Home Events calendar 22 October

Events calendar

22 October
2003 In 2003 "National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan" public association was established
On October 22, 2003 "National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan" public association was established by the Decree of the President of Kazakhstan
1966 49 years ago a unique bomb was exploded in the Medeo valley
1778 In 1778 Russian Tsar sent the letter certified that Abylay had become the Khan of Kazakh lands

22 October 2003

In 2003 "National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan" public association was established

The Decree of the President Nursultan Nazarbayev approved initiative of Kazakhstan’s leading scientists.

The same Decree also abolished "National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan" government institution.

The decision to make the National Academy of Sciences the government institution has been ineffective and hasn’t contributed to overcoming the inertness in its activity, search of new approaches to organization of research process. In this regard the Head of State supported the proposition of Academy’s members to make it a public association.

At the same time the state will continue supporting development of fundamental and applied researches to achieve its social and economic objectives, progress and social prosperity.

On October 22 Constituent Meeting adopted the Charter of public association and elected Academician Marat Zhurinov the President.

22 October 1966

49 years ago a unique bomb was exploded in the Medeo valley

Over two and a half million tons rock outcrops released into the air for four seconds. Rock formed a huge dam which forever jammed the Malaya Almatinka valley. Thus the mud reservoir with the capacity to capture millions of cubic meters of water, mud, and debris was created. The construction of 115-m dam was finished in 1972. Its strength was tested by the nature in 1973.

22 October 1778

In 1778 Russian Tsar sent the letter certified that Abylay had become the Khan of Kazakh lands

Abylay — Khan of the Kazakh Horde, outstanding statesman in the history of the Kazakh state. Until 1743 he was the Sultan of the Middle Zhuz. After the death of Abilmambet Khan Abylay became the Khan of the Senior Zhuz. Abylay’s ancestors were descendants of Genghis Khan’s son Dzhuchi — they came from Az Zhanibek who established foundation of the Kazakh Horde. Abilmansur’s father was killed by the enemy. Since childhood Abylay overcame many difficulties; he was raised by slave Oraz. Being a young man he revealed his special military talents to protect the Homeland. He always was at the scene of bloody battles, extremely brave in fights. He became famous after his help to the army headed by Abilmambet which won a historic victory in the battle with Dzhunghars. During this war in single combat 20-year Abilmansur killed the son of Kalmyk Kontaychi Kaldan Seren — Sharysh.

Abylay was elected the Khan when he was 20 years old. Around 50 years he ruled the Khanate. He was a wise politician, experienced diplomat and talented military leader. His goal was to strengthen the state and protect it from enemies; he started implementation of the idea on integration of three zhuzes.

In 1743 in Turkestan khans, sultans and batyrs of three zhuzes under the unified banner officially elected Abylay the Kazakh Khan. Abylay worked hard to strengthen the Kazakh state and preserve its independence. During his rule Kazakhs and Kalmyks for the first time sign an agreement and established good-neighbourly relations with Russia and China. These powerful states took into account the opinion of Abylay Khan.

Being a wise and visionary strategist Abylay Khan also understood the nature of inner policy of these countries. He realized that after 9 years of agreement with Dzhunghar Kontaychi Kaldan Seren the war could restart. Inner conflicts in the Dzhunghar state accelerated the beginning of the war.

When in 1752 Dzhunghar leader Lama Dorzhy carried out violent reprisal attacks against Kazakh lands Kazakh army leaded by Abylay Khan repudiate his actions. After the next attack Abylay sent 500 best military men. Lama Dorzhy who did not expect this turn of events was captured and hanged. It happened on October 12, 1753.

Abylay planned to destroy Dzhunghar army and establish equitable relationships with Ryssian and China. In this regard together with such batyrs (warriors) as Kabanbay, Bogenbay, Zhanibek, and Otegen in 1753-1754 he attacked Uluses of Kalmyks more frequent and defeated them in 1755. As a result 200-year war between Oyrats and Kazakhs finished by the complete victory of Kazakh nation.

The victory of Kazakhs was unfavorable for neighboring Russian and China. In 1756 the war between the Kazakh Khanate and Chinese state began and continued until 1757. Thanks to Abylay Khan very soon the clashes resulted in peace.

In 1765-1770 Abylay fight against Kyrgyz and expanded the borders of the Kazakh state. In 1771 he defeated Kalmyks near the Volga. Under the rule of Abylay Khan the territory of the state became even more significant, people cheered up.

Historical victories of Abylay Khan resulted in strengthening of the Kazakh state.

Главная Календарь событий 22 Октября

Календарь событий

22 Октября

22 Октября 2003

В 2003г. образовано общественное объединение "Национальная академия наук РК"

Указом президента РК Нурсултана Назарбаева одобрена инициатива ведущих ученых Казахстана об образовании общественного объединения “Национальная академия наук РК”.

