Home Events calendar 14 February

Events calendar

14 February

14 February 1956

Opened the 22nd Congress of the CPSU in Kremlin

The 22nd Congress of the CPSU was held in Moscow from February 14 to 25, 1956. It was attended by 1349 delegates, 81 of them with an advisory vote, they represented 6 795 896 party members and 419,609 candidate members.

The structure of the congress delegates (with an advisory vote) by occupation - 438 delegates are directly engaged in the production, including 251 people who worked in industry and transport , and 187 in agriculture; by age - 40 years to 20.3% from 40 to 50 years, 55.7 % over 50 years 24 %; Education - 758 delegates with higher education, 116 incomplete higher and 169 with secondary education , i.e. about 80 % of the delegates with higher education, incomplete higher and secondary education; on the party seniority - 22 delegates joined the party before the Great October socialist Revolution, 60 delegates in 1917-20 , 24, 9 % of the delegates in 1921-30 , 34 % in 1931-1940, 21.6 % in 1941-45 , 13.4% in 1946 and later . The delegates that were elected on the congress - 193 women (14.2 % of all delegates).  There were 60 Heroes of the Soviet Union and 95 Heroes of Socialist Labor among the delegates to the congress. The congress was attended by delegations of communist and workers' parties from 55 foreign countries.

Agenda: The report of the Central Committee of the CPSU (Rapporteur N.S. Khrushchev); report of the Central Auditing Commission of the CPSU (Rapporteur P.G. Moskatov); Directive of the 20th Congress of the CPSU for the 6th Five-Year Economic Development Plan of the USSR in 1956 - 60 (reporter Bulganin); Election of central organs of the party.

The 20th Congress considered the question of overcoming the cult of Stalin's personality and its consequences. Thus, the adopted resolution approved the work of the Central Committee on restoring the Leninist norms in the party life, the development of inner-party democracy. The Congress proposed that CC should consistently implement measures to ensure the complete overcoming of the cult of personality, which was not equal to Marxism and Leninism, the elimination of its consequences in all areas of party, state and ideological works, strict observance of the Leninist norms of Party life and the principle of collective leadership. In their criticism of the cult of personality, the party used the principles of the Marxism and Leninism on the role of the masses, the party and the individual in history, the inadmissibility of the cult of personality , no matter how great his merits.

Shortly after the 20th Congress, a special decree of the CPSU Central Committee "On overcoming the cult of personality and its consequences" was published on June 30, 1956. The Decisions of the Congress were approved supported by the Communist Party, the Soviet people the fraternal Communist and workers' parties.

Lit.: 20th Congress of the CPSU. The verbatim report, 1-2, Moscow, 1956.

L.N. Bychkov.

Source: The Great Soviet Encyclopedia, 1969 – 1978

14 February 1992

States - members of the Commonwealth (CIS)

Determined to eliminate the non-compliance with the undertaking decisions under the Agreement on the Establishment of the Commonwealth of Independent States and other documents of the Commonwealth commitments, recognizing its responsibility for preventing the incitement of confrontation and conflict between peoples and nations seeking to promote and atmosphere of mutual understanding and trust, reaffirming its commitment to the principles and norms of international law.

Solemnly undertake to ensure:

1. Strict implementation of the international obligations under the Commonwealth of Independent States

2.  Non-interference in the internal affairs of each other.

3.  Respect the territorial integrity and inviolability of frontiers.

   4. Strict adherence of the international standards of human rights and fundamental freedoms, including the rights of national minorities.

5. Objective and balanced coverage in the media of social and political life in the Commonwealth, as well as avoidance of information that may lead to the ethnic strife.

6. Suppression of the activities of political parties and groups which advocate the ideas of fascism, racism, intolerance and hatred in international relations.

7. Heads of states of the members of the Commonwealth are supposed to establish a mechanism responsible for the violation of these principles to promote, through appropriate government agencies, the compliance with the provisions of this Declaration and to consider the issues related to the status of the first television program.

Committed in Minsk on February 14, 1992 in one original copy in Russian. The original copy is kept in the archives of the Government of the Republic of Belarus, which shall send the copy of declaration to the signatories to this Declaration.

For the Republic of Azerbaijan

A. Mutalibov

For the Russian Federation

B. Yeltsin

For the Republic of Armenia

Levon Ter-Petrosyan

For the Republic of Tajikistan

Prime minister

A.Mirzoev

For the Republic of Belarus

Chairman of the Supreme Council

S. Shushkevich

For Turkmenistan

S. Niyazov

For the Republic of Kazakhstan

N. Nazarbayev

For the Republic of Uzbekistan

I. Karimov

For the Republic of Kyrgyzstan

Prime minister

T. Chyngyshev

for Ukrain

L. Kravchuk

For the Republic of Moldova

M. Snegir

Source : http://www.e-cis.info/page.php?id=20652

Главная Календарь событий 14 Февраля

Календарь событий

14 Февраля

14 Февраля 1956

В Кремле открылся ХХ съезд КПСС.

XX съезд КПСС состоялся в Москве 14—25 февраля 1956 года. Присутствовало 1349 делегатов с решающим голосом и 81 делегат с совещательным голосом, представлявших 6 795 896 членов партии и 419 609 кандидатов в члены партии.

Состав делегатов съезда (с правом решающего голоса): по роду занятий — 438 делегатов заняты непосредственно на производстве, из них 251 чел. работал в промышленности и на транспорте и 187 — в сельском хозяйстве; по возрасту — до 40 лет 20,3%, от 40 до 50 лет 55,7%, старше 50 лет 24%; по образованию — 758 делегатов с высшим образованием, 116 с незаконченным высшим и 169 со средним образованием, т. е. около 80% делегатов имели высшее, незаконченное высшее и среднее образование; по партийному стажу — 22 делегата вступили в партию до Великой Октябрьской социалистической революции, 60 делегатов в 1917—20, 24,9% делегатов в 1921—30, 34% в 1931—1940, 21,6% в 1941—45, 13,4% в 1946 и позднее. На съезд избраны делегатами 193 женщины (14,2% всех делегатов). Среди делегатов съезда 60 Героев Советского Союза и 95 Героев Социалистического Труда. На съезде присутствовали делегации коммунистических и рабочих партий 55 зарубежных стран.

Порядок дня: Отчётный доклад ЦК КПСС (докладчик Н. С. Хрущев); Отчётный доклад Центральной ревизионной комиссии КПСС (докладчик П. Г. Москатов); Директивы 20-го съезда КПСС по 6-му пятилетнему плану развития народного хозяйства СССР на 1956—60 (докладчик Н. А. Булганин); Выборы центральных органов партии.

20-й съезд рассмотрел вопрос о преодолении культа личности Сталина и его последствий. В принятой им резолюции одобрена проведённая ЦК большая работа по восстановлению ленинских норм партийной жизни, развитию внутрипартийной демократии. Съезд предложил ЦК последовательно осуществлять меры, обеспечивающие полное преодоление чуждого марксизму-ленинизму культа личности, ликвидацию его последствий во всех областях партийной, государственной и идеологической работы, строгое соблюдение ленинских норм партийной жизни и принципа коллективности руководства. В критике культа личности партия руководствовалась положениями марксизма-ленинизма о роли народных масс, партии и личности в истории, о недопустимости культа личности политического руководителя, как бы велики ни были его заслуги.

Вскоре после 20-го съезда в развитие его решений было опубликовано специальное постановление ЦК КПСС от 30 июня 1956 "О преодолении культа личности и его последствий". Решения съезда встретили полное одобрение и поддержку коммунистической партии, советского народа, братских коммунистических и рабочих партий.

Лит.:XX съезд КПСС. Стенографический отчёт, т. 1—2, М., 1956.

  Л. Н. Бычков.

Источник: Большая советская энциклопедия, 1969 - 1978

14 Февраля 1992

В Минске подписана "Декларация о соблюдении принципов сотрудничества в рамках Содружества Независимых Государств"

Государства –  участники Содружества,

исполненные решимости исключить несоблюдение принятых на себя по Соглашению о создании Содружества Независимых Государств и другим документам Содружества обязательств, осознавая свою ответственность за недопущение разжигания конфронтации и противоречий между народами и государствами и стремясь содействовать укреплению атмосферы взаимопонимания и доверия, подтверждая свою приверженность общепризнанным принципам и нормам международного права,

торжественно обязуются обеспечивать:

1. Строгое выполнение принимаемых на себя в рамках Содружества международных обязательств.

2. Невмешательство во внутренние дела друг друга.

3. Уважение территориальной целостности и неприкосновенности государственных границ.

4. Неукоснительное соблюдение международных стандартов в области прав человека и основных свобод, включая права национальных меньшинств.

5. Объективное и взвешенное освещение в средствах массовой информации общественно-политической жизни в государствах Содружества, а также недопущение сведений, могущих повлечь межнациональную рознь.

6. Пресечение деятельности политических партий и групп, проповедующих идеи фашизма, расизма, нетерпимости и розни в межнациональных отношениях.

7. Главы государств – участников Содружества обязуются отработать механизм ответственности за нарушение указанных принципов, содействовать через соответствующие государственные структуры выполнению положений настоящей Декларации, а также проработать вопросы, связанные со статусом первой программы телевидения.

Совершено в г. Минске 14 февраля 1992 года в одном подлинном экземпляре на русском языке. Подлинный экземпляр хранится в архиве Правительства Республики Беларусь, которое направит государствам подписавшим настоящую Декларацию, ее заверенную копию.

За Азербайджанскую Республику

За Российскую Федерацию

А.Муталибов

Б.Ельцин

За Республику Армения

За Республику Таджикистан



Л.Тер-Петросян

Премьер-министр

А.Мирзоев

За Республику Беларусь

За Туркменистан


Председатель Верховного Совета

С.Шушкевич


С.Ниязов

За Республику Казахстан

За Республику Узбекистан

Н.Назарбаев

И.Каримов

За  Республику Кыргызстан

За Украину


Премьер-министр

Т.Чынгышев


Л.Кравчук

За Республику Молдова

М.Снегур

Источник: http://www.e-cis.info/page.php?id=20652