Home Prominent figures Moldabaev, Erezhepbay

Moldabaev, Erezhepbay

Member of the Great Patriotic War, Hero of the Soviet Union

Erezhepbay Moldabaev (1925 -1944) - a veteran of World War II, commander of the 545 th Infantry Regiment, 389 th Infantry Givisiez Berdichev (3rd Guards Army of the 1st Ukrainian Front). Hero of the Soviet Union, a junior sergeant.

Erezhepbay Moldabaev was born in 1925 in the village of Hatyn-cuprite, now in the city of Shymkent, South Kazakhstan region. Kazakh. He worked at the farm. Thalmann, Shymkent area Mirabeau. In the Red Army in 1943.

At the front in World War II in April 1943, the North Caucasus and the 1st Ukrainian Front.

January 4, 1944 in the fighting during the capture of Berdichev distinguished shooter 9th Infantry Company, 545th Infantry Regiment, 389th Infantry Division soldier Moldabaev. A break line of defense of the enemy, he first broke into the enemy trench and killed with grenades and a machine gun 5 Nazis. Order № 02 / dated 13 January 1944 on the 545 th Rifle Regiment 389 th Infantry Division soldier Erezhepbay Moldabaev was awarded the medal "For Courage".

July 29, 1944 Moldabaev first sergeant on the boat, along with the deputy battalion commander and four soldiers were to cross the river Vistula. After a fierce mortar and machine-gun fire of the enemy, their boat was smashed. Was in the boat deputy battalion commander was seriously wounded and losing consciousness, he began to sink. Moldabaev jumped into the water and pulled stomped commander and two other men on the shore.

After that, he swam to the west bank of the Vistula and immediately began to repel the attacks of the enemy, provided transportation for the rest of the men of his company. Two days with no communication with the regiment, Moldabaev among 11-remaining in the West Bank soldiers beat the Germans counter-attack. During this time they were recorded 9 counter numerically superior enemy forces. The bridgehead was withheld, which ensured crossing the rest of the regiment.

Moldabaev sergeant killed in action 07.08.1944 year. The title of Hero of the Soviet Union awarded 23.09.1944 year. He was buried in the village Grudza, Yanovsky of the district, Lublin, Poland.

Awards:

The medal "Gold Star" Hero of the Soviet Union (Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR from 09.23.1944 years);

The Order of Lenin (the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR from 23.09.1944 years);

Medal "For Courage" (Order number 2 dated 13/01/1944 on 545 th Rifle Regiment 389 th Infantry Division).

Moldabaev, Erezhepbay
  • First name
  • Moldabaev, Erezhepbay
  • Line of activity/Occupation
  • Batyrs, heroes

Главная Персоналии Молдабаев, Ережепбай

Молдабаев, Ережепбай

Участник Великой Отечественной войны, Герой Советского Союза

Ережепбай Молдабаев (1925 -1944) — участник Великой Отечественной войны, командир отделения 545-го стрелкового полка, 389-й Бердичевской стрелковой живизии, (3-я гвардейская армия, 1-й Украинский фронт). Герой Советского Союза, младший сержант.

Ережепбай Молдабаев родился в 1925 году в селе Хатын-Купр, ныне в черте города Шымкент, Южно-Казахстанской области. Казах. Работал в колхозе им. Тельмана, Чимкентского района, мирабом. В Красной Армии с 1943 года.

На фронте в Великой Отечественной войне с апреля 1943 года на Северо-Кавказском и 1-м Украинском фронтах.

4 января 1944 года в боях при взятии города Бердичев отличился стрелок 9-й стрелковой роты, 545-го стрелкового полка, 389-й стрелковой дивизии рядовой Молдабаев. При прорыве переднего края обороны противника, он первым ворвался в траншею врага и уничтожил гранатами и из автомата 5 гитлеровцев. Приказом № 02/н от 13 января 1944 года по 545-му стрелковому полку 389-й стрелковой дивизии рядовой Ережепбай Молдабаев был награжден медалью "За Отвагу".

29 июля 1944 года младший сержант Молдабаев первым на лодке, вместе с заместителем командира батальона и четырьмя бойцами стали форсировать реку Висла. После ожесточенного минометного и пулеметного огня противника, их лодка была разбита. Находившийся в лодке заместитель командира батальона был тяжело ранен, и, потеряв сознание, начал тонуть. Молдабаев бросился в воду и вытащил потопающего командира и ещё двух бойцов на берег.

После этого он вплавь добрался до западного берега Вислы и сходу начал отбивать атаки противника, обеспечив переправу остальным бойцам своей роты. Двое суток, не имея связи с полком, Молдабаев в числе 11-ти оставшихся на Западном берегу солдат отбивал контратаки немцев. За это время ими было отражено 9 контратак численно превосходящих сил противника. Плацдарм был удержан, что обеспечило переправу остальным подразделениям полка.

Младший сержант Молдабаев погиб в бою 07.08.1944 года. Звание Героя Советского Союза присвоено 23.09.1944 года. Похоронен в селе Грудза, Яновского повята, Люблинского воеводства, республика Польша.

Награды:

Медаль «Золотая Звезда» Героя Советского Союза (Указ Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 23.09.1944 года);

Орден Ленина (Указ Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 23.09.1944 года);

Медаль «За отвагу» (Приказ № 2-н от 13.01.1944 по 545-му стрелковому полку 389-й стрелковой дивизии).


Источник  biografia.kz 
Молдабаев, Ережепбай
  • Имя
  • Молдабаев, Ережепбай
  • Род деятельности
  • Батыры, герои
  • Дата рождения
  • 1925
  • Дата смерти
  • 1944