Home History of Kazakhstan Independent Kazakhstan New capital – New country Astana – Strategy of Success

Astana – Strategy of Success

27 August 2013
554
0

The most complex and dramatic years, during which the idea of capital’s transfer was conceptually comprehended and accepted, by that time had left behind. And now, already fifteen years we are counting days of a new stage of history of our country, which can rightly be called the Great era of Astana. Astana’s destiny is a fortune of all Kazakhstan people bravely overcame the turn of the century. This is a fortune of independent Kazakhstan, passed a great way from an obscure, poor-known to the world disintegrated superpower’s margin to a dynamic modern state, which is known and respected in the world community, — the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev stressed.

Astana has become famous in the global historical processes. The capital of Kazakhstan is a traditional venue for major international forums; during 15 years the capital hosted more than 350 events of international and republican levels. Meeting on nuclear non-proliferation, Congresses of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions, Eurasian Media Forums, World Kurultai of Kazakhs, World Forum of Spiritual Accord, Summit of the Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States, including OSCE summit in December 2010, for the first time after 11-year break, were held in Astana. Creation of authoritative regional intergovernmental organizations, such as the SCO, CSTO, EurAsEC, Customs Union, was initiated and implemented in practice from the very center of Eurasia.

The most important tendency of capital’s development is turning of Astana into a significant center of intercultural dialog of Eurasian space. Cultural events under the auspices of «Astana is the cultural capital of the Turkic world» and «Astana is the cultural capital of the Commonwealth», which were held in the framework of the «Eurasian culture in a new world» forum dedicated to strengthening of cultural cooperation between the countries of the CIS, were organized in Astana in 2012at a high level.

At the beginning of twenty-first century Kazakhstan revives the idea of Turkish integration. At the IX Summit of Heads of Turkic Speaking States N. A. Nazarbayev proposed the establishment of the Cooperation Council of Turkic States. The shank of Turkic integration traditionally is a humanitarian component, where the central issues are culture and language. The Turkic Council (TURKSOY) became the basis for the establishment of a regional Turkic union, designed to strengthen the unity of the nations who live in similar language and cultural environment, to develop the political, trade and economic relations between them. In 2010 Kazakhstan’s initiatives gained real features; in Astana Presidents of Kazakhstan and Turkey Nursultan Nazarbayev and Abdullah Gul opened the «Turkic Academy» research center which «through the scale of human values will contribute to deeper understanding of the rich scientific and historical heritage both Turk and the whole world civilization». Annual Eurasian Media Forum plays an important place in the media landscape of the republic; the 10th anniversary forum for the first time held in Astana in October 2012; the forum was attended by more than 430 delegates from 40 states of the world, its work was covered by more than 200 domestic and foreign journalists.

In late 2011, the President Nursultan Nazarbayev announced the idea of the creation of information-communication platform G-Global, designed to involve the world into resolving problems of our time and radical expansion of the number of participants in the process of search of anti-crisis solutions. Holding of the VI Astana Economic Forum «Ensuring balanced economic growth in the format of G-GLOBAL» and the World Anti-Crisis Conference in the capital of Kazakhstan, on May 22–24, 2013, demonstrates the increasing role of Astana in global peace strengthening. New pole of regional and global policies works out bold initiatives addressed to the whole world, logically generalized in conceptual vision of the world order and the principles of G-GLOBAL.

Over the 15 years of development Astana achieved worldwide recognition; thus in 1999 the new capital of independent Kazakhstan was awarded «City of Peace» by the UNESCO. This rank is assigned to the new cities of the planet, which could in a short time achieve impressive achievements in socio-economic, political and cultural development, and realized the goal of strengthening of interethnic and interreligious cooperation. On July 16, 1999 in the Bolivian capital of La Paz Federico Mayor, Director-General of UNESCO, handed Astana medal and a certificate of the winner of the «Cities for Peace» International competition. Since that time, Astana has the title of «Cities for Peace».

As the result of the «Megacities of the XXI Century» first international contest held in Moscow in 2008, Astana declared the winner nine nominations for the stable and dynamic development, for effective management, and support for the preservation of cultural heritage, for development of a strategic plan for the city, for landscaping and gardening, etc., among 70 CIS cities. This shows the great potential of the city. In 2011 the capital won the «The Best City in CIS and EurAsEC» International Show — Contest

In 2012 International Agency «Moodys» gave the capital «Baa-3» rating with the prediction of stability, which characterizes the improvement of indexes of the operating balance at low rates of fiscal deficit or dynamism and diversification of the economy of the city at the relatively low debt load. The recognition of capital management system by the Fund on assess the quality of management in the European Union (EFOM) became an important event in the life of the city. Capital city administration became the first post-Soviet state body which awarded this high honor. «Recognized for Excellence» сcertificate confirming the qualitative management was awarded in Brussels on December 20, 2011.

Astana is a full member of the International Assembly of Capitals and Metropolises (IAC) within the organization the Agreement on long-term cooperation was signed, information exchange on issues of urban development in Astana and improvement of the ecological situation in the capital and the development of transport infrastructures was accomplished. As part of the tenth anniversary of Astana city, the capital of Kazakhstan, the International Assembly of Capitals and Metropolises (IAC) held the «The capital cities of the XXI century: innovation and tradition in urban planning and architecture» International Forum in the capital.

Establishment of fraternal relations with the world’s largest metropolises contributes to external relations of the capital and creation of the positive image of the capital as well. Twin towns of the capital of Kazakhstan are19 cities of the world, including Ankara, Istanbul, Izmir, Dubai, Beijing, Manila, Amman, Hanoi, Warsaw, Gdansk, Kiev, Moscow, St. Petersburg, Riga, Kazan, Tashkent, Bishkek. This holds a great foreign economic and political potential for dynamic development of the capital of Kazakhstan.

The list of twin towns of Astana is expanding every day. In the framework of the year of France in Kazakhstan in July 2013 Astana and Nice became the twin towns. The act of friendship between the two cities was signed by Akim Imangali Tasmagambetov and Deputy Mayor of Nice Benoit Kandel. The parties agreed to expand trade and economic relations, the development of relations in the field of economy, culture, education and other fields. A separate area of collaboration will be the implementation of projects in the field of urban transport, sustainable development, innovative urban technologies, telecommunications and energy security related strategic priorities in connection with EXPO-2017.

Recognition of potential capabilities of Astana will be the organization of EXPO-2017 World Exhibition. The President of Kazakhstan noted in the «Kazakhstan -2050» Strategy: «We have used the potential of the capital to demonstrate the abilities of our country to the whole world. That is why international community has chosen Kazakhstan to be the host place of the EXPO-2017 World Exhibition». This will not happen without Astana. Not all gain such a honor. It is enough to say that our country became the first in the post-Soviet area, who chaired the OSCE summit, held the summit of the organization and will host EXPO-2017, the event of the world scale».

Literature:

  1. Nazarbayev N. A. Astana — the Great Epoch and Strategic Vector of Kazakhstan // the Kazakhstan truth. 2013. № 227 (27501) (Назарбаев Н. А. Астана — великая эпоха и стратегический вектор Казахстана // Казахстанская правда. 2013.-№ 227 (27501)).
  2. Astana on the world scene. Evening Astana 2013 № 82 (3003) (Астана на мировой арене. Вечерняя Астана. 2013.-№ 82 (3003))

Material was provided by the CS of the NES of the RK Institute of History of State

Use of materials for publication, commercial use, or distribution requires written or oral permission from the Board of Editors or the author. Hyperlink to National Digital History portal is necessary. All rights reserved by the Law RK “On author’s rights and related rights”. To request authorization email to kaz.ehistory@gmail.com or call to (7172) 79 82 06 (ext.111)

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Главная История Казахстана Независимый Казахстан Новая столица - новая страна Астана - стратегия успеха

Астана - стратегия успеха

27 Августа 2013
208
0

К тому времени остались позади сложные и драматичные годы, в течение которых была концептуально осмыслена идея и принято решение о переносе столицы. И вот уже полтора десятилетия мы ведем отсчет нового этапа истории нашей страны, который по праву можно назвать Великой эпохой Астаны. Судьба Астаны – это судьба всех казахстанцев, смело перешагнувших рубеж двух веков. Это судьба независимого Казахстана, прошедшего Великий путь от безвестной, мало кому знакомой в мире окраины распавшейся супердержавы к динамичному современному государству, о котором знают и которое уважают в мировом сообществе, - подчеркивал Президент Республики Казахстан Н.А. Назарбаев.