Этим же указом ликвидировано республиканское государственное учреждение НАК РК.

В комментарии к указу президента “О мерах по совершенствованию системы организации научной деятельности в РК”, в частности, говорится, что принятое в 2001 году решение о придании НАН РК статуса государственного учреждения оказалось неэффективным, не способствовало преодолению инертности в деятельности академии, поиску новых подходов к организации научно-исследовательского процесса. В этой связи глава государства поддержал предложение членов НАН РК о придании академии наук статуса общественного объединения.

Вместе с тем, говорится в комментарии, государство через общепринятые в мировом сообществе институты и механизмы и впредь будет всемерно способствовать развитию фундаментальных и прикладных научных исследований, способствующих решению стоящих перед страной социально-экономических задач, прогрессу и процветанию общества.

На учредительном съезде, состоявшемся 22 октября, был принят устав общественного объединения “Национальная академия наук РК” и избран президент академии. Им стал академик Мурат Журинов. 


22 Октября 1966

49 лет назад в урочище Медео прогремел уникальный взрыв

В течение четырех секунд было поднято на воздух более двух с половиной миллионов тонн скальных пород, которые образовали колоссальную плотину, навечно заклинившую ущелье реки Малая Алматинка. Было создано селехранилище, способное вместить миллионы кубических метров селевых потоков. Строительство 115 метровой плотины было закончено в 1972 году. Ее прочность природа испытала в 1973 году.

22 Октября 1778

В 1778 г. русский царь направил письмо-свидетельство об утверждении Абылая на ханство в казахских землях

Хан Казахской орды, выдающийся государственный деятель в истории Казахского государства. До 1743 года был султаном среднего жуза. После смерти Абилмамбет хана Абылай стал ханом старшего жуза. Предки Абылай хана являются потомками сына Чингисхана Джучи - происходят от Аз Жанибека, создавшего основы Казахской орды. Отец Абилмансура погиб от рук врага. Абылай с детства перенес много трудностей, растил его раб Ораз. Уже в юности он обнаружил особые воинские качества в защите отечества. Всегда находился в гуще кровавых схваток, особенно был храбр в поединках. Широким народным массам он стал известен после того, как с его помощью войска, возглавляемые Абилмамбетом, в схватке с джунгарами одержали крупную победу. В этой войне двадцатилетний Абилмансур в схватке один на один убил сына калмыкского контайчи Калдана Серена - Шарыша. Абылай, избранный ханом в 20 лет, с честью управлял ханством около полувека. Он был разумным политиком, сведущим дипломатом, талантливым полководцем. Его целью было укрепить государство, уберечь его от внешних врагов; он стал осуществлять идею объединения трех жузов.

В 1743 году в Туркестане ханы, султаны, батыры трех жузов, под единым знаменем, официально избрали Абылая Казахским ханом. Абылай приложил много усилий для укрепления Казахского государства и сохранения независимости. В годы его правления впервые казахи и калмыки пришли к соглашению, установились добрососедские отношения с Россией, Китаем.

Эти сильные государства стали считаться с мнением Абылай хана. Абылай хан, бывший мудрым, дальновидным стратегом, также понимал внутренние пружины политики этих стран. Он знал, что после девятилетнего соглашения с джунгарским контайчи Калданом Сереном война может возобновиться. Внутренние раздоры в джунгарском государстве ускорили начало войны.

Когда в 1752 году джунгарский предводитель Лама Доржы совершил разбойное нападение на казахские земли, казахское войско, возглавляемое Абылай ханом, дало сокрушительный отпор. После очередной атаки Абылай выслал 500 самых лучших своих войнов. Лама Доржы, не ожидавший такого поворота событий, попал в плен и был повешен. Это случилось 12 октября 1753 года.

В планы Абылая входило: победить джунгаров и установить равноправные отношения с Россией и Китаем. С этой целью он вместе с такими батырами как Кабанбай, Богенбай, Жанибек, Отеген в 1753-1754 годы участил набеги на улусы калмыков, которые весной 1755 года привели к победе. В итоге война между ойратами и казахами, длившаяся 200 лет, завершилась полной победой казахского народа.

Победа казахов была невыгодной соседним Китаю и России. В 1756 году началась война казахского ханства с китайским государством, которая продолжалась до 1757 года. Эти столкновения благодаря Абылай хану вскоре завершились миром.

В 1765-1770 годы Абылай хан выступил против киргизов, в результате были расширены границы Казахского государства. В 1771 году он разгромил калмыков на Волге. При Абылай хане границы государства еще более расширились, народ воспрял духом.

Исторические победы Абылай хана привели к тому, что Казахское государство при нем стало сильным и прочным.