Home Events calendar 11 May

Events calendar

11 May

11 May 1904

112th anniversary of the scientist, the founder of archeology of Kazakhstan Alkey Margulan

The archeologist, Ph.D., academician of Academy of Science of Kazakh SSR, Professor, Honored Scientist of the Kazakh SSR, the founder of the Kazakh School of Archeology and a prominent scholar in many fields.  

He began his career as a teacher. In 1929, after graduation he worked as the secretary of the terminological commission of Commissariat of Education KASSR.

From 1931 to 1936 —graduate student, intern and researcher at the State Academy of the History of Material Culture.

From 1936 to 1938 — intern researcher at the Institute of History of Material Culture of the USSR Academy of Sciences.

From 1946 to 1985 — the head of the department, the senior researcher at the Institute of History, Archaeology and Ethnography of the Academy of Sciences of Kazakhstan.

The result of this research in the cultural history of the Kazakh people was dissertation defense on the “Epic Tales of the Kazakh people” in 1945. Moreover, the objects of his studies were monuments of ancient architecture. He discovered unique archeological monuments of the Bronze Age and Early Iron Age: Begazy, Sanguyr, Belasar and so on.

The result of his archeological research in Central Kazakhstan was the summary of the fundamental monographs: “The ancient culture of Central Kazakhstan”, “Begazy-Dandybay culture of Central Kazakhstan” and “History of the Kazakh SSR” in five volumes. Since the mid-50s, under his leadership were collected materials about outstanding Kazakh scientist Sh. Valikhanov. Alkey was the editor and composer

Alkey was the editor and compiler of the Sh. Valikhanov’s essays and author of numerous monographs about him.

He successfully combined scientific and teaching activities with organizational work. For many years he was the head of Coordinating Council of the ethnogenesis of the Kazakh people, the Scientific Council of the Institute of History, Archeology and Ethnography of the Academy of Sciences of the Kazakh SSR, the specialized council for doctoral dissertations. A.Margulan published more than 300 scientific and popular publications.

Главная Календарь событий 11 Мая

Календарь событий

11 Мая

11 Мая 1904

112 лет со дня рождения ученого, основателя археологической науки Казахстана Алькея Маргулана

Археолог, доктор филологических наук, академик АНКазССР, профессор, заслуженный деятель науки КазССР, основатель казахстанской археологической школы, видный ученый во многих областях знаний.

Трудовую деятельность начал учителем. После окончания института в 1929 году работал ученым секретарем терминологической комиссии Наркомата просвещения КАССР. В 1931-1936 гг. являлся аспирантом, стажером, научным сотрудником Государственной академии истории материальной культуры. В 1936-1938 гг. был стажером, научным сотрудником Института истории материальной культуры АН СССР.

С 1946 по 1985 год заведовал отделом, являлся старшим научным сотрудником Института истории, археологии и этнографии АН Казахстана.

Результатом его исследований в области истории культуры казахского народа явилась защита в 1945 году докторской диссерта­ции на тему «Эпические сказания казахского народа». Кроме этого, объектом его исследований были памятники древней архи­тектуры, им были открыты уникальные археологические памятники эпохи бронзы и раннего железа: Бегазы, Сангуыр, Беласар и др.

Результаты археологических исследований территории Центрального Казахстана были обобщены в фундаментальных моно­графиях: «Древняя культура Центрального Казахстана», «Бегазы-дандыбаевская  культура  Центрального  Казахстана»,  «История Казахской ССР» в пяти томах. С середины 50-х гг. под его руководством осуществляется сбор материалов о выдающемся казахском ученом Ч.Ч. Валиханове. Алькей Маргулан является редактором и состави­телем собрания сочинений Ч.Ч. Валиханова, автором многочисленных монографий о нем.

Большую научно-преподавательскую деятельность он успешно сочетал с огромной организаторской работой, возглавляя в течение многих лет Координационный совет по этногенезу казахского народа, Ученый совет Института истории, археологии и этнографии АН КазССР, специализированный совет по защите докторских диссертаций. А.Х. Маргулан издал более 300 научных и научно-популярных публикаций.