десятин пашни. Имел около 300 лошадей улучшенной породы и около 100 дойных коров. В большом количестве поставлял на рынок пшеницу, масло и скот. Имел сельскохозяйственный инвентарь: 2 молотилки, 5 лобогреек, 8 сенокосилок, более 15 плугов, несколько веялок и т.д. Жетписпай Андреев был одним из первых, кто инициировал идею проведения общенационального съезда для обсуждения вопросов развития казахского общества. Также он был в числе основоположников казахской периодической печати. В марте 1907 года в Троицке вышла первая газета на казахском языке, под названием «Казах», издателями которой наряду с Е. Иманбаевым был и Ж. Андреев.

Динамичное развитие экономики уезда, рост деловой активности состоятельных граждан обусловили зарождение идеи переноса центра Тургайской области из г. Оренбурга в г. Кустанай. 7 января 1908 года этот вопрос был рассмотрен на заседании Кустанайской городской думы. Основными аргументами в пользу переноса резиденции Тургайского губернатора в Кустанай были постоянный рост численности населения в городе и уезде, ведущая роль Кустаная в развитии торговли с другими уездами, затруднения в осуществлении транспортной и почтовой связи с Оренбургом. Также был поставлен вопрос о соединении Кустаная железной дорогой с Челябинском. 7 июля 1908 года из Министерства внутренних дел на имя Тургайского губернатора пришло уведомление о том, что ходатайство городской думы о переносе административного центра области министром было отклонено, а на постройку железной дороги на казенные средства не имеется возможности.

Строительство магистрали имело важное значение для Кустаная. Она должна была разорвать замкнутость кустанайского рынка, связав его с общероссийской экономикой. Железная дорога все же была построена, но на частные средства. В ее возведении принимали участие и кустанайские купцы Яушев, Кияткин, Сиюнин и др. С 1 января 1916 года эта линия была включена в общероссийскую сеть путей сообщения.

Таким образом, мы видим, что процесс формирования байских хозяйств в Кустанайском уезде в рассматриваемый период имел некоторые закономерности. Существовавшая практика избрания на должности местного самоуправления, а также деятельность выборных лиц создавала условия для накопления капитала. Кроме этого, проникновение рыночных отношений в экономику казахского аула обусловило появление предприимчивых лиц, которые адекватно изменившимся условиям стали вести свои хозяйства. Вместе с тем, рост национального самосознания создавал условия для понимания важности развития просвещения и национальной культуры в крае. Носителями прогрессивных идей были не только представители казахской интеллигенции, но и как показывают изложенные факты, отдельные баи. Всё это позволяет более объективно отражать место, значение и роль байских хозяйств в жизни казахского населения Кустанайского уезда.

   

Литература:

1.  ЦГА РК. Ф.25. Оп. 1. Д.685. Л.Л. 17,29,33.

2.  Воспоминания С. Ужгина.  //Костанайский областной историко – краеведческий музей. Д. 150. Л. Л. 53, 64.

3.  Воспоминания И. Киселёва. //Научная библиотека АН РК. Рукописный фонд. Папка №1382. Л.51.

4.  ЦГА РК. Ф.25. Оп. 1, Д. 1434. Л. 40.

5.  ЦГА РК. Ф.25. Оп. 1, Д. 1363. Л. 7.

6.  ЦГА РК. Ф.25. Оп. 1, Д. 778. Л. 235.

7.  Тогжанов Т. Казахский колониальный аул. – Изд – 2 – е, доп. – Астана, 2007. – с 186.

8.  ЦГА РК. Ф.25. Оп. 1. Д. 1613. Л.Л. 6, 25

9.  Тогжанов Т. Указ. соч. – с. 179

10.  Энциклопедия «Айкап». – Алматы, 1995. – с 20.

11.  ЦГА РК. Ф.25. Оп. 1. Д.1367. Л.Л. 2,13,14.


Б.Н. Нурсеитов,  доцент кафедры Отан тарихы  Костанайского государственного университета

имени А. Байтурсынова



Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь