Home Events calendar 8 December

Events calendar

8 December

8 December 1991

The Commonwealth of Independent States was founded

The Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) is a regional organization whose participating countries are  former Soviet Republics, it was formed on December, 8 1991 on the basis of the "Agreement between the Republic of Belarus, the Russian Federation (RSFSR) and Ukraine on the creation of the CIS" (Belavezha Accords). The agreement was signed by the leaders of three Soviet republics as state founders of USSR who signed the Union Treaty in 1922 (for the Republic of Belarus - S. Shushkevich and V. Kebich, for RSFSR - B. Yeltsin and G. Burbulis, for Ukraine - L. Kravchuk and B. Fokin). The Agreement was ratified on December, 12 1991by the decision of the Supreme Soviet of the RSFSR, which appealed to all States of the former Soviet Union, regardless of their national, religious and other differences, who share the ideas of the Agreement, to join the CIS for mutually beneficial cooperation in the interests of all peoples. On December, 21 1991, on the basis of the Alma-Ata Protocol on the purposes and principles of the CIS, the leaders of eight additional former Soviet Republics joined the CIS and thus bringing the number of participating countries to 12: Russia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Republic of Georgia, the Republic of Tajikistan, the Kyrgyz Republic, The Republic of Armenia, Republic of Moldova and Turkmenistan. The possibility of associated membership for the countries wishing to participate only in certain activities of the CIS is provided.

8 December 1930

86 years ago was the revolt “Sarbazdar koterilisi”

86 years ago in the place Kozhebay (Aktyubinsk area) retaliatory groups of Red Army inflicted a crushing defeat over the Kazakh national militia (in historical documents this revolt is named precisely «Sarbazdar koterilisi»). 12 principals of revolt were sentenced to death, 13 people are exiled and more than 163 were attracted in different penalties.

 

8 December 1992

24 years ago the Engineering academy of the Republic of Kazakhstan was created

Today the National engineering academy is the largest and influential public scientific organization in Kazakhstan. More than 20 research and production centers work in its composition, it takes the active part in creation and development of science and technology parks in all Kazakhstan, its separations and branches tightly cooperate with manufacturing enterprises in regions.

Among scientific centers of academy there are organizations such as Scientific and engineering computer center, Research Center «Neft», Institute of the modern technologies, Institute of environmental assessment and others. They successfully passed the international certification which is carried out by the Ministry of Education and Science of Kazakhstan together with Academy of Sciences of the USA.

Главная Календарь событий 8 Декабря

Календарь событий

Сегодня 8 Декабря

8 Декабря 1991

Образовалось Содружество Независимых Государств

СОДРУЖЕСТВО НЕЗАВИСИМЫХ ГОСУДАРСТВ (СНГ) - региональное межгосударственное объединение, созданное в 1991 году бывшими республиками СССР. СНГ было создано на основании "Соглашения между Республикой Беларусь, Российской Федерацией (РСФСР) и Украиной о создании СНГ" ("Беловежское Соглашение") 8 декабря 1991 г. Подписали Соглашение руководители трех республик СССР как государств-учредителей СССР, подписавших Союзный договор 1922 года (за Республику Беларусь - С. Шушкевич и В. Кебич, за РСФСР В. Ельцин и Г. Бурбулис, за Украину - Л. Кравчук и В. Фокин). Соглашение ратифицировано 12 декабря 1991 г. постановлением Верховного Совета РСФСР, который обратился ко всем государствам - бывшим союзным республикам СССР, независимо от их национальных, религиозных и иных различий, разделяющим идеи Соглашения, с предложением присоединиться к СНГ для взаимовыгодного сотрудничества в интересах всех народов. 21 декабря 1991 г. на основании Алма-Атинской Декларации о целях и принципах СНГ и протокола к ней участниками СНГ стали еще 8 республик бывшего СССР. Всего в СНГ в той или иной форме участвует 12 бывших республик СССР: РФ, Украина, Республика Узбекистан, Республика Казахстан, Республика Беларусь, Азербайджанская Республика, Республика Грузия (в 2009 г. вышла из СНГ), Республика Таджикистан, Киргизская Республика, Республика Армения, Республика Молдова, Туркменистан. Предусмотрена возможность ассоциированного членства для государств, желающих участвовать лишь в некоторых видах деятельности СНГ.

8 Декабря 1930

В 1930 году произошло восстание «Сарбаздар көтерілісі»

В местности Кожебай (Актюбинская область) карательные отряды Красной Армии нанесли сокрушительное поражение казахскому народному ополчению (в исторических документах данное восстание именуется не иначе как «Сарбаздар көтерілісі»). 12 руководителей восстания были приговорены к смертной казни, 13 человек сосланы в ссылку, более 163 были привлечены к различным штрафам.

8 Декабря 1992

24 года назад была создана Инженерная академия Республики Казахстан

Сегодня Национальная инженерная академия является самой крупной и влиятельной общественной научной организацией в Казахстане. Более 20 научно-производственных центров работают в ее составе, она принимает активное участие в создании и развитии технопарков по всему Казахстану, ее отделения и филиалы тесно сотрудничают с производственными предприятиями в регионах. 


Среди научных центров академии можно отметить такие организации, как Научно-инженерный информационно-вычислительный центр, НИЦ «Нефть», Институт современных технологий, Институт экологической экспертизы, и другие. Они успешно прошли международную сертификацию, проведенную Министерством образования и науки РК совместно с Академией наук США.