Home History of Kazakhstan Kazakhstan in the Soviet Union Kazakhstan during the World War the 2nd (1941-1945) Women from Pavlodar in the Great Patriotic War

Women from Pavlodar in the Great Patriotic War

05 September 2013
1086
0

Participation of women in the war for last century, not only as nurse, but as a soldier with a gun became a reality. Especially mass phenomenon took place during the Great Patriotic War. Paying tribute to the veterans of the bloodiest wars of the 20th century for their selfless struggle and victory, for a peaceful life, provided for us. Our President Nursultan Nazarbayev rightly emphasizes that among the heroes of the war were the glorious daughter of the Kazakh people like Aliya Moldagulova, Manshuk Mametova and famous frontline aviatrix Hiuaz Dospanova. On this day together with us celebrate the anniversary of the Victory representatives of heroic generation of women veterans like Raisa Abdullina, Sheker Botahanova, Kantay Elyubaeva Lidia Abramova, Faina Burdin and many others [1].

Women were in factories, hospitals, transports and in the fields. Already in the first days of the war, they went to the front replaced their husbands and brothers, took over the production of military equipment supplied front not only military equipment, but also concentrates, bread outfit. Soviet women in the rear began fighting the army reserve. Working day lasted for 10 — 12 hours they did not know what the weekend is.

Certainly, war is not for woman. However, the threat to our country and the whole world in 1941 forced the Soviet women differently assess their capabilities in order to stand on an equal basis with men, replaced in the rear husbands, sons and brothers went to the front. Victory was forged in the rear. There were a lot of women, who loved their country and selflessly willing to give their life for it. They set an example of courage and heroism. Not every man is able to withstand the difficulties of the war, but women were.

About 800,000 women fought against the fascists. They served in various armies, the majority of them in hospitals (61% of nurses were female), in communication units (80%) and road forces (almost half of the composition).The female Aviation Regiment («Night Witches») became well known. Fought female snipers, female spies, female anti-aircraft gunners… But in armor there were not many. Large contribution to the fight against the invaders made women and girls working in the exploration of guerrilla groups. This was hard work associated with the incredible difficulties and daily risk to life.

The chronicle of war would not be completed if not mentioning about women’s participation in it of our countrywoman along with men who fought against fascism.

Deep patriotism of the generation that was raised on the heroic characters of the recent revolutionary past distinguished that 17–18 year-old girls, who precipitated military conscription to immediately send them to the front. This is what Shura Zhanuzakova wrote in a statement to military enlistment of Bayanaul: «I ask you to consider my request. I was born in 1922. A member of the Young Communist League in 1939, my major is sorter. At my own request, as Komsomol, I wish to join the ranks of the Red Army, please enroll me in the vanguard of the 8th Division of the Red Banner. I will perform all the tasks entrusted to me by the party and the government will staunchly defend their homeland favorite city Moscow and Lenin, November 27, 1941». Another from Galina Drozdova to the same military enlistment: «Comrade military commissar! When my homeland is in danger, when the enemy threatens Moscow, I like the Komsomol, expressed my desire to go to the front and I beg you to grant my request… I think that every girl could be among the Soviet squads. I have defense badges of State Protection Service and Antiaircraft Chemical Defense also can handle a weapon… Education classes 10, graduated in 1941, November 27, 1941 years» [2]. In the field of military enlistment offices received hundreds of such statements from the A. Alexander, v. Akhmetova, L. Weitz and many others.

From the first days of the war the desire to defend the county became the natural impulse of our countrywomen. 800,000 women served during the Great Patriotic Army and those who had the great desire to be in the front were even more. Not all of them have been at the forefront: there were support services, which needed to replace men who had gone to the front and service «women only», for example, bathing and laundry teams. Our consciousness calmly accepts female telephone operator, radio operator, signaler, doctor or nurse, cook or baker, driver and traffic controller — that is, those professions that are not associated with the need to kill. However, female pilot, sniper, shooter, submachine, anti-aircraft gunner, tank and cavalry, sailor and paratrooper this is something different. Cruel necessity pushed her to take this step, an instinctive desire to protect her land from the enemy, home, children. Sacred women’s right!

However, the phenomenon of woman’s participation in the war is complicated because of the nature of female psychology and hence the perception of its front-line reality.

«Women’s memory covers the mainland of human feelings on the war that usually escapes the attention of men, — says the author of the book» War has no woman’s face… «Svetlana Aleksievich. — If a man was catches by the war, as an action, the woman felt and bore it differently because of their feminine psychology: bombing, death and suffering for them it is not the whole war. Woman felt stronger the overloads of the war — physical and moral, it is hard to bear „male“ life war» [3].
In reality, what had to see, do and went through in the war for woman was monstrous contradiction of her female nature. By the nature woman inherited the function of continuation of the human race. Woman gives a life. Unnaturally seems the phrase the «female soldier».

Women began to be convened to the army from the first days of the war. They were doctors and nurses. There are many examples of heroic actions by women scientists and physicians, whose activities were full of courage, bravery and devotion to the country. They replenish not only frontline hospitals, but also fighting units. However, in order to get into the army girls had to go through the extensive training in specialized centers, where they prepared radio operators, snipers and scouts.

May 13, 1943, 33 girls from Pavlodar went to the front. It was the first call of large group women. After this more than one hundred of our countrywomen went to the front. The collection of the materials about girls’ fate in the war did not show any precedent act of cowardice or infringement of military oath. However, many facts that demonstrated incredible fortress of human spirit and fortitude in battle of our girls became obvious. They assisted with provision of first aid to the wounded and militated. They brought them from the battle field to the hospitals and treated. Also they destroyed officers and snipers, as well as penetrated to the enemy’s lines, organized sabotage and caught people from the enemies to obtain information [4]. In the second year of the war 1250 women were trained, 435 of them had learned nursing and medical corps, 43 as telegraphers and 13 as telephone operators. Overall during the war for military service and science were trained around a hundred thousand men and women [5].

In April 1943, at his post, saving the lives of wounded soldiers and officers died surgeon second of the second rank Mindzhamal Tumashova, who was native from Bayanaul. A nurse Nadezhda Starikova tells about how she worked in the hospital: «Doctor Tumashova was in the operating room and when it was necessary she protected patients with a gun in her hands. Patients with typhoid were brought from Kursk. The infectious department was headed by our Mina, it is how respectively we called her. During the day she worked in the office and at night operated on the wounded. «For saving the life of the wounded, of the sick, for the exemplary care and treatment, she was awarded with the medal «For Courage» and the Order of the Patriotic War II degree [6].

For services in the fight against the Nazi invaders during World War II, more than 150 million women have been awarded with military orders and medals. Many women from Pavlodar like Z. Yeremina, O.Molchanov, L. Rozanova, v. Ryleeva, Asya Yakovleva and others went through the glorious path in the Great Patriotic War.

Chronicles of women’s feat in the Great Patriotic War will be incomplete without saying about rear works. Manifestation of labor heroism has become the norm for women in wartime. It was one of the factors that lifted the economy at that time. Four long years of the war when the overall objective and main impetus of the huge country was victory, women who had been working in Pavlodar region like many others bore the heaviest burden, thousands of works and concerns. The war like a hammer demanded not only human resources, but also weapons, military equipment and ammunition. Huge army needed clothes, shoes and food. Women were the main force in factories and collective farms.

On July 7, 1941 was accepted the resolution of Council of People’s Commissars of the Kazakh SSR and Communist Party (Bolsheviks) of Kazakhstan «On preparing women for work on tractors, combines and cars», which refers to the feasibility of the establishment of the necessary reserve of women tractor drivers, truck drivers, combine operators and their assistants to replace men who were conscripted into the Red Army. In an article published in the newspaper «The Bolshevik path» from March 7, 1943, M. Zhanzakova writes: «Before the war I had no profession, was a housewife. And when the war began, I, along with other farmers enrolled in courses at Machine and Tractor Station. During the first year of work on the tractor STP (Stalingrad Tractor Plant) were developed up to 300 hectares in terms of soft plowing». In 1943, the 33 best tractor drivers of the area were given the awards [2, p.253 -254].

Furthermore, women were mainly mobilized to the labor army. For 1942 in the Pavlodar region were mobilized for logging in agriculture, industry and other works about 20,000 women.

In 1944, in memory of Manshuk Mametova’s heroism, by the initiative of the women of village council Tendik of Bajanaul area held fundraising campaign among women in the construction of a tank column named after the hero. Initiators of the movement wrote: «We have decided to start collecting funds for the construction of a tank column… It will be the best memory of the heroic Kazakh girl.

This will be the best contribution to the great cause of defeating the enemy. We have already collected 50,000 rubles, 10 thousand of which made wife of the war veteran Napiha Shegebaeva. We invite all women to follow our example… «In a short time among women the members of agricultural crew, workers and housewives were gathered 2 million 504 thousand rubles 40. In June, 1944 years from the army came a letter addressed to the initiators of the movement. In this letter was mentioned: «Tanks built on the collected funds were transferred to Rybalko colonel-general of tank troops. And now the tank column name aftrer Manshuk Mametova, the beginning of which was initiated by people and patriotism in the distant steppes of Kazakhstan, crushes hated enemy «[5, p.322].
We just announced the names of some women. The heroism of Soviet women was widespread. It is impossible to write about all women as the format of print media does not allow. However, those episodes of their military life, which mentioned here, are an example of patriotism, courage and great power that united the people of the country. In the harsh wartime women had shown an astounding courage, greatness and persistence of spirit, devotion, loyalty and love for the motherland. Their civil feat, great patience and sacrifice helped to survive and win.

Literature:
1. Statement by the President of Kazakhstan, Nursultan Nazarbayev, a congratulatory speech to the 60th anniversary of the Victory, May 6, 2005 in Astana.
2. v. Boltina, «Unthinkable without archive life», Pavlodar: IVF, 2004, p.248
3. C. Aleksievich, «War has no female face» («У войны — не женское лицо») 2000.
4. «Feat Pavlodar’s people always in memory» (Подвиг павлодарцев в памяти народной). Collection of documents and materials, 1941–1945. Pavlodar, 2004, p. 240.
5. Bozdaktar (Pavlodar region). Memory Book. Volume 1. Almaty, 1994. p. 322.
6. Ibid. P.318.

Pavlodar State University named after S.Toraigyrov

Z. Mardanova
Ph. D. in History

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Казахстан в составе Советского Союза Казахстан в период Великой Отечественной войны 1941-1945 гг. Павлодарские женщины в Великой Отечественной войне

Павлодарские женщины в Великой Отечественной войне

05 Сентября 2013
323
0

Павлодарские женщины в Великой Отечественной войне

Участие женщин в войне за последнее столетие, причём не только в качестве медицинского персонала, но и с оружием в руках, стало реальностью. Особенно массовым это явление имело место в период Великой Отечественной войны. Отдавая дань уважения ветеранам самой кровопролитной войны ХХ века за их самоотверженную борьбу и победу, за мирную жизнь, обеспеченную нам, Глава нашего государства Н.А.Назарбаев, справедливо подчеркивает, что среди героев той войны были и славные дочери казахского народа - Алия Молдагулова, Маншук Маметова и прославленная фронтовая летчица – Хиуаз Доспанова. В этот день вместе с нами празднуют юбилей Победы представители героического поколения женщин-фронтовиков: Раиса Абдуллина, Шекер Ботаханова, Кантай Елюбаева, Лидия Абрамова, Фаина Бурдина и многие другие [1].

Женщины... На заводах, в госпиталях, на транспорте, в поле. Уже в первые дни войны они заменили ушедших на фронт мужей и братьев, взяли в свои руки производство военного снаряжения, снабжали фронт не только военной техникой, но и концентратами, хлебом, обмундированием. Советские женщины в тылу стали боевым резервом действующей армии. Рабочий день длился по 10 – 12 часов, о выходных и не вспоминали.

Да, у войны не женское лицо. Но угроза, нависшая над нашей страной и над всем миром в 1941 г., заставила советских женщин по-иному оценить свои возможности, встать в строй наравне с мужчинами, заменить в тылу ушедших на фронт мужей, сыновей, братьев. Победа ковалась и в тылу. Их было очень много – женщин, беззаветно любивших Родину и готовых отдать за нее жизнь. Они стали примером бесстрашия и героизма. Не каждый мужчина способен выдержать трудности войны, а женщины выдерживали.

Около 800 тысяч женщин воевали с фашистами. Они служили в разных войсках – большинство в госпиталях (61% среднего медперсонала составляли женщины), в подразделениях связи (80%) и дорожных войсках (почти половина состава). Прославился женский авиационный полк ("Ночные ведьмы"). Воевали женщины-снайперы, женщины-разведчики, женщины-зенитчицы... А вот в танковых войсках их было не много. Большой вклад в борьбу с оккупантами внесли женщины и девушки, работавшие в разведке партизанских формирований. Нелегкой была эта работа, связанная с невероятными трудностями и повседневным риском для жизни.

Хроника войны не будет полной, если не рассказать об участии в ней женщин – наших землячек, наравне с мужчинами боровшихся с фашизмом.

Глубокий патриотизм поколения, воспитанного на героических символах недавнего революционного прошлого отличал тех 17-18-летних девочек, которые осаждали военкоматы с требованием немедленно отправить их на фронт. Вот что написала в своем заявлении в Баянаульский военкомат Жанузакова Шура: «В настоящем прошу вас рассмотреть мою просьбу. Я родилась в 1922 году, член комсомола с 1939 года, по специальности сортировщик. По собственному желанию, как комсомолка, желаю пополнить ряды РККА, прошу вас зачислить меня в передовой отряд 8-й Краснознаменной дивизии. Буду выполнять все задания, возложенные на меня партией и правительством, буду стойко защищать свою Родину, любимую Москву и город Ленина. 27 ноября 1941 года». Или другое от Дроздовой Галины в тот же военкомат: «Товарищ военный комиссар! Когда моя Родина в опасности, когда враг угрожает Москве я, как комсомолка, изъявляю желание ехать на фронт и очень прошу вас удовлетворить мою просьбу…Думаю, что каждая девушка может быть в числе советских дружинниц. Имею оборонные значки ГСО, ПВХО, а также могу обращаться с оружием…Образование 10 классов, окончила в 1941 году. 27 ноября 1941 годы» [2]. В военкоматы области подобных заявлений поступало сотни – от Александровой А., Ахметовой В., Вейц Л., и мн.др.

С первых дней войны естественным порывом наших землячек было желание встать на защиту страны. В период Великой Отечественной в армии служило 800 тысяч женщин, а просилось на фронт ещё больше. Не все они оказались на передовой: были и вспомогательные службы, на которых требовалось заменить ушедших на фронт мужчин, и службы "чисто женские", как, например, в банно-прачечных отрядах. Наше сознание спокойно воспринимает женщину-телефонистку, радистку, связистку, врача или медсестру, повара или пекаря, шофёра и регулировщицу - то есть те профессии, которые не связаны с необходимостью убивать. Но женщина-лётчик, снайпер, стрелок, автоматчик, зенитчица, танкист и кавалерист, матрос и десантница - это уже нечто иное. Жестокая необходимость толкнула её на этот шаг, инстинктивное желание защищать от врага свою землю, дом, детей. Священное женское право!

Но феномен участия женщины в войне сложен уже в силу особенностей женской психологии, а значит, и восприятия ею фронтовой действительности. "Женская память охватывает тот материк человеческих чувств на войне, который обычно ускользает от мужского внимания, - подчёркивает автор книги "У войны - не женское лицо..." Светлана Алексиевич. - Если мужчину война захватывала, как действие, то женщина чувствовала и переносила её иначе в силу своей женской психологии: бомбёжка, смерть, страдание - для неё ещё не вся война. Женщина сильнее ощущала перегрузки войны - физические и моральные, она труднее переносила "мужской" быт войны" [3].

В сущности, то, что пришлось увидеть, пережить и делать на войне женщине, было чудовищным противоречием её женскому естеству. Самой природой заложена в женщине функция материнства, продолжения человеческого рода. Женщина даёт жизнь. Тем противоестественнее кажется словосочетание "женщина-солдат"

В действующую армию женщин стали призывать с первых дней войны. Это были врачи и медсестры. Безгранично количество примеров героической деятельности женщин-медиков, деятельности, полной отваги, мужества и преданности Родине. Они пополняли не только медсанбаты и прифронтовые госпитали, но и боевые соединения. Но прежде чем попасть в действующую армию, многие девушки проходили достаточно серьезную подготовку в специализированных центрах, где из них готовили радисток, снайперов, разведчиков.

13 мая 1943 года Павлодар провожал на фронт группу из 33 девушек. Это был первый призыв большой группы женщин. Следом за ними ушли на фронт не одна сотня наших землячек. Сбор материалов о фронтовых судьбах павлодарских девушек не выявил ни одного прецедента проявления трусости или нарушения воинской присяги. Но зато выплыло множество фактов  демонстрации нашими девушками невероятной  крепости человеческого духа и стойкости в боях. Они оказывали раненым и изувеченным первую помощь, выносили их с поля боя и лечили в медсанбатах и госпиталях, уничтожали офицеров, снайперов, проникали в тылы противника, устраивали диверсии и добывали «языка» [4]. Во второй год войны прошли обучение военному делу 1250 женщин, 435 из них выучились на медсестер и санинструкторов, 43 – на телеграфисток и 13 – на телефонисток. Всего за годы войны в области было обучено военному делу и военным специальностям около ста тысяч мужчин и женщин [5].

В апреле 1943 года на боевом посту, спасая жизнь раненых бойцов и офицеров, погибла военврач второго ранга Минджамал Гифрановна Тумашова, уроженка Баянаула. О том, как она работала в госпитале, рассказывает медсестра Надежда Васильевна Старикова: «Врач Тумашова день и ночь находилась в операционной, а когда требовалось – защищала больных с автоматом в руке. Под Курском к нам стало поступать много тифозных больных. Инфекционное отделение возглавила наша Мина, как мы ее уважительно называли. Днем она работала в отделении, ночью оперировала раненых». За спасение жизни раненых, больных, за образцовый уход и лечение она была удостоена медали «За Отвагу» и ордена Отечественной войны II степени [6]

За заслуги в борьбе с фашистскими захватчиками в годы Великой Отечественной войны свыше 150 тыс. женщин были награждены боевыми орденами и медалями. Славный боевой путь на фронтах Великой Отечественной прошли и многие павлодарские женщины – Еремина З.П., Молчанова О.М., Розанова Л.В., Рылеева В.М., Яковлева Ася и др.

Летопись подвига женщин в Великой Отечественной войне будет неполной, если не сказать о тыловых работах. Проявление трудового героизма стало нормой жизни для женщин военной поры. Он явился одним из факторов подъема тогдашней экономики. Четыре долгих года военного лихолетья, когда общей целью и главным стимулом жизни огромной страны была Победа, труженицы Павлодарской области, как и всего тыла, несли на своих плечах тяжелейшую ношу, тысячи дел и забот. Война, подобно молоту требовала во все возрастающих размерах не только людские ресурсы, но и вооружение, военную технику, боеприпасы. Огромной армии нужны были одежда, обувь и продукты питания. Основной силой на предприятиях и колхозах стали женщины.  

7 июля 1941 года было принято постановление СНК Казахской ССР и ЦК КП(б) Казахстана «О подготовке женщин для работы на тракторах, комбайнах и автомашинах», в котором говорится о целесообразности создания необходимого резерва женщин трактористок, шоферов и комбайнеров и их помощников для замены мужчин, призываемых в Красную Армию. В статье, опубликованной в газете «Большевистский путь» от 7 марта 1943 года, М. Жанзакова пишет: «До войны я не имела никакой профессии, была домашней хозяйкой. А когда началась война, я вместе с другими колхозниками поступила на курсы трактористов при МТС. За первый же год работы на тракторе СТЗ выработала до 300 га в переводе на мягкую пахоту». В 1943 году 33 лучшие трактористки области были представлены к наградам [2, с.253-254].

Кроме того, шла мобилизация в трудармию, главным образом, женщин. За 1942 год в Павлодарской области были мобилизованы на лесозаготовки, в сельское хозяйство, в промышленность и на другие работы около 20 тысяч женщин.

  В 1944 году в память о подвиге Маншук Маметовой, по инициативе женсовета села Тендик Баянаульского района прошла кампания по сбору средств среди женщин на строительство танковой колонны имени героя. Инициаторы движения писали: «Мы решили начать сбор средств на строительство танковой колонны… Это будет лучшей памятью о героической девушке-казашке. Это будет лучшим вкладом в великое дело победы над врагом. Мы уже собрали 50 тысяч рублей, из них 10 тысяч рублей внесено женой фронтовика Напихой Шегебаевой. Призываем всех женщин последовать нашему примеру…» За короткое время среди женщин – членов сельхозартелей, работниц и домохозяек было собрано два миллиона 504 тысячи 40 рублей.   В июне 194 года из действующей армии пришло письмо в адрес инициаторов движения. В нем сообщалось: «Построенные на собранные средства танки переданы генерал-полковнику танковых войск Рыбалко. И теперь танковая колонна имени Маншук Маметовой, начало которой было положено народной инициативой  и патриотизмом в далеких казахских степях, сокрушает ненавистного врага» [5, с.322].

Нами озвучены лишь некоторые имена женщин. Другие не потому, что их дела были менее значительными. Нет, в том состоит сущность героизма советских женщин, что он носил всеобщий, массовый характер. В заданном формате печатного поля сказать обо всех не представляется возможным: ведь даже простое перечисление подвигов заняло бы многие страницы. Но и те эпизоды их боевой жизни, о которых здесь говорится, служат примером высокого патриотизма и мужества – великой силы, объединявшей народ страны. В суровую военную годину женщины проявили поразительное мужество, величие духа и несгибаемость, преданность, верность и любовь к Родине. Их гражданский подвиг, безмерное терпение и самопожертвование помогли выстоять и победить.

Литература:

1. Выступление Президента РК Нурсултан Назарбаев с поздравительной речью к 60-летию Победы 6 мая 2005 года в Астане.

2. Болтина В. Немыслима без архива жизнь. Павлодар: ЭКО, 2004, ст.248/

3. Алексиевич С. У войны - не женское лицо... М, 2000.

4. Подвиг павлодарцев в памяти народной. Сборник документов и материалов. 1941-1945. Павлодар, 2004. С.240.

5. Боздактар (Павлодарская область). Книга памяти. Т.1. Алматы, 1994. С. 322.

6. Там же. С.318.

Павлодарский государственный унивеситет им. С. Торайгырова

Марданова З.Ж.

кандидат исторических наук


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь