Home Events calendar 8 January

Events calendar

8 January

8 January 1997

The city of Zhambyl was renamed to Taraz in accordance with the decree of President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev

On January 8, 1997, the city of Zhambyl became officially known as the city of Taraz.

  There are not that many cities on our planet with over than 2000 years of history. Not accidentally, UNESCO decided to celebrate the anniversary of Taraz as a historically important event. This could be regarded as an official recognition of the fact that our young state has its own historical roots.

  For 2000 years, the city changed its name nine times. At first, it was Talas then Taraz, Yani Taraz, Namangankache.

  Since 1826, the city was renamed to Aulie-Ata. Between 1936-1938 it was named Mirzoyan, in honor of the First Secretary of the CPSU (b) of Kazakhstan, and in 1938 it was named Jambul, Zhambyl.

  On January 8, 1997, the President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev approved the request of residents of Zhambyl: a decree was enacted in order to rename the Zhambyl to Taraz. Thereby Zhambyl regained its ancient name.

  Taraz is a city in Kazakhstan, the administrative center of Zhambyl (Jambul) region. Located in the south of Kazakhstan, near the border with Kyrgyzstan, on the Talas River (Taraz).

  One of the oldest cities of Semirechye and points of the northern branch of the Silk Road, which starts from Almaliq (near the modern city of Yining in China) in the direction of the city of Yasa (the modern city of Turkestan) and further to the Syra downstream (Syr).

8 January 2007

The society of the Kazakh and French friendship named after Mustafa Shokay was opened in Paris.

The society of the Kazakh and French friendship was opened in Paris on January 8, 2007.

  The society, which was established on the initiative of our compatriots living in France, was named after Mustafa Shokay, a prominent social and political figure of national history in the first half of the last century, a publicist, and the ideologist of the struggle for freedom and independence of Central Asia, one of the leaders of the party "Alash Orda."

Главная Календарь событий 8 Января

Календарь событий

8 Января

8 Января 1997

Указом Президента РК Н.Назарбаева город Жамбыл был переименован в Тараз

8 января 1997 года город Жамбыл стали официально именовать городом Тараз.

Городов, имеющих 2000-летнюю историю, на планете не много. Не случайно ЮНЕСКО приняло решение отметить юбилей Тараза как исторически важное событие. Это официальное признание того, что у нашего молодого государства глубокие исторические корни.

За 2000 лет город менял название девять раз. Вначале он был Таласом, затем Таразом, Яны Таразом, Наманганкаче.

С 1826 года стал именоваться Аулие-Атой. В 1936-1938 годах носил имя Мирзояна, бывшего в то время первым секретарем ЦК ВКП (б) Казахстана, а с 1938 года назывался Джамбулом, Жамбылом.

8 января 1997 года Президент Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев удовлетворил просьбу жителей Жамбылской области: был принят указ о  переименовании Жамбыла в Тараз. Тем самым,  Жамбыл  снова обрел свое древнее название.

Тараз - город в Казахстане, административный центр Жамбылской (Джамбульской) области. Расположен на юге Казахстана, около границы с Киргизией, на реке Талас (Тараз).

Один из древнейших городов Семиречья и пунктов северной ветви Великого шелкового пути, который проходил из Алмалыка (район современного города Кульджа в Китае) в направлении города Ясы (современный город Туркестан) и далее вниз по течению Сыра (Сырдарья).


8 Января 2007

В Париже открылось общество казахско-французской дружбы имени Мустафы Шокая

8 января 2007 года  в Париже состоялось открытие общества казахско-французской дружбы.

Обществу, учрежденному по инициативе наших соотечественников, живущих во Франции, присвоено имя Мустафы Шокая, выдающегося общественного и политического деятеля национальной истории первой половины прошлого столетия, публициста, идеолога борьбы за свободу и независимость Средней Азии, одного из руководителей партии «Алаш-Орда».