Home Events calendar 6 February

Events calendar

6 February

6 February 1934

82 years ago the miners working settlement was transformed to the city of Karaganda

82 years ago the miners working settlement was transformed to the city of Karaganda (since 1936 regional center of Kazakhstan). It is considered that the city received the name from the bush called karaganda (a yellow acacia) which widespread in these area. There is a legend that in 1833 Appak Baizhanov found coal. At the end of the 19th century coal mining began firstly by the Russian merchants and then by French and English businessmen. Now Karaganda region is the largest on the territory and industrial potential, it is rich with minerals and raw materials. The territory of the region is 428 thousand km² (15,7% of total are of territory of Kazakhstan). Then tenth part of all population of the country lives there.

6 February 1920

96 years ago according to the order of Revolutionary Military Council of the Turkestan front the separate Kazakh military crew was organized

96 years ago according to the order of Revolutionary Military Council of the Turkestan front the separate Kazakh military crew was organized.

6 February 1943

A letter from the Kazakh people to the Kazakhstani veterans was published

The newspaper “Pravda” also publishes the collective letters of the Kazakh people to the Kazakhstani veterans (February 6, 1943), “A letter to the Armenian soldiers from the Armenian people" (February 27, 1943), “A letter to the Tajik soldiers from the Tajik people" (March 20, 1943) and other materials which were of a great educational value.

  Along with other letters, the "Pravda" widely published the materials about the mass rallies and meetings, interviews, reports on the party, Komsomol and production meetings, materials for billboards, etc.

  While publishing these materials, the “Pravda” fought for the deployment of mass propaganda and political education work and yet determined its main content, aimed at the deployment of a nationwide of assistance to the front.

  The most effective form of this help to the army was an active participation of the people in the military and public events. In the first period of the war, on the pages of "Truth" were widely reflected the issues of military and media work that unfolded under the leadership of party organizations in the areas of: conducting of mobilization, the universal compulsory military training, the creation of the People's Militia, the organization of air precautions, rendering of all possible assistance to the military units.

Главная Календарь событий 6 Февраля

Календарь событий

6 Февраля

6 Февраля 1934

82 года назад шахтерский рабочий поселок был преобразован в город Караганды

82 года назад шахтерский рабочий поселок, образованный в центре Карагандинского угольного бассейна, был преобразован в город Караганды (с 1936 года - областной центр Казахстана). Считается, что свое название город получил от распространенного в этих местах кустарника караганды (желтая акация). Существует легенда, что в 1833 году Аппак Байжанов нашел уголь. В конце XIX века началась добыча угля сначала русскими купцами, затем французскими и английскими предпринимателями. В настоящее время Карагандинская область - самая крупная по территории и промышленному потенциалу, богатая минералами и сырьем. Территория области в новых границах составляет 428 тысяч км² (15,7% общей площади территории Казахстана). В области проживает десятая часть всего населения Республики Казахстан.

6 Февраля 1920

96 лет назад согласно приказу реввоенсовета Туркестанского фронта была организована отдельная казахская военная бригада.

96 лет назад согласно приказу реввоенсовета Туркестанского фронта была организована отдельная казахская военная бригада.

6 Февраля 1943

Опубликовано «Письмо казахского народа фронтовикам-казахам»

Центральная газета Советского Союза «Правда» опубликовала коллективное «Письмо казахского народа фронтовикам-казахам» (6 февраля 1943 года), а также «Письмо бойцам-армянам от армянского народа» (27 февраля 1943 года), «Письмо бойцам-таджикам от таджикского народа» (20 марта 1943 года) и другие материалы, имевшие большое воспитательное значение.

Наряду с письмами газета «Правда» широко публиковала материалы массовых митингов и собраний, беседы, отчеты о партийных, комсомольских и производственных собраниях, материалы для наглядной агитации и т.д.

Регулярно публикуя эти материалы, «Правда» боролась за развертывание агитационно-массовой и политико-воспитательной работы и, вместе с тем, определяла ее основное содержание, направленное на расширение всенародной помощи фронту.

Наиболее действенной формой этой помощи армии явилось активное участие народа в военно-массовых мероприятиях. В первый период войны на страницах «Правды» нашли широкое отражение вопросы военно-массовой работы, развернувшейся под руководством партийных организаций в направлениях: проведения мобилизации, всеобщего обязательного военного обучения, создания народного ополчения, организации противовоздушной обороны, оказания всемерной помощи воинским частям.