Астана получила известность в глобальных  исторических процессах. Столица Казахстана является традиционным местом проведения крупных международных форумов, за 15 лет в столице проведено более 350 мероприятиймеждународного и республиканского значения: Совещание по нераспространению ядерного оружия, Съезды лидеров мировых и традиционных религий, Евразийские медиафорумы, Всемирные курултаи казахов, Форумы всемирного духовного согласия, Саммит Совета сотрудничества тюркоязычных государств. В том числе, впервые после 11 летнего перерыва в декабре 2010 года в  столице Казахстана состоялся саммит ОБСЕ. Из самого центра Евразии инициируется и реализуется на практике  создание авторитетных региональных межгосударственных объединений: ШОС, ОДКБ, ЕвразЭС, Таможенный союз.

Важнейшей тенденцией развития столичного города является превращение Астаны в значимый центр межкультурного диалога евразийского пространства. На высоком уровне прошли в Астане культурные мероприятия 2012 года под эгидой «Астана – культурная столица тюркского мира» и «Астана – культурная столица Содружества», в рамках которых состоялся форум «Евразийская культура в новом мире», посвященный укреплению культурно-гуманитарного сотрудничества между странами СНГ.

В начале ХХI века Казахстан возрождает идеи тюркской интеграции. На IX саммите глав тюркоязычных государств Н.А.Назарбаев предложил создать Совет сотрудничества тюркских государств. Стержнем тюркской интеграции традиционно выступает гуманитарная составляющая, где центральными являются вопросы культуры и языка. Тюркский Совет (ТЮРКСОЙ) стал базой для создания регионального общетюркского объединения, призванного усилить единство народов, живущих в сходной языковой и культурной среде, укрепить политические и торгово-экономические связи между ними. В 2010 году инициативы Казахстана обрели реальные черты, в Астане Президенты Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев и Турции Абдулла Гюль открыли научно-исследовательский центр «Тюркская академия», которая «через шкалу общечеловеческих ценностей будет способствовать  глубокому осмыслению богатейшего научного и исторического наследия  как тюркской, так и всей мировой цивилизации». Важное место в медийном ландшафте республики занимает ежегодный Евразийский медиа-форум, 10-летний юбилейный форум которого впервые был проведен в Астане в октябре 2012 года, в работе форума  приняли участие около 430делегатов из более 40стран мира, его работу освещали свыше 200 отечественных и зарубежных журналистов.

В конце 2011 года  Президент Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев озвучил идею о создании инфо-коммуникативной площадки G-Global, призванную подключить весь мир к решению насущных проблем современности, радикального расширения числа участников поиска антикризисных решений. Проведение в столице Казахстана  22-24 мая 2013 года VI Астанинского экономического форума «Обеспечение сбалансированного экономического роста экономики в формате G-GLOBAL» и Всемирной антикризисной конференции, свидетельствуют о возрастающей роли Астаны в укреплении глобального мира. Из нового полюса региональной и глобальной политики исходят смелые инициативы, обращённые ко всему миру, логично обобщенные в концептуальном видении мироустройства и принципах G-GLOBAL.

За 15 лет развития Астана добилась мирового признания, так в 1999 году новая столица независимого Казахстана была удостоена награды ЮНЕСКО  «Город мира». Это звание присваивается новым городам планеты, которые смогли за короткое время добиться впечатляющих достижений в социально-экономическом, политическом и культурном развитии,реализовали цели по укреплению межнационального и межконфессионального сотрудничества. 16 июля 1999 г. в столице Боливии Ла-Пасе Генеральный секретарь ЮНЕСКО Федерико Майор вручил Астане медаль и сертификат победителя Международного конкурса «Города за мир». С этого времени Астана носит звание «Город Мира».

По итогам первого международного конкурса «Мегаполисы XXI века», проведенного в Москве в 2008 году, Астана признана победителем среди 70 городов стран СНГ в девяти номинациях: за стабильное и динамичное развитие, за эффективное управление, за сохранение и поддержку культурно-исторического наследия, за разработку стратегического плана развития города, за благоустройство и озеленение и пр. Это свидетельствует об огромном потенциале города. В 2011 году – столица стала победителем Международного смотра - конкурса «Лучший город СНГ и ЕврАзЭС».

Международным агентством «Мооdys» в 2012 году столице присвоен рейтинг «Ваа-3» с прогнозом «стабильный», который характеризует улучшение показателей операционного баланса при низких показателях финансового дефицита или динамичность и диверсифицированность экономики города  при относительно низкой долговой нагрузке.  Важным событием в жизни  города, стало признание Фондом по оценке качества менеджмента при Европейском Союзе (EFOM) системы столичного управления. Столичный акимат стал первым на постсоветском пространстве государственным органом, который удостоился этой высокой чести. Сертификат, подтверждающий качественный менеджмент «Признанное совершенство», был вручен в Брюсселе 20 декабря 2011 года.

Астана является полноправным членом Международной Ассамблеи городов и столиц (МАГ), в рамках этой организации подписано Соглашение на долгосрочную перспективу о сотрудничестве, осуществлен обмен информацией в вопросах градостроительства Астаны, улучшения экологической обстановки в столице и развития транспортных инфраструктур. В рамках десятилетнего юбилея столицы Республики Казахстан – города Астана – Международная ассамблея столиц и крупных городов (МАГ) провела в столице Международный Форум «Столичные города XXI века: новаторство и традиции в градостроительстве и архитектуре».

Развитию внешних связей столицы, формированию положительного имиджа столицы также способствует установление братских отношений с крупнейшими мегаполисами мира. Городами-побратимами столицы Казахстана являются 19 городов мира такие, как Анкара, Стамбул, Измир, Дубай, Пекин, Манила, Амман, Ханой, Варшава, Гданьск, Киев, Москва, Санкт-Петербург, Рига, Казань, Ташкент, Бишкек. В этом заложен огромный внешнеэкономический и внешнеполитический потенциал для динамично развивающейся столицы Казахстана.

Список городов-побратимов Астаны растет не по дням. В рамках нынешнего года Франции в Казахстане, в июле 2013 года  стали побратимами Астана и Ницца. Соответствующий  Акт дружбы между двумя городами подписали аким столицы Имангали Тасмагамбетов и первый заместитель мэра Ниццы Бенуа Кандель.  Стороны договорились о расширении торгово-экономических связей, развитии отношений в области экономики, культуры, образования и в других сферах. Отдельным направлением совместной работы станет реализация проектов в области городского транспорта, устойчивого развития, инновационных городских технологий, телекоммуникаций и энергетической безопасности, касающихся стратегических приоритетов в связи с EXPO-2017.

Признанием потенциальных возможностей Астаны станет проведение Всемирной выставки  EXPO-2017. Президент Казахстана отметил в Стратегии «Казахстан - 2050»: «Мы смогли использовать потенциал столицы для того, чтобы показать миру возможности нашей страны. Именно поэтому международное сообщество выбрало Казахстан местом проведения Всемирной выставки «EXPO-2017».  Этого бы не было, если бы не было Астаны. Такой чести удостаиваются далеко не все. Достаточно сказать, что наша страна стала первой на всем постсоветском пространстве, кто председательствовал в ОБСЕ, провел саммит этой организации и проведет у себя EXPO-2017 – мероприятие планетарного масштаба». 

Литература:

1.Назарбаев Н.А. Астана – великая эпоха и стратегический вектор Казахстана // Казахстанская правда. 2013.-№ 227 (27501).

2.Астана на мировой арене. Вечерняя Астана. 2013.-№ 82 (3003).

Материал предоставлен Институтом истории государства КН МОН РК


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь