Home E-resources People in the flow of history Basic and applied research Kazakh identity as the core of the historical consciousness of the nation To start research of artifacts

To start research of artifacts

04 September 2013
83
0

The scientific community of the republic continues to discuss actively speech of the Secretary of State of RK of Marat Tazhin at meeting of the interdepartmental working group on studying of national history of Kazakhstan. The emphasis was placed on action that time puts new requirements before historical science and it is necessary to concentrate objectively attention on questions of studying of national history.

The Secretary of State reminded words of the President of RK of Nursultan Na -

зарбаева about that all Kazakhstan identity has to become a core of historical consciousness of the nation. The head of state, long ago and in detail dealing with issues of national history, suggested to develop the special program of historical researches under the name "The People in a History Stream". Expansion of the horizons of national history of Kazakhs, formation of new historical outlook of the nation, judgment of two decades of the contemporary history of Kazakhstan have to become its main goal creation of conditions for a quantum leap of historical science of Kazakhstan on the basis of the advanced methodology and a technique.

The future is impossible without a support on the historical past, – the expert considers. – She and words of the Secretary of State that reminded today Kazakhstan – the taken place state. We came to a new stage of the state construction. The strategy "Kazakhstan-2050" presented by the head of state, answers the main issues at a new stage of development of society, namely: where we go and where we want to be by 2050. By and large, it is a question of design of new world outlook model of the future of the country, determination of the main values and reference points. Certainly, these values have to be modern, directed in the future. They have to strengthen our national identity in the being globalized world which, it is necessary to tell directly, washes away national specifics. They have to provide preservation of a cultural code of the nation: language, spirituality, traditions, culture.

The leaders of the republic consider that updating of a national education system, in particular teaching of national history is necessary, – tells Slyamkaydarovn's Three-copecks piece. – Therefore the analysis of curricula, textbooks and grants on stories of Kazakhstan will be carried out. The contents and format of teaching of history of Kazakhstan in educational institutions of all levels will undergo change.

Need of objective judgment of the changes which have ripened in school historical education doesn't raise doubts as is a component of formation of historical consciousness in the republic.  Transformation of substantial aspects of a historical material at comprehensive school yet didn't become a subject of deep judgment and scientific approach.  Social functions of history aren't size constant and invariable.  They change together with development of historical science and the society.  Therefore illumination of cultural history of Kazakhstan will be incomplete without illumination of history of educational systems and the characteristic of social and economic conditions in the country. 

In the standard school training program it is told:  the history as a school subject matter is a core of all humanitarian and obshchestvovedchesky courses at the main comprehensive school, the expert reminds.  Forming national consciousness and moral ethical standards, the history forms a world outlook basis of studying of subject matters.  The history of Kazakhstan is studied by school students with 5 on 11 class, the period from an antiquity to the present. 

According to the standard plan from 36 hours of training per week at most two hours fall on studying of history of Kazakhstan in 5 and 11 classes, in the others – 1,5 and 1 hour per week, – tells Ualtayev's Three-copecks piece. – Whether it is possible to provide during this time possibility of critical perception with pupils of surrounding reality? To define own active civic stand in relation to the various phenomena of public life, consciously to simulate own actions in these or those situations? Because of deficiency of time at lessons and need to prepare pupils for ENT of the teacher from the 5th class bring to automatism answers to dry test questions. And on development of ability to use the received knowledge in life, independently to generalize, analyze, establish relationships of cause and effect, to form the personal relation to this or that historical phenomenon, on creative application of historical knowledge, ability to work with historical sources, comprehension of historical events and the phenomena on the basis of the comparative analysis remains not enough time. The history of Kazakhstan – an obligatory subject within Uniform national testing, – speaks the expert. – Thus subjects of such status are studied by school students in a week in 5–6 times more. Quality of the contents of textbooks and manuals on stories of Kazakhstan demands today full revision and scientific editing.

–  As for studying of history of Kazakhstan in higher educational institutions, in four years of the general training only one semester, is allocated 135 hours for an obligatory subject, – the historian explains.  –  At the end of a semester the examination having the status of state, besides in a test form is carried out, and students until the end of training forget this subject.  It would be more logical to carry out this state exam at the end of all educational process, as well as other disciplines, after all the young specialist first of all has to be the patriot of the Homeland, have social, spiritual, moral experience of formation of national outlook. 

The Secretary of State of RK considers that all these facts, ideas, events have to receive a system, objective assessment. It demands the serious scientific analysis, instead of ascertaining and is important part of a task which is set for historians: it is necessary to create modern and rather scientific uniform state standard of historical education at high school and higher education institutions which would be based on the most modern methods of research and teaching techniques.

For this purpose the national history has to become the central link among social sciences, – is sure Ualtayev's Three-copecks piece.  –  It is necessary to develop the general concept of history of Kazakhstan at qualitatively new level.  It has to be closely coordinated to a world history, accurately show a place of Kazakhstan in global historical processes, system of their interrelation and a scientific periodization. 

In the forthcoming work, according to the Secretary of State, it is necessary to pay paramount attention to collecting, systematization and classification of all available for us and abroad a historical material about Kazakhstan, – the historian tells. – Therefore it is necessary to investigate carefully all main foreign storages of historical artifacts and to study a question of possibility of repatriation of these historical materials to Kazakhstan. Or, if it is impossible, to provide their copying with the subsequent access for researchers and general public.

Special value, by words Ualtayeva's Three-copecks piece, was given also to a question of preparation of qualitative textbooks on stories. Therefore the staff of Institute of history and ethnology of a name of C.Valikhanov together with other scientists began work on preparation of new textbooks.

Irina TULINOVA


Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная Е-ресурсы Народ в потоке истории Фундаментальные и прикладные исследования Всеказахстанская идентичность как стержень исторического сознания нации Приступить к исследованию артефактов

Приступить к исследованию артефактов

04 Сентября 2013
82
0


-Научная общественность республики продолжает активно обсуждать выступление Госсекретаря РК Марата Тажина на заседании межведомственной рабочей группы по изучению национальной истории Казахстана. На мероприятии был сделан акцент на то, что время ставит перед исторической наукой новые требования и необходимо объективно сконцентрировать внимание на вопросах изучения национальной истории.
Госсекретарь напомнил слова Президента РК Нурсултана На-
зарбаева о том, что всеказахстанская идентичность должна стать стержнем исторического сознания нации. Глава государства, давно и предметно занимающийся вопросами национальной истории, предложил разработать специальную программу исторических исследований под названием «Народ в потоке истории». Ее главной целью должны стать создание условий для качественного скачка исторической науки Казахстана на базе передовой методологии и методики, расширение горизонтов национальной истории казахов, формирование нового исторического мировоззрения нации, осмысление двух десятилетий новейшей истории Казахстана.
Будущее невозможно без опоры на историческое прошлое,  – считает эксперт. – Напомнила она и слова госсекретаря о том, что сегодня Казахстан – состоявшееся государство. Мы вышли на новый этап государственного строительства. Стратегия «Казахстан-2050», представленная главой государства, дает ответ на главные вопросы на новом этапе развития общества, а именно: куда мы идем и где хотим быть к 2050 году. По большому счету, речь идет о проектировании новой мировоззренческой модели будущего страны, определении главных ценностей и ориентиров. Безусловно, эти ценности должны быть современными, устремленными в будущее. Они должны укреплять нашу национальную идентичность в глобализирующемся мире, который, надо прямо сказать, размывает национальную специфику. Они должны обеспечить сохранение культурного кода нации: языка, духовности, традиций, культуры.
Руководство республики считает, что необходимо обновление национальной системы образования, в частности преподавания отечественной истории, – говорит Алтын Слямкайдаровна. – Поэтому будет проводиться анализ учебных планов, учебников и пособий по истории Казахстана. Изменению подвергнутся содержание и формат преподавания истории Казахстана в учебных заведениях всех уровней.
Необходимость объективного осмысления назревших в школьном историческом образовании перемен не вызывает сомнений, так как является составной частью становления исторического сознания в республике. Трансформация содержательных аспектов исторического материала в общеобразовательной школе еще не стала предметом глубокого осмысления и научного подхода. Социальные функции истории не являются величиной постоянной и неизменной. Они видоизменяются вместе с развитием исторической науки и самого общества. Поэтому освещение истории культуры Казахстана будет неполным без освещения истории образовательных систем и характеристики социально-экономических условий в стране. 
В типовой школьной учебной программе сказано: история как школьная учебная дисциплина является стержнем всех гуманитарных и обществоведческих курсов в основной общеобразовательной школе, напоминает эксперт. Формируя национальное самосознание и нравственно-этические нормы, история служит мировоззренческой основой изучения учебных дисциплин. Историю Казахстана изучают школьники с 5 по 11 класс, период с древности до современности. 
Согласно типовому плану из 36 часов обучения в неделю на изучение истории Казахстана приходится максимум два часа в 5 и 11 классах, в остальных – 1,5 и 1 час в неделю, – рассказывает Алтын Уалтаева. – Можно ли за это время обеспечить возможность критического восприятия учащимися окружающей реальности? Определить собственную активную гражданскую позицию по отношению к различным явлениям общественной жизни, осознанно смоделировать собственные действия в тех или иных ситуациях? Из-за дефицита времени на уроках и необходимости готовить учащихся к ЕНТ учителя с 5 класса доводят до автоматизма ответы на сухие тестовые вопросы. А на развитие умения использовать в жизни полученные знания, самостоятельно обобщать, анализировать, устанавливать причинно-следственные связи, формировать личностное отношение к тому или иному историческому явлению, на творческое применение исторических знаний, умение работать с историческими источниками, осмысливание исторических событий и явлений на основе сравнительного анализа остается мало времени. История Казахстана – обязательный предмет в рамках Единого национального тестирования, –говорит эксперт. – При этом предметы такого статуса изучаются школьниками в неделю в 5–6 раз больше. Качество содержания учебников и учебных пособий по истории Казахстана требует сегодня полного пересмотра и научного редактирования.
– Что же касается изучения истории Казахстана в высших учебных заведениях, то обязательному предмету за четыре года общего обучения отводится только один семестр, 135 часов, – объясняет историк. – В конце семестра проводится экзамен, имеющий статус государственного, опять же в тестовой форме, и студенты до конца обучения забывают этот предмет. Логичнее было бы проводить данный государственный экзамен в конце всего учебного процесса, как и остальные дисциплины, ведь молодой специалист прежде всего должен быть патриотом своей Родины, иметь социальный, духовный, нравственный опыт формирования национального мировоззрения. 
Госсекретарь РК считает, что все эти факты, идеи, события должны получить системную, объективную оценку. Это требует серьезного научного анализа, а не констатации и является важной частью задачи, которая поставлена перед историками: необходимо создать современный и по-настоящему научный единый государственный стандарт исторического образования в средней школе и вузах, который базировался бы на самых современных методах исследования и методиках преподавания.
Для этого национальная история должна стать центральным звеном среди общественных наук, – уверена Алтын Уалтаева. – Необходимо выработать на качественно новом уровне общую концепцию истории Казахстана. Она должна быть тесно увязана с всемирной историей, четко показывать место Казахстана в глобальных исторических процессах, системе их взаимосвязи и научной периодизации. 
В предстоящей работе, по мнению госсекретаря, необходимо уделить первостепенное внимание сбору, систематизации и классификации всего имеющегося у нас и за рубежом исторического материала о Казахстане, – рассказывает историк. – Поэтому необходимо тщательно исследовать все основные зарубежные хранилища исторических артефактов и изучить вопрос о возможности репатриации этих исторических материалов в Казахстан. Либо, если это невозможно, обеспечить их копирование с последующим доступом для исследователей и широкой публики.
Особое значение, по словам Алтын Уалтаевой, было уделено и вопросу подготовки качественных учебников по истории. Поэтому сотрудники Института истории и этнологии имени Ч. Валиханова совместно с другими учеными начали работу по подготовке новых учебников.

Ирина ТУЛИНОВА

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь