Home Events calendar 10 April

Events calendar

10 April

10 April 1992

23 years ago the district center of Zhambyl region of Zhualy district Burnyi was renamed into the village Baurzhan Momyshuly

10 April 2006

8 years ago at the headquarter of UN was hosted event dedicated to the victims of the Semipalatinsk Polygon

April 10, 2006, at the headquarter of the UN in New York with the assistance of the Permanent Mission of Kazakhstan to the UN held presentation of the deputy of European Parliament Struan Stevenson's  "eternal grief" and photo exhibition of famous actress Kimberley Joseph, dedicated to victims of the Semipalatinsk Polygon.

The idea of the book and exhibition was created in 2010, after first visit of Struan Stevenson to Semipalatinsk and communication with local people. Within six hours visit the unique material was collected, which was presented in Parliament of Scotland, European Parliament, the department of International development of British Government and in the capital of Kazakhstan Astana. Revenues from the sale of books about Semipalatinsk, 50 thousand dollars, the deputy donated to the oncology clinic of Semipalatinsk.

Struan Steven especially highlighted political will of Kazakhstan and personally the President of Kazakhstan N.Nazarbayev, by decree of which in 1990, during the existence of Soviet Union, the Semipalatinsk Polygon was closed forever. "In recent years, Kazakhstan has made significant economic progress due to which paid more attention to improve living conditions of residents and rehabilitation of the affected region", — said an European deputy.

Главная Календарь событий 10 Апреля

Календарь событий

10 Апреля

10 Апреля 1992

23 года назад районный центр Жамбылской области Жуалинского района Бурное был переименован в село Бауржана Момышулы

23 года назад районный центр Жамбылской области Жуалинского района Бурное Постановлением Верховного Совета Республики Казахстан был переименован в село Бауржана Момышулы.

10 Апреля 2006

8 лет назад в штаб-квартире ООН прошли мероприятия, посвященные жертвам Семипалатинского полигона

10 апреля  2006 года в штаб-квартире ООН в Нью-Йорке при содействии постоянного представительства Казахстана при ООН состоялась презентация книги депутата Европарламента Струана Стивенсона «Вечная скорбь» и фотовыставки известной актрисы Кимберли Джозеф, посвященных жертвам Семипалатинского полигона.

Идея книги и выставки родилась в 2000 году, после первого посещения Струаном Стивенсоном Семипалатинского региона, общения с местными жителями. В течение шести частных визитов был собран уникальный материал, который был представлен в парламенте Шотландии, Европейском парламенте, в департаменте международного развития правительства Великобритании и в столице Казахстана Астане. Доходы от продажи книги о Семипалатинске, 50 тысяч долларов США, депутат пожертвовал онкологической клинике в городе Семипалатинске.

Струан Стивенсон особо отметил политическую волю руководства Казахстана и лично Президента Н.Назарбаева, указом которого в 1990 году, в период существования Советского Союза, был навсегда закрыт Семипалатинский испытательный полигон. «В последние годы Казахстан добился значимых экономических успехов, благодаря которым все больше внимания уделяется улучшению условий жизни и реабилитации жителей пострадавшего региона», - заявил европейский депутат.