Home Events calendar 21 March

Events calendar

21 March
International Day of Navruz
New year holiday according to astronomical solar calendar in Iranian and Turk people.
1971

21 March

International Day of Navruz

Iranian and Turkish people celebrate the new year on March 21 according to astronomical solar calendar. In some countries it is a public holiday. These include, for example, Azerbaijan, Tajikistan, Albania, India, Kyrgyzstan, Turkey, Macedonia, Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan. Widely celebrated Navruz in the Kurdish region of Iraq and some regions of Russia (Tatarstan, Bashkortostan, Dagestan, Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region).

In Kazakhstan, on the occasion of Navruz for holidays given three days - 21, 22 and 23 March. As an international day Navruz its task to promote the objectives of solidarity and peace both within the family and between generations. It is  also contributes to good neighborly relations and reconciliation, which in its turn contributes to the strengthening of friendship between different communities, people and the preservation of cultural diversity.

In 2009, Navruz was included in the Representative List of the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity and a year later, the UN General Assembly recognized March 21 as the International Day of Navruz.


21 March 1971

Главная Календарь событий 21 Марта

Календарь событий

21 Марта
Международный день Наурыз
Праздник нового года по астрономическому солнечному календарю у иранских и тюркских народов.
1971

21 Марта

Международный день Наурыз

Иранские и тюркские народы отмечают праздник нового года 21 марта по астрономическому солнечному календарю. В ряде стран является государственным праздником. К ним относятся, к примеру, Азербайджан, Таджикистан, Албания, Индия, Кыргызстан, Турция, Македония, Узбекистан и Туркменистан. Широко отмечают Навруз в Курдском районе Ирака и некоторых регионах РФ (Татарстане, Башкортостане, Дагестане, Синьцзян-Уйгурском автономном районе).

В Казахстане по случаю Навруза выходными являются три дня - 21, 22 и 23 марта. Задача Навруза как международного дня - продвижение целей солидарности и мира как внутри семьи, так и между поколениями. Также он способствует добрососедству и примирению, что, в свою очередь, содействует укреплению дружбы между различными общинами и народами и сохранению культурного многообразия.

В 2009 году Навруз был включен в Репрезентативный список нематериального культурного наследия человечества ЮНЕСКО, а год спустя Генеральная Ассамблея ООН признала 21 марта как Международный день Навруз.


21 Марта 1971