Home Events calendar 21 January

Events calendar

21 January

21 January 1932

84 years ago the first issue of the newspaper named "Kazakhstanskaya pravda"

The Russian ancestor of "Kazakhstanskaya pravda", named "Izvestiya Kirgizskogo kraya", was launched on January 1, 1920. It was a weekly newspaper issued on Thursdays. Six-month subscription fee was 50 roubles, and the price of one issue — 2 roubles.

When the Kazakh ASSR was established the newspaper obtained a new status. In 1921 it was renamed "Stepnaya pravda"In 1923 it became a daily newspaper named "Sovetskaya step".

On January 20, 1932 the Third Plenum of the Kazakh Regional Committee of the All-Russian Communist Party resolved to rename the newspaper "Kazakhstanskaya pravda". On January 21, 1932 its first issue was published.

21 January 1750

266 years ago Beket Ata was born

Beket Ata (1750-1813) was born 266 years ago. He was a warrior, military commander, educator and architect.

Beket Ata was born in the city of Mangistau (today Aktau). He studied in Khwarazm in the class of Pakyrzhan Khadzh. Beket Ata built madrasas and mosques in Mangistau, Atyrau and Ustyurt regions. He provided literacy training and taught how to construct underground structures.

Beket Ata was buried in the site of Ogylandy, Mangistau. He is respected and honoured by Kazakh people. His grave is a pilgrimage site.

Главная Календарь событий 21 Января

Календарь событий

21 Января

21 Января 1932

84 года назад вышел первый номер газеты под названием «Казахстанская правда»

Прародительницей «Казахстанской правды» является русскоязычная газета «Известия Киргизского края», первый номер которой вышел 1 января 1920 года. Она была еженедельником, выходившим по четвергам. Подписная цена на полугодие составляла 50 рублей, отдельного номера - 2 рубля

С образованием Казахской АССР поднялся и статус газеты, с 1921 года «Известия Киргизского края» стали «Степной правдой» - органом РКП и ЦИК республики. С 1923 года газета стала ежедневной и выходила под названием «Советская степь».

20 января 1932 года Постановлением III Пленума Казкрайкома «Советская степь» была переименована в «Казахстанскую правду». Под этим названием 21 января 1932 года вышел первый её номер.

21 Января 1750

266 лет назад родился Бекет Ата

266 лет назад (1750-1813) родился Бекет Ата Мырзагулулы - батыр, военачальник, просветитель, архитектор.

Уроженец г.Мангистау (Актау) недалеко от нынешнего города Кульсары. Обучался в Хорезме у Пакыржана хаджа. Строил медресе и мечети в Мангистауском, Атырауском и Устюртском регионах. Обучал грамоте и строительстве подземных сооружений.

Похоронен в местечке Огыланды в Мангистау. В народе Бекет Ата почитают как святого. Могила Бекет Ата - место паломничества.