«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future»
N.A.Nazarbayev

Хронология

List 2 ( 2.5 BC - 6c)

Sakas

Late period. Sargarin-alekseev culture

Was named for the title of the two main monuments: the complex Sargary (Akmola region). Alekseevskoe and settlements ( Law and justice.). Of this culture are on the territory of Kazakhstan and the Russian steppe in the Altai. An essential component of their equipment were clay vessels, decorated on the neck of the molded or shaped roller. Know of at least two hundred villages (ie , Sargary , Alekseevskoe , Sadchikovskoe , Atasu I, Myrzhyk , Taldysay , Bougoula II, Kopa I) and about 40 burials (eg Sargary , Karatugay , Aktoprak ) of that culture.

In many settlements ( Atasu I, Taldysay ) are signs of its own bronze casting - furnaces for smelting copper slag molds . In general farm population of Late period is characterized as predominantly pastoral , yaylazhnoy orientation.

Burial structures sargarinsko - Alexeyev culture is a shallow ground burial pit surrounded by stone rings. In the Central and Eastern Kazakhstan boasts stone burial structures of various types.

According to the most striking burial grounds of Late culture of the population of central Kazakhstan was named Begazy - Dandybay . Both the burial ground , which gave the name of culture, are in the Karaganda region ( burial Dandybai currently flooded reservoir ) . At the cemetery was excavated Begazy ambitious for the time structure , called mausoleums . They are a rectangular room whose walls are built of massive blocks of stone and decorated with huge stone slabs , which preserved to the present height of 2 m Unfortunately , they plundered in antiquity , but the remains of inventory ( bronze ware and very carefully made ceramic vessels ) say that they were buried men of high social rank . Currently , more than half a century after the excavation work on the mausoleums burial Begazy , carried out restoration work.

Stone Begazy - Dandybay mausoleums were also investigated in the cemeteries Enbeksuygush , Aibas - Daras , Bougoula -3 Sangyru -1 , 3 - Sangyru , Horta -2 (all in the Karaganda region).

At present, one of the most important issues of concern archeology of Late -century Kazakhstan is the ratio of these two cultural entities . Along with the recognition of their coexistence, developing the concept of existence in most of Kazakhstan's one - Begazy Dandybay culture , which has had an impact on many of the neighboring tribes of Siberia and South Urals. Large stone mausoleums, according to this view , are the burial grounds of the rulers ( chiefs) of local tribal units , which serve large populations proto- type (Kent, Bougoula -1 and others) and small burial and settlement belonged to ordinary people.

The largest monument of the time, a settlement with sargarinskoy ceramics Kent (Karaganda region). , Occupying an area of ​​30 hectares and is claiming the status of the ancient city.

The period of transition from the Bronze Age to the Early Iron Age

The reference site is the settlement of Donegal (Karaganda region)., Pottery which was spun off as a separate type ( dongalsky ), combining the features of sargarinsko - Alexeyev dishes with features that were developed in the subsequent Iron Age .

Dwellings that time reduced in size and have a clearly defined common architectural features - walls made of stone slabs, the presence of a stone hearth bars and exit in the form of  "L" - shaped corridor. Formation of monuments dongalskogo type was associated with changes in the system of economic activity - the transition to a mobile nomadic pastoralism , which subsequently changed the whole complexion of culture and determined the course of three millennia of historical processes in the Eurasian steppe zone .

In Southern Kazakhstan based on the settlement Burgulyuk Crafted karzhantauskogo type ceramics , largely similar to dongal utensils.

Хронология

Бронзовый век

Бронзовый век

Саки

Поздний период. Саргаринско-алексеевская культура

Была названа так по названию двух главных памятников: комплекса Саргары (Акмолинская обл.) и поселения Алексеевское (Костанайская обл.). Памятники этой культуры находятся на территории всего Казахстана, а также степного Алтая в России. Непременным компонентом их инвентаря были глиняные сосуды, украшенные по шейке налепным или формованным валиком. Известно не менее двух сотен поселений (например, Саргары, Алексеевское, Садчиковское, Атасу I, Мыржык, Талдысай, Бугулы II, Копа I) и около 40 могильников (например, Саргары, Каратугай, Актопрак) данной культуры.

На многих поселениях (Атасу I, Талдысай) встречаются признаки собственного бронзолитейного производства — печи для выплавки меди, шлаки, литейные формы. В целом хозяйство населения позднебронзового периода характеризуется как преимущественно скотоводческое, яйлажной направленности.

Погребальные сооружения саргаринско-алексеевской культуры представляли собой неглубокие грунтовые могильные ямы, окруженные каменными кольцами. В Центральном и Восточном Казахстане могильники отличаются каменными конструкциями различных типов.

По наиболее ярким могильникам позднебронзовая культура населения Центрального Казахстана была названа бегазы-дандыбаевской. Оба могильника, давших название культуре, находятся в Карагандинской области (могильник Дандыбай в настоящее время затоплен водохранилищем). На могильнике Бегазы были раскопаны грандиозные для того времени сооружения, названные мавзолеями. Они представляют собой четырехугольные помещения, стены которых сложены из массивных каменных блоков и обставлены огромными каменными плитами, сохранившими к настоящего времени высоту до 2 м. К сожалению, все они разграблены еще в древности, однако остатки инвентаря (бронзовые изделия и весьма тщательно изготовленные керамические сосуды), говорят о том, что в них были погребены люди высокого социального ранга. В настоящее время, спустя более полувека после раскопочных работ, на мавзолеях могильника Бегазы, проведены реставрационные работы.

Каменные бегазы-дандыбаевские мавзолеи исследованы также в могильниках Енбексуйгуш, Айбас-Дарасы, Бугулы-3, Сангыру-1, Сангыру-3, Ортау-2 (все в Карагандинской области).

В настоящее время одной из важных проблемных вопросов археологии позднебронзового века Казахстана является соотношение указанных двух культурных образований. Наряду с признанием их сосуществования, разрабатывается концепция бытования на большей части Казахстана одной бегазы-дандыбаевской культуры, оказавшей влияние на племена многих сопредельных регионов Сибири и Южного Урала. Крупные каменные мавзолеи, согласно этой концепции, являются местами погребения правителей (вождей) местных племенных объединений, обслуживали которых крупные поселения протогородского типа (Кент, Бугулы-1 и др.), а небольшие погребения и поселения принадлежали рядовому населению.

Самым крупным памятником того времени, является поселение с саргаринской керамикой Кент (Карагандинская обл.), занимающее площадь 30 га и  претендующее на статус древнего города. 


Период перехода от эпохи бронзы к раннему железному веку

Опорным памятником является поселение Донгал (Карагандинская обл.), керамика которого была выделена в особый тип (донгальский), сочетающий признаки саргаринско-алексеевской посуды с особенностями, получившими развитие в последующую эпоху раннего железа. 

Жилища этого времени уменьшаются в размерах и обладают четко выраженными общими архитектурными чертами — стены, сложенные из каменных плит, наличие очага из каменных брусков и выхода в виде «Г»-образного коридора. Формирование памятников донгальского типа было связано с изменениями в системе хозяйственной деятельности — переходом к подвижному кочевому скотоводству, что впоследствии изменило весь облик культуры и на три тысячелетия определило ход исторических процессов в степном поясе Евразии.

В Южном Казахстане по материалам поселения Бургулюк выделана керамика каржантауского типа, во многом схожая с донгальской посудой.