Home History of Kazakhstan Independent Kazakhstan Kazakhstan, surging into the future Kazakhstan’s looking towards the future.

Kazakhstan’s looking towards the future.

Over the past two years, Kazakhstan has been firmly entrenched in the international arena as one of the most active participants in the dialog on international issues.  The successful presidency of the country within the framework of two prestigious organizations, the OSCE and OIC, as well as in the regional structures of the SCO and CSTO, and, of course, the anti-nuclear and “green” initiatives of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the nation’s leader, Nursultan Nazarbayev, became not just a worthy contribution to the global security, but also identified Kazakhstan as a well-developed country.

The republic is facing a qualitatively new challenge, the need to reach a certain level of well-being among the citizens, which will allow Kazakhstan to enter the TOP-30 of the most well developed counties in the world by the end of 2050. This result could be achieved by applying a country model of development, which fully justified itself. Strong social policy, social stability as well as ethnic harmony – that is the foundation of modern Kazakhstan.

In the long term, the dynamic development of two strategic areas:  the integration of the country and the region into the global markets, as well as the developing of the energy security by switching to alternative sources of energy will allow Kazakhstan to implement the concept of the sustainable development in the most efficient way.

Nowadays, the regional security is one of the most important conditions affecting the broad involvement of the private investment in the national economy and therefore the prosperity of the State. As such, Kazakhstan is making every effort to provide a stable security in the region of Central Asia. It is clear that it’s necessary to have a well-functioning infrastructure, including transport and transit, to be able to participate completely in global economy processes. 

Nowadays, a certain number of infrastructure projects are being implementing in the region, with the direct participation of Kazakhstan. In particular, this is a program of the Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation (CAREC). For almost 15 years of existence, the program, which was initiated by the ADB, became a sustainable platform for the international dialogue in the field of planning and implementation of some priority regional projects. In the medium term, six of the CAREC transport corridors that passing through the territory of Central Asia and Kazakhstan will provide for not only a transportation between states, but  will also become a strategic links in a field of inter-region economic development. The reformation of the transport and communication projects within the CAREC trade and economics corridors will promote greatly to the integration of Kazakhstan, as well as the other countries of the region, in international relations and global markets.

The next project is a special program for the countries of Central Asia (SPECA), which has been developed by the initiative of the President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev along with the UN commissions in 1997. The main aim of the SPECA, in the modern conditions, is the implementation of the various projects in the socio-economic field. The centerpiece of the program is assigned for the development of the transport infrastructure and to the efficient use of water and energy resources in the region. The EU and EBRD assistance in the field of the implementation of the program is represented by the creation of transport corridors, contributing greatly to the integration of Kazakhstan and Central Asia in the world economy.

The “Western-Europe – Western-China” project is also on the list. The revival of the “Great Silk Road” trade highway, that links East and West, began in 2009.  With the financial assistance from multilateral development banks, the modernization of the road posts began in four regions:  Aktobe, Kyzylorda, South Kazakhstan and Zhambyl, the length of which is about 33% of the general parameters of the “Western-Europe-Western-China” transit corridor. The completion of this project will not only help to expand the opportunities for economic growth, but also will significantly increase the transit potential of the country, in accordance with the objectives for the development of infrastructure by the end of 2050.  The creation of transport and logistics facilities will have an impact on the Global Competitiveness Index of our country and the region, and later on it will help to take a more prominent position in these rankings.

Another important direction that influences Kazakhstan potential joining of the top 30 of the most well developed countries is to provide a stable energy security in the country. Some of the modern trends in the global energy sectorreflect the gradual transition of the world community to the alternative "green" energy. In particular, the European Union adopted a decision to reduce the import of hydrocarbons at 60 billion Euros, as well as an increase in the share of "green" energy to 20% by 2020.

In addition to the expected environmental and economic effects, the transition to alternative energy sources in the country will also help to solve social nature problems. To be specific, this will help to create additional workplaces as well as to the preparation of professionals in a field of high technologies and renewable energy.

Nowadays, our country already has its own experience in the field of “green” energy. The mini hydro-electric power stations are already functioning in Kazakhstan. In addition, some of the wind and solar power plants are situated in Zhambyl, Almaty and Kostanay regions. Moreover, there will be the issue of country’s own large-scale wind farms in the nearest future, thanks to the cooperation between the national company Samruk-Green Energy and their German partners from KD Stahl- und Maschinenbau GmbH Company.

Kazakhstani contribution to the formation of the “energy of the future” is also quite important.  It was supported during the OSCE summit in Astana, also during the sixth Ministerial Conference of the Asia-Pacific countries, as well as at the Global Summit on Sustainable Development in Rio de Janeiro. The so called “Green Bridge” initiative will be reflected within the scale of a new international organization later in this year. The further realization of this concept, will improve the mechanisms for transfer of technology and "green" investments as well as it will strengthen the inter-regional cooperation in the field of development of environmentally friendly energy.  

Finally, due to the perfectly designed application, our country won the right to host the EXPO 2017 in Astana. It is not a coincidence that the main topic of the exhibition is devoted to the energy of the future. Hosting such a big international event will benefit our country in terms of achieving a unique experience in the field of energy conservation. It is mostly because there will be some world’s latest solar, wind and water technologies presented in Astana. Yet, with the support of the leaders in the field of “green” economy, such as EU, Japan, Korea, the United States and Canada, Kazakhstan as well Central Asia will be able not only to obtain and deploy advanced technologies in the field of alternative energy, but also largely contribute to solving the problems of social and economic sphere. This will reflect as the reduction of the unemployment rate, the growth of a social well-being and more.

Thus, a new start was given to the established State. All of those tasks should not be regarded as fantastic ones. They provide a very specific prospect for the future where social security, welfare and well-being of citizens will provide for guarantees of stability and prosperity of society and the state.

Source: Gusarova A. "Kazakhstan-2050": scope for the future / /Казахстанскаяправда. July, 13 2013


To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Независимый Казахстан Казахстан, устремленный в будущее Казахстан устремленный в будущее

Казахстан устремленный в будущее

05 Сентября 2013
350
0

За прошедшие два года Казахстан прочно закрепился на мировой арене в качестве одного из наиболее активных участников диалога по международным проблемам. Успешное председательство нашей страны в двух авторитетных организациях – ОБСЕ и ОИС, в региональных структурах ШОС и ОДКБ, а также антиядерные и «зеленые» инициативы Президента РК – Лидера нации Нурсултана Назарбаева не только стали достойным вкладом в обеспечение глобальной безопасности, но и определили Казахстан как состоявшееся государство.

Перед республикой стоит качественно новая задача – достичь такого уровня благосостояния граждан, который позволит Казахстану войти в ТОР-30 наиболее развитых стран мира к 2050 году. Достичь таких результатов стране поможет казахстанская модель развития, которая полностью оправдала себя. Сильная социальная политика, общественная стабильность и межэтническое согласие – это основа современного Казахстана.

В долгосрочной перспективе динамичное развитие двух стратегических направлений: интеграция страны и региона в глобальные рынки, а также обеспечение энергетической безопасности за счет перехода на альтернативную энергетику – позволит Казахстану максимально эффективно реализовать концепцию устойчивого развития.

В современном мире одним из важнейших условий, влияющих на широкое привлечение частных инвестиций в экономику страны, а значит и процветание государства, является региональная безопасность. Поэтому Казахстан прилагает все усилия для повышения безопасности в Центрально-Азиатском регионе. Очевидно, что для полноценного включения в глобальные экономические процессы необходимо наличие отлаженной инфраструктуры, в том числе транспортно-транзитной.

В настоящее время при непосредственном участии Казахстана в регионе реализуется ряд инфраструктурных проектов. В частности, это программа Центрально-Азиатского регионального экономического сотрудничества (ЦАРЭС). За 15 лет существования инициированная АБР программа стала платформой для диалога и координации в области планирования и реализации приоритетных региональных проектов. Шесть транспортных коридоров ЦАРЭС, проходящих через территорию стран Центральной Азии и Казахстана, в среднесрочной перспективе не только обеспечат транспортное сообщение между государствами, но и станут стратегическими звеньями сети межрегионального экономического развития. Переформатирование транспортно-коммуникационных проектов в рамках ЦАРЭС в торгово-экономические коридоры в большей степени будет способствовать интеграции Казахстана и стран региона в международные отношения и глобальные рынки.

Следующий проект – специальная программа для стран Центральной Азии (СПЕКА), разработанная по инициативе Президента РК Нурсултана Назарбаева в 1997 году совместно с комиссиями ООН. В современных условиях СПЕКА направлена на реализацию проектов в социально-экономической сфере. Центральное место в данной программе отведено развитию транспортной инфраструктуры и рациональному использованию водно-энергетических ресурсов стран региона. Содействие ЕС и ЕБРР в реализации программы представлено созданием транспортных коридоров, способствующих более полной интеграции Казахстана и Центральной Азии в мировую экономику.

Проект «Западная Европа – Западный Китай» также находится в этом списке. В 2009 году начался процесс возрождения торговой магистрали «Великий шелковый путь», соединявшей Запад и Восток. При финансовом содействии многосторонних банков развития ведется модернизация автодорожного сообщения в четырех областях страны – Актюбинской, Кызылординской, Южно-Казахстанской и Жамбылской, протяженность которого составляет 33% от общих параметров транзитного коридора Западная Европа – Западный Китай. Завершение данного проекта не только расширит возможности экономического роста республики, но и существенно повысит транзитный потенциал страны в соответствии с задачами по развитию инфраструктуры к 2050 году. Создание транспортно-логистических объектов окажет влияние на индекс глобальной конкурентоспособности нашей страны и всего региона, а впоследствии позволит занять более высокие позиции в данном рейтинге.

Другим немаловажным направлением, способствующим вхождению Казахстана в ТОР-30, является обеспечение энергетической безопасности страны. Современные тренды в мировой энергетике отражают поэтапный переход всего мирового сообщества к альтернативной «зеленой» энергетике. В частности, Европейский союз принял решение о сокращении импорта углеводородов на 60 млрд. евро, а также об увеличении доли «зеленой» энергетики до 20% к 2020 году.

Помимо ожидаемых экологического и экономического эффектов, переход к альтернативной энергетике в нашей стране позволит также решить и проблемы социального характера. Это дополнительные рабочие места, подготовка профессиональных кадров в сфере высоких технологий и возобновляемой энергетики.

На сегодня у нашей республики уже есть собственный опыт в сфере «зеленой» энергетики. В Казахстане уже функционируют мини-ГЭС, ветровые и солнечные электростанции в Жамбылской, Алматинской и Костанайской областях. Более того, благодаря тесному сотрудничеству национальной компании Samruk-Green Energy с немецкими партнерами из компании KD Stahl- und Maschinenbau GmbH в скором будущем в стране начнется масштабный выпуск собственных ветровых электростанций.

К тому же немаловажным представляется вклад Казахстана в формирование «энергии будущего». Поддержанная на Астанинском саммите ОБСЕ, шестой Конференции министров стран АТР, а также на Глобальном саммите по устойчивому развитию в Рио-де-Жанейро инициатива «Зеленый мост» найдет отражение в создании одноименной международной организации уже в этом году. Реализация данной концепции позволит совершенствовать механизмы передачи технологий и «зеленых» инвестиций и усилит межрегиональное сотрудничество в сфере развития и распространения экологически чистой энергии.

И наконец, благодаря прекрасно проработанной заявке наша республика получила право на проведение международной выставки EXPO в 2017 году в Астане. И не случайно, что тема выставки посвящена энергии будущего. Проведение такого мероприятия международного уровня будет способствовать получению уникального опыта в сфере энергосбережения, так как в Астане будут представлены лучшие мировые разработки и новейшие технологии использования энергии солнца, ветра и воды. А при поддержке лидеров «зеленой» экономики, таких как ЕС, Япония, Корея, США и Канада, Казахстан и страны Центральной Азии смогут не только получать и внедрять передовые технологии в сфере альтернативной энергетики, но и во многом способствовать решению проблем социально-экономического характера. Это сокращение уровня безработицы, рост благосостояния граждан, подготовка кадрового потенциала и многое другое.

Таким образом, дан старт новому пути состоявшегося государства. Не стоит расценивать поставленные задачи как фантастические. Это вполне реальные перспективы и механизмы, это задел на будущее, в котором социальная безопасность, благополучие и благосостояние граждан обеспечат гарантии стабильности и процветания общества и государства.

Источник: Гусарова А. «Казахстан-2050»: прицел на будущее // Казахстанская правда. 2013. 13 июля


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь